A note about my pictures

14 Jun

Yes. My pictures are small. I keep them small on purpose. Sorry about this, but it’s my only defense against poaching, which has happened in the past.

51 Responses to “A note about my pictures”

  1. Diane Giarlo June 14, 2010 at 11:04 pm #

    No problem Jorge, appreciate you and Beth keeping us all aware of your goings on🙂

  2. Nicole June 14, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    I don’t blame you! There are some creepers out there! My teenaged cousin gets her pictures stolen and fake profiles made with them. I can only imagine how often that happens to well know actors/actresses. Do what you have to do🙂 And thanks for sharing!

  3. paulyS June 15, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    You should try being a professional photographer: it happens all the time!

  4. mts007 June 15, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    like the new site, but miss the old one.

  5. Luna Saisho June 15, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    Don’t worry about it… I’m just happy that you share, so thanks! ^_^

  6. Lost in Pittsburgh June 15, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    Dear Jorge, I watched LOST for the first time last week on hulu and have now seen every episode !! Your performance in LOST is so amazing and gave me many belly laughs🙂 which are a daily goal of mine;

    SO Sorry about Nunu😦

    I agree the web whackers are simply too free to do their mind games, and after 20 years on the web, I removed all my pictures and sites, since at age 71 the most important and valuable commodity in life is PRIVACY🙂

    I have been a walk on in seven films, Darrow with Kevin Spacey, Bob Roberts, Lorenzo’s Oil, Cobbs Law, Oksana Baiul A Promise Kept, Desperate Measures, and Sudden Death.

    Every time I was on the set, there were such loving and kind people who overwhelmed me with a feeling of family and friendship. I hope you and all your loved ones are well.

    My only movie script might be filmed soon, if my partner and I are LUCKY and I live long enough🙂

    I hope to see you in your future roles and writings.

    Anthony

  7. ful June 15, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    Ok about size but try to obtain a better compression quality😉

  8. Lisa June 15, 2010 at 3:22 am #

    small is better than none so no worries !

  9. goofeegirl June 15, 2010 at 4:09 am #

    Hey, I’ll take whatever you post! As long as your smiling face is in the photo!

  10. devonellington June 15, 2010 at 4:17 am #

    I’m so sorry you even have to worry about poaching. Hey, we still enjoy the photos,no matter what the size — and totally appreciate you sharing them with us!

  11. steve June 15, 2010 at 4:38 am #

    one other possible solution would be to watermark your photos

  12. Jake June 15, 2010 at 4:44 am #

    I just think its great that you have a blog. i mean were else is there to turn when lost is like ur life and then its over….. haha guess my life sucks

  13. mrcelofan June 15, 2010 at 4:57 am #

    En mi opinión haces bien.

    Seguro que habrá muchas otras más adelante que si podrás publicar en un tamaño mayor.

    Como por ejemplo una que he visto por ahí de tu antiguo barrio… de Lanikai… esa playa… que envidia!!!

    Un saludo.

  14. Lisa June 15, 2010 at 5:24 am #

    It’s a privilege that you allow us a little peek into your life and I am happy that you choose to share it with us. Thanks for everything you give to your fans!

  15. Liz R. June 15, 2010 at 5:32 am #

    I just think its great that you are willing to share them with us =)

  16. chris June 15, 2010 at 5:38 am #

    hey it’s not the size of your pictures that’s important, just the size of your camera.

  17. Juju June 15, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    Smart!🙂

  18. Anne June 15, 2010 at 5:46 am #

    Hey, Jorge, the picture is perfect!! Don’t worry! As long as we know you’re fine and smilling🙂 Love you!!😉

  19. Margie June 15, 2010 at 6:01 am #

    Thanks for sharing your pictures. If I want the picture bigger I just do Ctrl + and they get bigger! Have a great day Jorge and Bethany.

  20. spaceaudiobooks June 15, 2010 at 7:13 am #

    Forgive me if this is a naive question, but what do poachers do with the photos?

  21. Justin June 15, 2010 at 7:14 am #

    Thanks for the clarification – didn’t even think of that, but that totally makes sense.

  22. Andre June 15, 2010 at 7:18 am #

    Don’t worry Jorge! Not all actors want to share pictures with their fans. We all appreciate tyhe contact and the pictures, it doesn’t matter the size🙂

  23. Kim W. June 15, 2010 at 7:56 am #

    “Forgive me if this is a naive question, but what do poachers do with the photos?”

    People who know how to use Photoshop well can do some surprising things.

    I often visit another web site which talks about some of the crazy things fans of different celebrities can do, and they discovered a case where a woman was offering to sell what she claimed were hand-drawn pencil sketches(of Dominic Monaghan, oddly enough), but someone else figured out she’d just taken some photos and run them through a filter on Photoshop to make it LOOK like she’d drawn them.

    (Even weirder, she tried defending herself by saying “No, I seriously know him personally, look!” and started posting photos of herself “hanging out with Dominic” at her house — only people quickly figured out she’d just taken a random photo of herself and one of her friends and photoshopped Dominic’s head on her friend’s shoulders. Fortunately, this person was kind of inept, so everyone quickly found her out…)

  24. Heather June 15, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    Your photos are perfect Jorge! I’m just so happy that you share your life with us!

  25. yellowdog granny June 15, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    I only poach political pictures ..like the one with sarah palin with big boobs wearing a tshirt that says “I wish these were brains.”…your pictures are safe with me.

  26. Irish Girl June 15, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Oh, geez…I used some photos of Nunu and you on my site for a gag tabloid I made up. And I showed that cute photo you had of her as a little memorial. If you want me to take them down, I will. I ain’t a poacher. Sorry, Jorge. Let me know.

  27. Demetrios June 15, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    Dang Poachers… First Eggs now Jorge’s website

  28. Ann June 15, 2010 at 11:06 am #

    S’alright. We’re lucky you blog at all. :o)

  29. glori4 June 15, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

    don’t worry Jorge, we are so lucky that you share them with us!😀

  30. Dave June 15, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Your blog is so entertaining. Thanks for making my days a little brighter!

  31. Goof June 15, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    I don’t think they’re too small. I just figure the site can only display such-in-such size. It’s all good.

  32. Debbie M. June 15, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    Your photos are fine Jorge. Thanks for posting them. Unfortunately, we all have to careful with our photos and artwork that we post on the internet.

  33. Jennifer M June 15, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    It still amazes me what people will do. I’m just enjoying your and Beth’s view from your angle of the world. Thankyou for writing.

  34. The Muellers June 15, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

    Hey that makes sense to me… thanks for sharing what you do, we all enjoy it.🙂

  35. Karie Russell June 15, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Never gave the size of the photos a second thought. Just enjoy reading about your escapades. Get back into that kitchen soon, OK?

  36. derekbrink June 15, 2010 at 8:49 pm #

    That’s totally cool. I know I pointed out at least one fake Facebook page to you a year or so ago. It’s ridiculous that people do that kind of thing. I mean it’s one thing to click “save as” on something and set it as your wallpaper because it makes you smile…but it’s a whole other thing to use someone else’s shot without permission/credit to make a buck, gain some hits, and/or claim that you ARE that person. I’m just appreciative that you post at ALL, knowing what kind of crappy “fans” there can be out there sometimes. Thanks for doing it and for knowing most of us just like the blog and want to say thanks for entertaining us over the years. Don’t worry about how big your pics are…we’ll still read. Size doesn’t matter…right? Right? Am I RIGHT folks? 🙂

  37. Line June 16, 2010 at 7:41 am #

    You could watermark your photos😉

  38. melanie June 16, 2010 at 11:12 am #

    i just this morning found out that you’ve been writing a blog for a few years- can’t believe i missed that! well, better late than never. anyway, i’m enjoying getting caught up on your old blog and excited to read this new one! sad i won’t be seeing you on tuesday nights anymore, but hopefully on another night in the near future! and certainly around here! 😉

  39. Antonia June 16, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    Really? People steal that kind of stuff? Thats kind of creepy. I know there are a lot of people taking on actors identities nowadays. Like, theres a “Terry O’Ouinn” on Twitter, but he cant really spell, so I figured it wasnt him, but it sucks that people who try this stuff misrepresent the artist, because to people who cant tell the difference its going to look like Terry cant spell to save his life.

    Thanks for continuing to blog and post stuff though. I hope you find that the pros outweigh the cons, ya know?

    Take care dude😛

  40. Anfield Fox June 16, 2010 at 11:40 am #

    Pshhhhh poachers. All we can do is make eggs of them.

  41. Steffi June 16, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Damn it, I have to google the translation of “poaching”.

    Jorge, I love your “further”-blog. Who cares if the pictures are XS or XXL.

    Greets from Germany
    Steffi

  42. Rachel & Randy June 16, 2010 at 1:35 pm #

    Bless your heart for doing this, Jorge. You were the star of the show here in Atlanta. We’ve followed your career since that Fast & Furious parody, I forget how many years ago. We think you’re the best actor in Hollywood, hands down, dude. Can’t wait for the pirate movie!

  43. JustMeInOrangeCounty June 16, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

    Sorry to hear this, but not surprised. I really hope a few bad apples don’t spoil the barrel. I feel confident saying the vast majority of us are just grateful you’re keeping up a blog, enjoy it immensely and would never do anything that low.

    Someone mentioned getting back to the kitchen… They just opened an 85C (famous Taiwanese coffe shop/bakery) in Irvine and they have the most amazing Taro bread. You ought to give that a try!

  44. Tammy June 16, 2010 at 6:05 pm #

    Totally understand!
    Love the new Blog BTW.

  45. Anne H June 16, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    So glad you’re still blogging. For some reason everything you have to say is exactly what I want to read.

    PS: my little sister thought it would be funny to make a blog for my dog, who is named for you and hurley(our favorite).
    http://hurleythedog.blogspot.com/

  46. Karen Archibald June 16, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Hey Jorge,

    I was the on-set painter on the show this season. I just heard about Nunu. I’m so sorry. My little 8 lb. Sheltie, Koa was killed the same way many years ago and it was horrible.
    I wanted to let you know I have a picture of you and Nunu at Connie and Poi’s birthday party at Kailua beach in January. Let me know if you want it. Nunu looks ferocious, like he’s about to attack the person you’re talking to. (possibly Cole)
    Much aloha. I hope you get to come back and work here again soon.

  47. Jessica June 16, 2010 at 10:42 pm #

    I think it is awesome that you have this blog so whatever photos you are willing to share are fine with me, no matter what the size. You’re so open to sharing your experiences with everyone and that is cool.
    So thank you!
    Jessica from New Zealand

  48. Lea June 17, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    Yep–the only poaching going on should be some farm fresh eggs. I appreciate being able to partake a bit of your shared life.

    Thanks~Jorge!

  49. Kelly June 19, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    I would try watermarks… its sad you have to worry about that >.< If you go on cnet.com they have a lot of trial/free programs that you can DL quick and free of virus's to put watermarks on… its what I use for my photography.❤

  50. chiaracat June 20, 2010 at 7:06 am #

    your pics are perfect!

  51. Moe June 24, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Honestly, I like them small. Pages load nice and quick etc.

Leave a Reply

