Whew!

10 Jun

Man! I’m struggling with this new blog. It took about 10 tries to get the video up. (It works now right?… Please?)

And then I somehow deleted my header and had to dig it out and reload it.

All I wanted was a place to post where I don’t have to worry about people trying to hock tennis shoes or handbags, but I’m starting to get an itch to return to the familiar.

123 Responses to “Whew!”

  1. dazuckero June 10, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    I saw the video originally on youtube, by the time I got here the vid was already working.

    • MommyShel2QnX June 11, 2010 at 9:24 pm #

      Just, please, let us know where it is if you decide to move elsewhere??????????? 😀

  2. smiletherapy June 10, 2010 at 12:12 am #

    Yes, now the video and see:)

  3. M June 10, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    The video works. 🙂 The header and design of this site are lovely. WordPress takes a bit of acclimation but, in my opinion, the control it affords you really is worth it in the end.

  4. ErikaJean June 10, 2010 at 12:14 am #

    i tried going form blogger to wordpress myself, and just couldn’t figure it out… so I stuck with blogger😉

  5. mashbln June 10, 2010 at 12:15 am #

    Hey Jorge,
    i think it would probably be a better idea to put your clips up on youtube and embed them here.
    That way you are not committed to wordpress (in case you want to change things later on) and get a bigger audience.
    Just sayin…🙂

  6. Garret June 10, 2010 at 12:19 am #

    Yes, it works now

  7. Murilo Almeida June 10, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    Well, you could try tumblr. =)

    http://www.tumblr.com/

    • Sam June 11, 2010 at 9:27 am #

      I second this! Tumblr is fantastic!

  8. chang June 10, 2010 at 12:39 am #

    you should try tumblr. It is SO user friendly and simple.

  9. pat June 10, 2010 at 12:44 am #

    stick with it man… it only get’s easier.

    • Brian Arnold June 10, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

      Agreed. WP is a way better platform, it just takes a lil’ getting used to. Worth sticking it out.🙂

  10. Owen June 10, 2010 at 12:47 am #

    I say hang in there. Admittedly, it’s a little more involved, and I curse it myself sometimes, but I think it’s worth it.

  11. J June 10, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    I’d be bummed if you did. WordPress isn’t blocked at my work, blogger is

  12. csc June 10, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    What made you choose wordpress instead of going with blogger again?
    p.s. I still miss Lost. Feeling lost without it, yes. So this video of you watching Lost is pretty rad and comforting. I hope you are well. Enjoy your time in Monaco🙂

  13. Cindy June 10, 2010 at 1:16 am #

    I had a blog on Blogger, then switched to WordPress for heck of it and I hated it so much I quit blogging altogether. I understand your pain.

  14. Oliver June 10, 2010 at 1:18 am #

    As somebody mentioned in reply to another post, have you tried Tumblr.com? It’s a really simple (but good looking) blog system which allows you to post really easily.

  15. Nene June 10, 2010 at 1:19 am #

    never change a running system! ; )

  16. RVB June 10, 2010 at 1:41 am #

    yes, it works… George you know… i don t know how to say it without makin it sound weird or something but… i miss “your presence”. I can rewatch the episodes yes (once again lol), it will be fun but… it’s like when your best friend goes to work to another country and you feel kinda alone, you have the pics with him maybe, but in this timeline (haha) they are from the past, they don t tell the present. That’s the same thing with you (and someone else from the cast too). I’m sure you have already saw the rap thing on youtube called “like loosing a friend” and it’s so true. Please upload a picture where you share a candy bar with somebody Y_Y that would help… big hug Hurly,my kinda immaginary friend!

  17. Adam June 10, 2010 at 1:47 am #

    Tumblr is awesome! I’d recommend it, since it allows easy uploading of vidoes, audio, photos, etc. Regardless of where you blog though, we’ll stick with it. It’s been fun to follow your posts. Good luck!

  18. rob schwager June 10, 2010 at 1:58 am #

    I was on blogger since ’02. Moved to WP recently, and I’ve never looked back….

  19. Damon June 10, 2010 at 2:06 am #

    WHY DID YA LEAVE BLOGGER? THAT SITE WAS EASY AND LOOKED BETTER. I HATE THE COMMENT SECTION ON THIS, IT SUCKS TRYING TO READ THE TINY PRINT. YOU SHOULD GO BACK TO THE OTHER ONE BUD.

  20. Damon June 10, 2010 at 2:09 am #

    ANYWAY MAN, I SAY RETURN TO BLOGGER. I TELL YA WHAT, I DELETED MY ACCOUNT CAUSE YOU LEFT. I ONLY STARTED ONE CAUSE YOU WERE ON THERE AND IT WAS AWESOME THAT YOU VISITED OTHER PEOPLE’S PAGES AND COMMENTED ON THEIRS. MY OPINION, GO BACK… YOU GO, AND I’LL GO TOO. DEAL?

  21. Damon June 10, 2010 at 2:12 am #

    PLUS I COMMENT SOMETIMES ON TWITTER AND YOUR FACEBOOK. I USE FACEBOOK MORE THAN ANYTHING, THOUGH BOTH ARE GOING DOWNHILL IT SEEMS.

    P.S. – SORRY TO CLUTTER UP YOUR COMMENT BOARD. AND, IF YOU EVER READ MY EMAILS TO GJB A WHILE BACK (THE ODD ONES, DEPRESSION, ETC) JUST FORGET IT BUD. GOD HEALED ME, I FEEL MUCH BETTER.

  22. bullion June 10, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    I’d say give WordPress another few days. It’ll be worth it. And I have to say: You have chosen a great theme. I’m using it since four years now and when I’m reading your blog now, I’m all like Wooo, this feels strange… Kinda like seeing myself on TV. Well, or not.

    Anyway: Hang in there!

  23. Stephanie June 10, 2010 at 3:31 am #

    Good Morning, Jorge!

    I don’t know how it is on wordpress, but on Blogger, you can fix your settings it to where the only people who can comment are your followers. That’s where I have my blog and I’ve had it 6 months with no spam (granted I only have 127 followers). It might curb your problem. Anyway, it’s nice to be able to follow you again. Best wishes to you!

  24. Eric June 10, 2010 at 4:15 am #

    Try tumblr. By far the simplest blogging platform.

  25. Jennifer Major June 10, 2010 at 4:37 am #

    I vote to go back….yeah, the layout is nicer on the other one. Can’t you block ads though?
    How cool to see yourself speaking Euro-French!

  26. Matze316 June 10, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    Thanks for the video – but the synchro sounds strange😉

  27. Mike Stop Continues June 10, 2010 at 4:58 am #

    Yeah, Jorge, give wordpress longer to make you feel more comfortable with it. Once you get the hang, it’s much better than Blogger. Do they allow you to install plugins on wordpress.com (like in the standard version at wordpress.org)? If not, you might want to try private hosting. It’s easier to set up than you think, almost as cheap as free, and heck, I’m sure any number of your web-savy fans (myself included) would set it up for you in a heartbeat.

  28. B.E. Earl June 10, 2010 at 5:03 am #

    I’ve got blogs on Blogger and WordPress, and while I prefer Blogger I eventually got used to WordPress as well. Just a bit of a learning curve, is all. Cheers!

  29. Susheela June 10, 2010 at 5:08 am #

    Yeah, give WordPress another few days…

    And if it’s still not treating you right, you should try Tumblr. You can’t really go wrong with Tumblr!

  30. Andrea_r June 10, 2010 at 5:35 am #

    Hang in there! The support here is really good. It gets easier, and it really is better.

  31. mrcelofan June 10, 2010 at 5:41 am #

    Llevo desde el 2005 utilizando blogger y nunca me he planteado cambiar. Y leyendo lo que cuentas, creo que seguiré sin hacerlo.

    Aunque tampoco tengo cuenta en facebook y cada vez que lo digo me miran como si vieran a un bicho raro…

    Un saludo.

  32. saratogajean June 10, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    Stick with it! There’s a learning curve, but WordPress is really a lot better, once you learn the ropes (I’m a Blogspot-to-Wordpress convert myself).

    It’s like when you took the training wheels off of your bike, and you fell of and skinned your knee, and cried, and it sucked balls and you begged your dad to put your training wheel back on (“just ONE, Dad!”) ’cause it was too hard, but then your older cousins rode by on their big kid bikes and you sucked it up and finally made it around the block.

    Sure, maybe you crashed into the bushes to stop for a while, but you got better. Or it got easier. Either way, fuck training wheels, big kid bikes are where it’s at.

  33. Indigo June 10, 2010 at 5:46 am #

    I started with Blogger 5 years ago and then changed to WordPress, love it! Never have looked back. However, 5 years ago Blogger was ancient and I have no idea what you just came from as far as a dashboard goes. Hang in there. The iphone app for it is very handy too.

  34. matthew June 10, 2010 at 5:47 am #

    Try Tumblr, I’ve moved over there from blogspot and wordpress and love it!

  35. Tammy June 10, 2010 at 5:56 am #

    You should try Windows Live Writer… it makes publishing a lot easier🙂

  36. Karen June 10, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    When I first moved to Word Press, I hated it and kept wanting to go back to Blogger. Now that I’ve got the hang of it, it’s not so bad. I gave myself two weeks and by the end of the two weeks, I at least could post without swearing at my computer.

  37. llisa June 10, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    Don’t worry. Where ever you go, we will follow…
    (scary music) Mmuuhhhaaahahaha
    🙂 Lovin’ you Jorge!

  38. goofeegirl June 10, 2010 at 6:30 am #

    Got to say that I’m thrilled that you’re keeping up the blog. Sorry that you’re running into trouble with the site.😦 Maybe one day you’ll get into the groove and work with their quirks.

  39. April June 10, 2010 at 6:57 am #

    Hang in there Jorge. For those who keep asking why he moved out of blogger I have a one word answer for you …. SPAM … and not the kind you eat.

  40. Guillermo Rodriguez June 10, 2010 at 7:01 am #

    Hola Jorge!
    te debes sentir orgulloso verdad?
    🙂

  41. inelegancewetrust June 10, 2010 at 7:10 am #

    I couldn’t upload my own video as well. Don’t know why it takes so long. But I still prefer WP.
    Thank you Jorge you’re still blogging.
    We’re Lost without Lost.🙂

  42. Carrisa June 10, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    I know at first WordPress can seem tough coming from Blogger. However, once I went WordPress I never went back. It gets easier and then you won’t want anything else. I use flickr for photos and short videos and YouTube or Vimeo for longer videos.

    Thank you for continuing to blog. I can’t wait to see what’s next for you.

  43. Susan B June 10, 2010 at 7:22 am #

    It might be worth it to check out tumblr. They make it very easy to post pictures and videos. I enjoy using it.

  44. pernelle June 10, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    Hang in there with wordpress, it does get easier. It is a more complicated platform because it can do more, but it has a lot more control than blogger.

  45. Ann from the Netherlands June 10, 2010 at 7:52 am #

    Hey Jorge, nice blog! Didn’t know you had one. Cool! If you need underlings to beat Wil Wheaton as the King of Geeks, just let me know! \o/

    Also feel free if you need help with your website. I’m not a scary stalker, I would just like to see the posting continue and if I can help with that in any way, you have my e-mail adress now🙂

  46. Sandy June 10, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    As long as you let us know where you go in cyberspace, all’s good. lol. Love the life humor.🙂

  47. Janed21 June 10, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    Don’t go back to blogger! Although I’m a Google “fangirl” I really do love wordpress! My boyfriend is a wordpress whiz if you need any help!🙂

  48. KB June 10, 2010 at 8:50 am #

    I wonder if having something on wordpress similar to putting wordpress on your own site. I have it on my own website. Their Spam catcher is great. Once you get the hang of the buttons and things it’s pretty easy to crank stuff out.

  49. Holly June 10, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    Stick with it! It will get easier. WordPress.com is a great blogging platform, plus you get Akismet antispam to protect comments.

  50. Marc June 10, 2010 at 9:02 am #

    Going from Blogger to WordPress is like going from PC to Mac. Similar but different.

    WordPress is real cool once ya get the hang of it. I use it on many blogs I own and absolutely love it!

    Definitely use “Akismet” for spam.

    email me if you have questions, would be happy to help out.

  51. Gia June 10, 2010 at 9:04 am #

    Yeah, why did you leave the other one? This blog site is weird, no offense. 🙂

  52. devonellington June 10, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    Hang in there. WordPress is worth it — totally more reliable than blogger. So sorry you’re having trouble.

  53. pamelalovescharlie June 10, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    🙂 Where you lead, we will follow…

  54. Erin Woods June 10, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    You’ll get the hang of it. I mean, if I can get the hang of it, you’ll have no problems. =)

  55. Edna Burns June 10, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    I’ll read your blog no matter where you blog it, Jorge! Hope you get the hang of WordPress before it makes you crazy! LOL! The header photo of you and Nunu in that hallway is precious! Thank you for giving to your fans the way you do! We Love you and Beth! We’ll always Love Nunu, too! Blessings!

  56. alice June 10, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    I left blogger for wordpress and I love it. I also have a tumblr account for easy and quick posting.

    I also think videos on youtube and embedded here are maybe the better way to go.

  57. Kitti June 10, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    Dude, I made a video for you and LOST, because I totally miss you!🙂

  58. Canzonett June 10, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Don’t stress yourself too much. It’s kind of you to share those tidbits with us, anyway.

  59. Joseph Ajami June 10, 2010 at 10:18 am #

    Jorge you the mann. Got a few questions. What will you be doing now that LOST is over? Are you currently looking for work? Where is your hometown, in Cali? One last question, which cast members from LOST do you still keep in touch with?

  60. jenea June 10, 2010 at 10:19 am #

    Jorge please return to Blogger!

  61. Michelle June 10, 2010 at 10:43 am #

    You’re blogger blog scrolled smoothly… this one drags. It’s a bit irritating.

    I vote for going back to blogger, but I’ll still follow your blog whatever you decide.

  62. Pattie June 10, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    The video works, the header’s back — it’s looking good. Glad to see you keeping up the blogging!

  63. Tena June 10, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Sounds like a pain. I’m just glad you are still here sharing with us!!

  64. Nicole June 10, 2010 at 11:23 am #

    Sorry you are having trouble with the site! I am new here as well (I’ve had a blogger for a few years) and it is something to get used to.

  65. mamba June 10, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    yes jorge…why don’t you return to blogger?! i had a lot of problems with typepad so i moved 5 years of my blog on blogger! ^_^

  66. James June 10, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    I say go back to what you know. Because if it’s a pain in the butt to do anything here, you’re not likely to keep after it. A blog proper is an expression of creativity. A means simply, and hopefully, to get the world to feel what your feeling. Thats what it’s about. And if the software and devices that be hinder that, then it is well to go back to what you know. A place where you can contribute at the speed of thought, and not when it comes down to it, moan your own name in vain for putting up with communist software. Amen.

  67. Cory May June 10, 2010 at 12:50 pm #

    I was happy when you made the transition from Blogger to WordPress, since I have been a WordPress person for a little bit now. I was with Blogger, but WordPress had more options and customizing options for me.

    In the end, do what works for you and makes you happy…. all the dedicated followers will still follow you regardless of where you blog at. (^-^)

  68. Demetrios June 10, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    Hey anyone want any Handbags made out of tennis shoes?? I mean just saying..

    Just kidding of course Jorge!!

  69. all my stuff is on Blogger, or on my websites directly. WordPress is okay, but I write on Live or offline and then load it up via the Live program. Pretty easy. Not rocket surgery. Even a gimpy rat training author comedian can do it.

  70. Ann June 10, 2010 at 1:12 pm #

    Hock tennis shoes and handbags? Did that happen at the old place? What exactly does that mean? *confused*.

  71. Tasha June 10, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Hang in there, Jorge. WordPress is a much better platform in my honest opinion. I’ve used it for years… whenever I felt like writing. If you ever need a hand with it, I’m somewhat fluent.🙂

  72. sarah June 10, 2010 at 2:26 pm #

    try tumblr.com. they let you upload all sorts of media directly to your blog it’s so easy and looks amazing.

    to enable comments on a tumblr blog, use disqus.com

  73. jackson June 10, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

    I don’t care where you go, just let me know so I can keep following you = )

  74. purplesnowflake June 10, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    I like the look of WP better, but I think Blogger is easier. Just let us know where you go, so we can be there.

    Oh, and if you are on Facebook and we can “friend” you – please let me know where to find you on there too!

  75. sparklefarkle June 10, 2010 at 4:23 pm #

    I find WordPress next to immossible to navigate. I swear, I’m allergic to it. I tried until I bled to figure out how my own blog page works (Never did get an entry posted because, nine times out of ten, I couldn’t locate my own account. I thought continually attempting this place might kill me. And, if, I’m going to die, I wanna be doing something fun when I’m going down.), then I finally resorted to some towel-throwing-in, happily moving on to blogger. Seriously, I’d rather wade through tennis shoes/handbags hockers, than stick this place out. Please come back to blogspot!

    http://sparkle-soup.blogspot.com/

  76. gaila15 June 10, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    Wherever.🙂

  77. Richie K June 10, 2010 at 5:03 pm #

    still got the old one bookmarked dude, no worries🙂

  78. Irish Girl June 10, 2010 at 5:09 pm #

    I don’t know, Jorge – I use the same blogger as you used to, and frankly I like it better. I think it’s just a matter of personal preference. Some people like Mac’s, and some of us like PC’s…

    WordPress seems to be pretty streamlined and looks spiffy, but I never cottoned on to it. It doesn’t have (for me) the ease of embedding pics and videos, and I just don’t think it’s as user-friendly as Blogger.

    But you never know! I suggest you take everyone’s advice and stick with it for another week or two; you might get the hang of it and find you like it even better. You can always switch back if you want to, later.

    Toodles,

    Irish

  79. Rebecca June 10, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Wherever you go, we will follow. But not in a stalkerish way!

    I completely understand about returning to the familiar. But this will be familiar before you know it!

  80. Eric June 10, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    I also love Tumblr. Try it, you might like it.

  81. Janette June 10, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    I am sorry its a pain to do this. Please don’t leave us again! I agree with everyone who says they miss you. Feels strange to admit. You are very important , you know? Namaste J

  82. Damon June 10, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    I STILL THINK BLOGGER IS BETTER… YOU MUST HAVE ENJOYED IT TOO BUD, I MEAN, YOU WERE ON THERE FOR A WHILE. RETURN!

  83. Kenny June 10, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    You were happy at Blogger, we got to know you there … it’s time to return!

  84. Joan Crawford June 10, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    Jorge, enough of this nonsense. I understand the need to change but really – this sucks.

    Why is everything changing all at once!

    *thrashes head about*

  85. yellowdog granny June 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    i like my old blogspot.com..i’ve had the same header (the praying goddess) and color scheme since day one..and i can’t add any banners or anything because it’s the old design but i dont care..i wont be able to do the same header and im not changing..i dont like change..which is why im lost on tuesday night ..no lost..sigh*

    • Jill June 12, 2010 at 5:39 am #

      You can change your header if you know your way around HTML and style sheets…or know someone who does. 🙂

  86. Heather June 10, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    I’ve never blogged so I don’t know how any of that stuff works, but I will follow wherever you go!

  87. margalit June 10, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    I’ve got blogs on Typepad, WordPress and Blogger, and I have to say that WordPress has the most difficult learning curve, but when you have everything down the way you like it, your CSS is working to your specifications, and you’re familiar with how to place photos and videos (their biggest downfall), WordPress is the most robust blogging platform. You can do so much with it, and it always looks clean and well organized. So I say keep at it and remember, it’s GOOD to learn new things!

  88. dr mum June 11, 2010 at 6:16 am #

    Have a shufti at tumblr
    It is neato.

  89. Katie Kat June 11, 2010 at 6:41 am #

    I’m just glad you guys are still blogging. It’s nice to keep familiar LOST faces around now that it’s all over. Thanks for the hard work!

  90. Bobbi June 11, 2010 at 7:45 am #

    Hang in there. WordPress is easier if you have a some plugins installed but the Akismet spam filter alone is worth the effort of learning a new platform!

  91. Kelly Deneen June 11, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    Sorry, no advice here, but I do see the video. 🙂

    I have heard WP is harder to learn but that there are more options. However, blogger has finally added many of the same WP perks. Come back to the dark side. lol.

  92. Edna Burns June 11, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    I’ve tried LiveJournal, Blogger and now I’m trying tumblr, myself. I’m not much of a blogger, but thought I’d see what tumblr had to offer, since so many people recommended it in your blog comments yesterday, Jorge! I haven’t tried WordPress, but to me, tumblr seems complicated. If WordPress is any moreso, I doubt I’d enjoy it LOL! Wherever you go, though, I plan on reading your blog if I know where it is! Love ya!

  93. kanniduba June 11, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    I can’t speak to other platforms having started and stayed with WordPress…but in the 2+ years I have been blogging, I have never had a single problem requiring support. (knocking on wood)
    I upload all photos from my Flickr account (sooooo easy that way) and any videos from YouTube. I personally (and selfishly!) hope you stay with WP, since it makes it much easier for me to follow threads in the “My Comments” section.😉
    But as others have said, I’ll follow your blog anywhere!

  94. o0pandora0o June 11, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    Aha! Someone mentioned Livejournal. That’s where my main journal is. There was an RSS feed of your Blogger there, it made it easy to stay caught up. *shrug* Wherever you go, dude, you know we’ll follow. And if there’s an RSS feed for LJ, all the better! *lol*😀

  95. Jennifer June 11, 2010 at 11:08 am #

    tumblr is great. Very easy.

  96. jessiescrazyland June 11, 2010 at 11:24 am #

    so i just wanted to say that i love you and beth. i pretty much stayed away from looking at the cast as actors during lost(aside from reruns of becker you popped into), you were hurley to me for 6 years and my favortie character(against all my friends i thought hurley best to lead). ive since read your blog and beths and you guys are funny and seem really down to earth. i look forward to further dispatches.-ever your fan

  97. Janet June 11, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    I tried to make the switch a while back to WP and didn’t like it at all…just sayin’. But please keep writing somewhere…it’s good to see your down-to-earth and candid posts!
    Janet

  98. Carrie June 11, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    Jorge, I liked your blogspot but I’ll follow your blogging anywhere:)

  99. Antonia June 11, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Why did you switch to WordPress?
    Blogger is better, no? Whats hocking of heels and shoes? Is someone trying to steal your shoes via the internet? lol

    By the way, both of the videos work.

  100. wamlis June 11, 2010 at 1:52 pm #

    If its not broke, dont fix it. Go back to the old.
    Its where I found your blog, so in a weird way, theres just something special about that place. Thats just my two cents of course

  101. chantille June 11, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    I’not techie at all and couldn’t manage any sort of blog! I’m so glad I’ve discovered yours🙂

    Missing LOST so very much but knowing you are about helps.

  102. carol June 11, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    When I logged into my blogger account last night I saw they upgraded and added some super cool features.

    Love your blog Jorge, regardless of what tool you use..glad you’re still posting.

  103. Jenn Kelly June 11, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I had to buy WordPress for dummies. It’s starting to make sense…

  104. Ron J June 11, 2010 at 4:08 pm #

    Hello Jorge, hope the transition smooths out soon.
    Did I read that you were gonna do a final audio blog from GJB?

  105. Texanne June 11, 2010 at 7:37 pm #

    Jorge–
    Welcome to the dark side. Kidding. I used blogger for several years, but now I use WordPress and I just love it.

    You can add video straight from your hard drive–the button for that is right next to the “add image” button atop the pane where you type or paste your post.

    The majority of professional websites are built on wordpress engines. It’s a nifty, nifty way to blog.

  106. Stylo Billy June 11, 2010 at 7:44 pm #

    Posterous, Posterous, Posterous. An extremely simple free hosted blogging site. Allows you to directly upload photo and video, and sends it to Flickr, You Tube et al. You could even post by mobile! I think if you try it you will never go back to WordPress or Blogger. http://Posterous.com

  107. Skye June 11, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Oh my goodness, did you ever see this on Jimmy Kimmel? It’s so hilarious! I was nearly peeing my pants. It’s amazing what difference to a meaning a simple beep can make!

    By the way, thanks for still blogging. We love ya🙂

  108. mighty morfin June 11, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    Hi Jorge!! So glad you’re still doing blogs! I really enjoyed all the ones from “dispatches from the island.” Hope you have better luck with all the videos and stuff. Really cool picture for the blog! Like it!

  109. Todd June 12, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    Hey, Jorge. I know you’ve received a couple of other offers for help, but I’m here for you, too. I’d love to help you get acquainted with WordPress and, if you’re up for it, help you get a “vanity” URL such as “FurtherDispatches.com” or “AGoodNumberOne.com.”

  110. chrissy June 12, 2010 at 6:09 pm #

    You could just go back to your old blog and rename it. Of course you’d still have the same URL, but i think blogger is much more organized and easier to work with than wordpress.

  111. mostsedulous June 12, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Finding WordPress easier, Blogger drove me nuts quite a few times, however if you move back will still follow you. Please don’t go to LiveJournal that really is a pain.

  112. Sarah June 12, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Hi, Jorge. Just wanted to say I’m glad you’re still blogging, no matter where. Somehow I am comforted to find you here, still sending your missives out to the digital world. Thanks for taking the time.

  113. raie June 13, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    I don’t care as long as you keep blogging – I really enjoy reading your posts! Thank you Jorge!

  114. Tiffany Noélli June 13, 2010 at 7:42 pm #

    There is only you who is confused by this Blog. So far I do not know if the comment I write to you, appears visívil equal to others. Kiss =)

  115. Pascal June 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm #

    Hi Jorge,
    found your blog a few days ago.

    Im a Fan of you.
    Your work at LOST are great.
    Hurley was a funny and familiarly charakter.

    I miss it…
    The 7 day to the next Episode.

    Hope you do some other Projects in the Future, with such a stunning Story and a great part, as hurley was.

    Thanks for these great years🙂

    Keep rocking, you are the best !

  116. Inherited Tiger June 17, 2010 at 4:28 am #

    Thanks for your efforts on LOST, and it is by no means your fault in any way that the ending cost so many people their will to ever watch episodic television again.

    Keep it real.

    BOOM

    LOST

  117. Sarah June 18, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Hey There, Jorge. I just wanted to let you know that I’m a web designer and build sites with Word Press all the time. There IS a way to be happier with the interface and have more flexibility and make it so that you don’t want to throw your computer out the window every time you post. If you see this and if you want a quick tutorial on how to work it, you (or your rep) can email me at the address I provided. Seriously.

    Most of my clients have been computer/blog novices who were convinced they would never be able to learn how to work it and they picked it up within minutes, so you already have an edge. I listed one of those sites on the comment form. Total Word Press.

    ***Full disclosure: huge Hurley fan. Huge Lost fan. But also here to help if you so choose.

    Mahalo.

  118. kraftypixie June 19, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Jorge,
    I am glad to follow where ever you go. I am looking to start a new blog & it’s interesting to hear the ups & downs of the different sites. Please keep us posted on the learning curve here & why you choose to stay or leave. Are you & Beth going to do any podio-casts now that LOST is over? It would be cool to hear what you guys are doing. Are you traveling now or settling into your new home? Are there things you missed on the mainland you are glad to have back? I hope you found a place where you can garden.

Leave a Reply

