Thank You Tide To Go

3 Aug

Now my lunch shirt can also be my dinner shirt.

48 Responses to “Thank You Tide To Go”

  1. Kara August 3, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    lol…Yes the magic of the tide pen! I don’t leave home without it!

  2. Petra August 3, 2010 at 9:38 am #

    Tide to Go just might be the best invention of the 21st Century. At least the best one that I can afford! LOL. Thanks for making me giggle!

    : ) P

  3. amy t. August 3, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    I love Tide to Go, but every time I use it, I hear Kelly Rippa singing in my head.

  4. Kate August 3, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    Tide to Go is one of my favorite things in the whole world! I usually spill on myself at least 3 days a week, sometimes multiple times per day. And this is like a pen with MAGIC in it!!! I have one in my purse at all times, and I start to feel panicky when I realize it’s getting low on magic.

  5. Ali M. August 3, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Tide to Go is the best tool when you have kids!

    • eb August 3, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

      A to the Men on that!

  6. ChiTown Girl August 3, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    This is, hands down, the GREATEST invention in the history of mankind!!! I had never seen that commercial with Kelly Ripa, though, so thanks Amy, for sharing.🙂

  7. Mvcmendes August 3, 2010 at 10:04 am #

    Uhm.. shouldn’t one change clothes at some point during the day, even if one hasn’t spilled tomato sauce in it? ha ha

  8. Amber August 3, 2010 at 10:12 am #

    This comment has nothing to do with this post, but I wanted to let you know that I saw you back stage at the Weezer concert last week. I am so impressed that you hitched a ride with the band! Are you going to post about it soon?

  9. OC August 3, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    JG, you get a sponsorship deal for this blog?

    Hope you’re getting paid for props

    • furtherdispatches August 7, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      I don’t get paid for my blog posts. I posted that because it really happened one day. I’m not selling my plugs. I just dig the product.

  10. Ann MacKay August 3, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    I love this stuff too.. but what the heck is it that makes it work so well?

  11. Kate August 3, 2010 at 10:29 am #

    Ann, it is MAGIC.

  12. Jessica August 3, 2010 at 11:13 am #

    oh man, I’m so clumsy and always seem to get food on me and I can’t live without my tide to go pen in my purse. seriously. it’s like magic!

  13. Jean Schubert August 3, 2010 at 12:34 pm #

    I sent my college daughter to Sydney with 4 of those tubes!

  14. amber August 3, 2010 at 1:07 pm #

    I love it, too! Works amazingly well. But… it kinda’ smells.

  15. Debbie Johnson August 3, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    You made my day with that statement, Mr. Garcia. 🙂

  16. Erin August 3, 2010 at 2:00 pm #

    Those Tide sticks are seriously handy!😎

  17. Cheryl August 3, 2010 at 2:17 pm #

    I brought one back from a visit to Canada (haven’t seen them in the UK) and can’t for the life of me get mine to work… maybe I’m using it wrong =/

  18. Özer August 3, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    Could someone please send me a box of these?

    • Tonia Azevedo August 6, 2010 at 8:35 am #

      I second that, it’s not sold in the UK!

  19. jennY August 3, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    tee..hehe…lunch and dinnner shirt! Gosh you are funny🙂

  20. Tena Lynn August 3, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

    Wanna know what else is just the best? Lysol spray to go.🙂

    I know the positioning and all is different for men than for women, but having your little Lysol in a can comes in very handy sprayed on public toilet seats, etc.

    Gotta love it. lol

  21. Jules August 3, 2010 at 5:13 pm #

    Yes! It’s a great invention! I use it constantly. I have to buy a new one, come to think of it…

  22. Mary August 3, 2010 at 6:01 pm #

    Thanks for the reminder. I’m going to New Orleans on the 12th and I’m hoping to go to Donna’s Bar & Grill, where they’re known for jazz and barbecue.:)

  23. FRC August 3, 2010 at 6:07 pm #

    Personally I’m a fan of Shout wipes. Easier yo use then the Tide pen and also portable.

  24. Jessica August 3, 2010 at 6:58 pm #

    LOVE my Tide to Go! Always have one in my purse.🙂

  25. Nardia McPhee August 3, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    Hey Jorge,
    Got your autograph in the mail yesterday. Thanks heaps for replying back a huge surprise when I found it there lying in my room ready to be opened with your handwriting on there.

    I hope you enjoyed the postcard I sent you

    From your fan Nardia

  26. Joan Crawford August 3, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    But more importantly: your dinner shirt can now be your dinner napkin. Wipe your face with your sleeve and get disgusted looks…whip out the Tide stick and get impressed nods.

  27. Suzie Q. Wacvet August 4, 2010 at 4:51 am #

    If the Tide people see this post, they’ll probably send you a case.

  28. John's Secret Identity August 4, 2010 at 7:08 am #

    I absolutely love the concept, but I’m just a bit wary of what the heck is in those things, and where the heck does the stain go? Am I breathing it? Is it being absorbed into my skin? (And in both of those last questions I am referring to both the Tide and the stain.)

    Anyway, I might use it on my own clothes, but I think I’ll hold off on using it on my kid.

  29. Mia August 4, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    I prefer Shout Wipes…work much better and faster!! I have them everywhere, pursue, car, work etc etc…

  30. Anne August 4, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Can you only use the tide stick on white material? Won’t it bleach out colors? I’ve never tried them.

  31. pamelalovescharlie August 4, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    I got one a while ago and it works perfectly…if I thought my hubby wouldn’t lose it, I’d get one for him to keep at work. He has to wear a tie and sportcoat everyday and he has a pile of food spotted ties🙂

  32. Bill B August 4, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

    DUDE! Tide seriously needs to hire you as a pitch man, you’d be AWESOME in a T.V. spot, you even write your own lines! “Now my lunch shirt can also be my dinner shirt.” HILARIOUS!

  33. James Hernandez August 4, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    Jorge,

    My lunch shirt is also my dinner shirt. I don’t make enough money to justify the change. 🙂

  34. Erena August 5, 2010 at 4:39 pm #

    hmm.. a stain remover pen I assume? We don’t have that in New Zealand. Swap you some eggs for a pen!

  35. Martha August 5, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    my coworker let me use hers one day. i kept smelling this awful odor, like vomit, and realized it was the Tide pen! Next time I’ll keep the spot LOL

  36. Annah August 5, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    Does this actually work? ‘Cuz it seems pretty friggin’ awesome.

  37. Gilbert August 5, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    Tide sticks are awesome. You rock btw. I’m very glad a fellow Hispanic was incredibly successful cheech fashion on tv. Thanks for giving my daughter and countless other Hispanic children someone to look at as far as inspiration goes.

  38. Danielle August 6, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Being blessed with large mammaries, they never fail to escape food drips. Tide to Go pen is my friend. I am never without one. P.S. Martha: TTG does not smell like vomit…perhaps you coworker was playing a mean joke!

  39. stacey August 6, 2010 at 7:57 am #

    Do you have a new P.O. Box where your fans and blog followers could send you things?

  40. Patty August 6, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    LOL…product placement, gotta love it!

  41. Benjamin (Benmanben) August 7, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Isn’t there a law now about advertizing these things on blogs without saying your getting payed for it?

    You might want to check that out, Jorge.

  42. Ternell Jade August 8, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    Goes with me everywhere too…

  43. Ewan "Hijole" Morrison October 18, 2010 at 12:03 pm #

    You speak the truth.

  44. leendadll January 8, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    LOVE this stuff!

    Secret insider tip: Folex kicks ass at removing carpet stains (also non-carpet stains). It looks old and crappy but, swear to jeebus, it’s amazing!! Best described as “works the way Oxyclean claims”.

Leave a Reply

