Hey Everybody. Hey Everybody. Hey.

4 Jun

Welcome.

For those of you who are new,  you should probably start here:

dispatchesfromtheisland.blogspot.com

Otherwise stay tuned for the further adventures.

89 Responses to “Hey Everybody. Hey Everybody. Hey.”

  1. Bethany James Leigh Shady June 5, 2010 at 2:59 am #

    i heart you and nunu

  2. Amy L. June 5, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    Glad you landed safely, Jorge and S22.

  3. shawn June 5, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    jorge, thinking well of you.

  4. batduck June 5, 2010 at 3:00 am #

    Hooray!! Great to see you continuing your podcasts/blogs! Looking forward to them…whatever the topics may be. 🙂

  5. Dianne June 5, 2010 at 3:01 am #

    So glad to see you’ll be continuing your dispatches. 🙂 Miss your blog already 😦 I finally watched the finale and oh my goodness did I cry! You all did a spectacular job! Looking forward to seeing what new adventures lie ahead for you, and I’ll be buying Beth’s book, too!

  6. Heidi June 5, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    Woo Hoo! I am so happy you will still be blogging! Jorge, so sorry about Nunu! My condolences! Wishing you peace. Heidi

  7. Cindi I June 5, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    So glad to see you again, Jorge! I am still weepy over Nunu’s tragic accident. I think of her often…

  8. Jack Keane June 5, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    Looking forward to following you on your new adventures Jorge
    Good luck!

  9. Ruth June 5, 2010 at 3:10 am #

    Sorry about your sweet little NUNU.. Thanks for sharing your lives with us….

  10. Tena June 5, 2010 at 3:12 am #

    Very happy to see you hear, continuing your blog.

    Besos~~

  11. lisa June 5, 2010 at 3:13 am #

    Looking forward to your new blog! RIP Nunu😦

  12. Tena June 5, 2010 at 3:14 am #

    Oh, and it would be awesome if I could spell. LOL!!

  13. erniebufflo June 5, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    Looking forward to following your further adventures! Thanks for all the smiles.

  14. Jason June 5, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    Jorge! Welcome back … kinda. … *throws confetti*

  15. garricks June 5, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    Awesome, dude. Thanks for letting us follow you around.😉

  16. Sandy June 5, 2010 at 3:17 am #

    I’m probably not the first to comment. It’s great to see a new blog up and running so quickly.

  17. Jeff Lloyd June 5, 2010 at 3:19 am #

    Hey Jorge, glad to find your new blog!

  18. chris June 5, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    rock on brotha! glad to have you back. hope this new adventure brings all the laughs and loves of the last one.

  19. Justin June 5, 2010 at 3:20 am #

    Glad to see you will be continuing your blog!

  20. chris June 5, 2010 at 3:21 am #

    ps , hey if you have an iphone, wordpress has a pretty good app so you can post mobile.

  21. Katarina June 5, 2010 at 3:23 am #

    Hey…

  22. Robbyn June 5, 2010 at 3:23 am #

    Glad you’re still gonna be blogging, Jorge! I love the picture. I already said so on the Geronimo Facebook, but I just want you to know how sorry I am about your Nunu. I know she will be missed dearly. I will certainly miss reading about her and hearing her bark in the background of the podcast!

  23. Rick June 5, 2010 at 3:24 am #

    Very cool picture at the top of the new blog page!

  24. Suzie Q. Wacvet June 5, 2010 at 3:33 am #

    Love the banner photo of you and Nunu. (I still get teary-eyed.)

  25. Kris Pav June 5, 2010 at 3:39 am #

    Good choice for the new blogs name!

  26. Meribeth June 5, 2010 at 3:40 am #

    Yay! Can’t wait to hear what you’re up to next!🙂

  27. carol June 5, 2010 at 3:41 am #

    Good to see that you will be keeping your blog going.

  28. KB June 5, 2010 at 4:02 am #

    Welcome to the wonderful world of Akismet.

  29. Mandazoid June 5, 2010 at 4:14 am #

    It’s so good to see you. :o)

  30. Vivi June 5, 2010 at 4:18 am #

    Hola Jorge. Qué bueno seguir leyéndote.

  31. Heather June 5, 2010 at 5:51 am #

    Thank you for sharing with us Jorge. Looking forward to reading about your future adventures. I just wanted to say again how sorry I am about your sweet Nunu.

  32. Lisa S. June 5, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    Jorge, thanks so much for continuing your adventures and sharing with us. The banner photo is the sweetest; deepest condolences to you and Beth.

  33. Carmen June 5, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

    So sorry about Nunu. I have a dog and 2 cats and I love them so much. I’m glad your gonna continue blogging…

  34. Rachel211 June 5, 2010 at 1:53 pm #

    I’m so glad you are keeping up your blog!🙂

  35. Runciter June 5, 2010 at 7:04 am #

    yeah, that banner is just epic.
    glad to see you continuing blogging.

  36. Jules June 5, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    Welcome back! I’m glad you’re continuing your blog and I really like your photo with Nunu up there. What an awesome way to remember her.

  37. Karen June 5, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    Jorge,

    Thank You for sharing your lives with us this way. I am deeply sorry about your baby Nunu! They may leave this earth but they never leave our hearts! Please take care of yourself and I hope you enjoy whatever comes next for you. Karen

  38. ChiTown Girl June 5, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    Glad we’ll still be able to keep up with you, as you enter this new chapter in your career. I was so saddened to read your post about Nunu. My deepest condolences.

  39. Caroline B June 5, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    So glad you will continue blogging, I just wish I’d discovered you sooner! So sorry to hear about Nunu, that really was awful – nothing prepares you for the untimely loss of a dog. One of ours had to be put down at Xmas and it is still raw. Wonderful photo on the banner!

  40. Tommy June 5, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    We will follow you to the end Brotha!

  41. dr mum June 5, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Hearing about your little dogs death was way sadder than anything on L O S T. Big hugs.

  42. Kira June 5, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    So glad to see that you’re continuing blogging off the island🙂

    My heart goes out to you and Beth for the loss of your furchild. I’m sure that Nunu knew she was loved, and was comforted by having you holding her in her final moments.

  43. Jennifer Major June 5, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    Hope you are adjusting t life away from Hawaii and sweet Nunu. Just take it a day at a time. Thankyou for letting us come with you as you start this new chapter.

  44. jennY June 5, 2010 at 8:41 am #

    Jorge! A new blog awesome! I still can’t believe its true about Nunu! That makes the calendar even more special now! YOU take care!🙂 lufs jennY

  45. Julienne June 5, 2010 at 8:41 am #

    You have no idea how happy it makes me to see that you will carry on sharing bits and pieces of your life with us!
    And you also have no idea how sorry I am for all your losses!
    Didn’t you once want to give a shelter dog a new home? They say it’s the best remedy to get a new dog once the old has gone to the rainbow. Why don’t you try it… I am sure Nunu would love to see you and a fellow dog happy🙂

  46. phil shake June 5, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    Jorge, I love you man

    If they offered you your own Hurley spin off show would you do it?

    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=505985948&v=box_3#!/group.php?gid=116912491683239

  47. Chrissy June 5, 2010 at 9:46 am #

    Jorge, so sorry to hear about Nunu. I cried when I read the news on your other blog.
    I’m so glad you are going to keep blogging, I for one loved to keep up with you and Beth. You’re a cool guy and you played a huge part in my love of Lost.
    Looking forward to your continued blogging and all your other future endeavors!

  48. Linda June 5, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Hello Jorge. I’m so sorry what the last few days has brought you. Losing my best-friend-Annie, our Boxer of 12 years, has been hard, but I laugh about the memories, & allow myself to cry when I want, & I deal with it one day at a time. Nunu will always be with you in your heart & memories… Welcome home.

  49. Laura47 June 5, 2010 at 10:48 am #

    I’m so glad you’re going to keep blogging — thanks for opening up the new chapter in your blogging life! I hope the future brings you and Beth much good; you guys deserve it. And I’m so, so sorry about Nunu; I know there’s a hole in your heart right now.

  50. alice June 5, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Wonderful to see you back blogging. I am so sorry about Nunu, I tweeted my condolences. She was a wonderful dog.

    Thanks for letting us into your life. I wish you the very best.

  51. Diane June 5, 2010 at 11:28 am #

    So saddened with your loss. Condolences.

    Also glad that you’re continuing your blog. Nice photo.

    By the way, what does ‘Givitamah’ mean?

    Aloha –

  52. MaGioZal June 5, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Welcome… back! We’ll be following you.😉

  53. Pam June 5, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    I, too love the picture. I work for a veterinarian and cried along with you when I read the news. I know how hard this has been for you.
    I also want to say think you for all you did with the blog and podcasts during LOST. It really gave us a a bigger connection to the show, and a “cyber” friendship-type relationship.
    My best for great future projects.

  54. Dee June 5, 2010 at 2:32 pm #

    Jorge and Beth, you have my deepest sympathies. Nunu was a beautiful little ray of sunshine and will remain forever in our hearts x

  55. Th0rules June 5, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Grande Jorge sos lo mas .
    felicitaciones .

  56. Kathi June 5, 2010 at 4:27 pm #

    Thanks for continuing to blog! I was sorry to hear about Nunu. I will keep you in my prayers. May God’s angels wrap their wings around you both.

  57. Amanda June 5, 2010 at 4:51 pm #

    Glad you’re still blogging!

  58. jackie June 5, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    i can’t wait to hear about your new adventures. If you don’t have anything planned for labor day weekend..you should czech this out..my home town..
    westfest.com

  59. Damon DiRisio June 5, 2010 at 6:04 pm #

    So, why change blog providers?

  60. denise June 5, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    I was wondering what the new name of the blog would be– glad you’re keeping it up! I know it’s not the same, but please give Fab a hug for me.

  61. JAL June 5, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    Went to the island blog to say thank you and found it closed.

    So sorry about our sweet dog.

    Want to thank you and the rest of the LOST actors, writers, producers, crew – everybody — for giving us a fabulous 6 years.

    I have never watch a TV show for 6 seasons. You created something special, and you, Jorge / Hurley were terrific.

    Best wishes to you.

  62. SparkleFarkle June 6, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    Just found you at the blogspotty Dispatches From the Island. Thanks for leaving me a trail to follow you here. I was hoping your blog wasn’t going to up and quit before I even had a chance to say hello, or better yet, something profound. (<– More likely: cuckoo. LOL! Thank you, again!)

    Last night, when I saw a tiny, beautiful twinkly star helping to hold the night sky in place, this comforting Eskimo proverb came to mind: “Perhaps they are not stars, but rather openings in heaven where the love of our lost ones pours through and shines down upon us to let us know they are happy.”

    I’m pretty sure Nunu is watching over you. I am so very sorry for your loss. God bless and sweet dreams, Nunu.

    SparkleFarkle~~~~~*
    http://sparkle-soup.blogspot.com/

  63. Bad_Wobot June 6, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    Hey Jorge. Great to see the new site up already. Will be checking it everyday.😀 And I really hope you’ll get another JJ show gig next.

    ~B_W~

  64. Gwen June 6, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    Hi Jorge, welcome here!😀

  65. Jean Schubert June 6, 2010 at 4:50 am #

    Glad you’re both back.

  66. Jeptha June 6, 2010 at 6:31 am #

    Please let us know if you can, what Josh is yelling in the helicopter video. It always brings a smile.
    As always, sending the positive vibes your way.

  67. John B. June 6, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    It would be nice to see you land your own show. You’ve got lots of devoted fans who’d watch it.

  68. Fabio_V June 6, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    Ready to start a new adventure!
    I’m with you Jorge, I hope you will find a new great challenge!

  69. Elaine Cyr June 6, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    I’m so sad for your loss. Nunu was a good girl.
    I was afraid you wouldn’t be blogging anymore and I’m so glad you will be continuing here. I have enjoyed your many adventures, not just Lost related. Welcome back to the mainland.
    Elaine from Connecticut

  70. judyann June 6, 2010 at 5:39 pm #

    So glad that you’re continuing your dispatches. And so sad to hear about Nunu. I know how that hurts. Already missing you and the other Losties, am having withdrawal. I always knew Hurley would be the right keeper of the Island.

  71. Kathy June 6, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    Like the others have said Jorge, I’m so glad you’re going to continue blogging. You and Beth have been in my thoughts so much this past week. Take it a day at a time and just know that many hearts are with you both as you get adjusted in your new place and as you move forward…hugs to you both. ((H))

  72. Kenny I June 7, 2010 at 5:55 am #

    Good to see you keeping the blog going

  73. Liz R. June 7, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    It made my day to see that you had a new blog!! I cant wait to see what life brings you next =)

  74. susan June 7, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    Love the picture and the way it shows Nunu in full wag.

  75. Snowbird June 8, 2010 at 6:21 am #

    Jorge, I’m so glad to see that you are continuing your blog, even if it is under a different name. I have so enjoyed reading Dispatches and can’t wait to read more of how your life is going. I was so saddened to hear about Nunu. Pets are not pets–they are family members. And the loss is terrible. The hurt never goes away but at least you have beautiful memories, pictures and videos of Nunu. I hope you find some comfort there.

  76. Jason R June 8, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Comic about what happens on the Island after the last episode:
    http://www.ihatemike.com/blog/2010/5/27/found.html

  77. Lacie J Garrett June 8, 2010 at 9:55 am #

    Jorge, I am sorry for your loss. My heart is heavy. Nunu made me smile. I will never forget how I yelled at the TV when I saw Nunu in your arms in that scene. My family thought I had Lost it. I am glad you will continue with this Dispatch.

  78. eb June 8, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Hey Jorge!🙂
    I wondered how you were going to transition your blog from island to mainland life. I like! Procrastinator that I am, I sent a little token to your Hawaii address. Maybe it will get forwarded.
    Blessings,
    eb

  79. chris June 8, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    sorry about nunu😦 glad to see your new blog and thanks for keeping us up to date🙂

  80. robyn June 8, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    yay! so happy about the new blog😀

  81. grace June 8, 2010 at 4:42 pm #

    I love you,Jorge.I am a big fan of Brazil and its.I’am sorry for Nunu.I loved his work in LOST.

  82. kanniduba June 8, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    Welcome to WordPress! So glad you are continuing.🙂

  83. Ang June 9, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    So happy to see you continue your blog!!! Happy happy happy!

  84. Misty June 10, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    I am really glad you are continuing to post!!!! I have been keeping up with your blogs for a few months now. I love the video of Nunu, I think the best part has to be the sniffing of the pad then peeing on the floor….my dogs are also really great about doing that…

  85. Zack Mcdonald June 13, 2010 at 7:01 pm #

    You rock!! ^_^.!! My family is still addicted to the show. We have all of the seasons of LOST. We have a dvr so we recorded the last episode. We havent watched it yet because we’re to sad to let the show end. );

    Your my favorite character

  86. Zack Mcdonald June 13, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    We felt really sad for you about your dog. ); We were like aww when we saw she died. I’m still heart broken.

  87. Zack Mcdonald June 13, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    I joined blogspot because i knew you were on it ^_^

  88. Julia June 15, 2010 at 10:06 am #

    I’m glad you are still blogging.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fed’s Bolsoblog : Hugo lascia l’isola - June 18, 2010

    […] ha abbandonato il blog con i messaggi dall’isola di Lost per aprirne un’altro con ulteriori messaggi, stavolta da […]

Leave a Reply

