First two letters have come in the mail.

18 Feb

Because a lot of you have been asking, I’m going add a few guidelines.

1. Self-Addressed Stamped Envelopes (SASE) are greatly appreciated. ($1.05 usually covers one picture in a manila envelope sent anywhere in the U.S.. Extra packaging (like card board) will be more. )

2. If you are sending mail from another country please include IRCs (International reply coupons). 3 will cover the cost to most countries. (Canada is less.)

3. If you have no picture for me to sign I have a few of my own I can send. Just send me your request along with the SASE.

4. Please include the names you’d like the autograph personalized to. Don’t just say, “my daughter.” Unless your daughter would enjoy an autograph made to “John’s daughter.” I’m trying to make sure these are going to fans and not just people who are going to try to sell it on ebay or wherever.

I know this isn’t a complete list but it’s all I can think of for now. Oh and these are a couple of pet peeves I wrote about in my previous blog.

http://dispatchesfromtheisland.blogspot.com/2009/01/dear-fans.html

http://dispatchesfromtheisland.blogspot.com/2009/11/hey-gang-if-youre-going-to-send-sase.html

23 Responses to “First two letters have come in the mail.”

  1. Cheryl February 18, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Jorge,
    At least a couple years ago I sent you some comments that you reminded me of a son we had and how much we enjoyed your acting on Lost. You were actually why we watched it as you are an authentic actor and can really reach people.
    Some time later, I unexpectedly got a kind note of thanks from you with a signed photo.
    It confirmed my feeling that you are indeed a kind and thoughtful person as it was never expected but greatly appreciated.
    Had to write as this post reminded me of it…take good care!

  2. Moe February 18, 2011 at 5:13 pm #

    Hello georges, i’m french and i have a friend who live in florida, she is going to send you a letter from me, if you know that is my letter write anything you want. but “Moe” will be apreciated, thank you so much, can’t wait to receive your mail :p.

  3. crankypants February 18, 2011 at 5:47 pm #

    I appreciate you even more now, seeing that you say you have no Twitter, Myspace or Faceboob account. :) and of course, the chihuahua love.

  4. Jeff February 18, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    This must have been written by a cat person: http://www.nypost.com/p/news/local/li_yippers_big_nippers_EsuEAx5j7TkzZArVFttI0J

  5. Katherine February 18, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    Hey Jorge, thanks for posting this. I don’t usually send fan mail to people, so it’s good to know the right way to do it! the last thing we would want to do is make your life difficult : )

  6. Tena Lynn February 18, 2011 at 8:34 pm #

    That’s because you are a neat guy. :-)

    I sent Elmer the horse to you a long time ago and got a note from you. I trust he has been in good hands.

  7. PatK February 18, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    You’re not going to share your fans’ names and addresses with weird people of questionable morals, are you?

    Just kidding!

    I think this is an awesome thing you do for your fans. You truly are the real deal.

  8. jackie February 18, 2011 at 8:49 pm #

    wonder how much it would cost to ship my left boob?…hmmm.

  9. Bethany Shady February 18, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Aw, I remember “Dispatches From the Island”.

    I miss Hawaii :(

  10. MARTA February 19, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    you are great, a great person!!!

  11. David February 19, 2011 at 8:03 am #

    I want to get an autographed picture of you and another one of Zachary Levi, then I’m going to photoshop the pictures together and make a new all-time favorite TV character called “Chuckley”.

  12. sonya February 19, 2011 at 5:27 pm #

    Hi Jorge im from Scotland what can i do to get evan just a note from you i will send a picture of you for you to sign i love your role in lost i think that he was the heart of the series xx cant wait to see you in your next adverture xx

  13. Patty February 19, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    Oops…mailed Thurs., knew I forgot SOMETHING!

  14. vospik February 20, 2011 at 12:36 am #

    Ahh..Remember when we were kids? You had to do the SASE for EVERYTHING, we were even taught how to do it in school. I never really imagined back then that whole generations in the future would even need help with this…And don’t get me started on writing those damn papers for class, I practically lived at the library because of those! These kids today I tell ya :)

  15. Jeff February 20, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    Idea alert: Remake “Silent Running” starring Jorge Garcia as Freeman Lowell.

  16. Karie Russell February 21, 2011 at 7:43 am #

    You always make me laugh. Love you

  17. Teresa Avalon February 21, 2011 at 3:47 pm #

    My husband, who hails from Santa Monica was always embarrassed by his prolific use of dude until you made it okay on Lost. I think I shall send a self addressed stamped envelope for a picture for him. Because you are the one who brought the dude back with a vengeance. We’ll just have to be careful to put it no where near any of his pictures, because the two of you could be brothers. Thanks for being willing to do this!

  18. Lisa Battrick February 22, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    My “Lost” calendar you signed along with the signed 8 X 10 you sent was given a place of honor on my cubicle wall. I was hoping to get Michael Emerson added to my collection. Do you know if he signs autographs?

  19. sja February 23, 2011 at 3:07 pm #

    Just mailed you an autograph request today! I did USPS Priority Mail. Hope thats ok!

  20. Christopher February 24, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

    I am a reader of your blog, listened to your podcasts, and of course was a fan of Lost. I have never posted a comment before, but just wanted to chime in to express how cool I think it is that you are so gracious to those that would seek out an autograph from you by offering them such an easy means… It shows great character.

    I look forward to seeing you in future projects. I find you to be a charismatic screen presence.

    Best of luck, Jorge.

  21. Jeff February 25, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Scale of the universe; click play: http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/525347

  22. Nadine February 28, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    I was so HAPPY to see you in ‘Mr. Sunshine’!

  23. BillyTwigs March 22, 2011 at 5:28 am #

    Jorge,
    I cannot thank you enough for the autograph on my LOST “HURLEY cover” mag. You made my day!
    I will horde it forever.
    All my best.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 811 other followers

