Went to a Play Tonight

26 Sep

It was called

and it is being produced by Jenna Fischer (The Office) and written by her husband Lee Kirk. I knew nothing going in but when I got my program one of the first things I saw was a quote by Eugene Ionesco. So that gave me an idea that I was in store for something in the absurdist “Waiting For Godot” vein. We laughed. One part made Beth jump. And Valentine Miele really stood out in his role as the doctor.

So if you’re in the LA area and want to check it out it’s at The Lyric Hyperion Theatre. And here’s the website for more information: http://www.sadhappysucker.com/

10 Responses to “Went to a Play Tonight”

  1. Heather September 27, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Sounds interesting! Glad you enjoyed it!

  2. Petra September 27, 2010 at 7:24 am #

    Sounds like a great show. I love that you’re keeping us “in the loop” these days, Jorge. Thank you.

  3. Kitti September 27, 2010 at 7:37 am #

    I heard, that you’re going to be on How I Met Your Mother this season!!🙂 I’m looking forward to that episode!!

  4. pamelalovescharlie September 27, 2010 at 7:39 am #

    Sounds pretty cool, especially Beth jumping🙂 my son Nick is SO fun to go see scary movies with…it’s more fun watching him freak than actually watching the movie! You do lots of cool things🙂 ever just sit around and do absolutely nothing at all? Just curious…lol…you and Beth seem to be always going…like the energizer bunny/ies…I on the other hand am always whupped by 9:00 pm😉

  5. Lisa September 27, 2010 at 11:48 am #

    I know, people like me are a pita…but I just can’t help myself.🙂

    You have a typo. “So if your in the LA area and want to check it out it’s at The Lyric Hyperion Theatre.” your should be YOU’RE😀

    I honestly love your updates even if they have typos. Just wanted to let you know.

  6. Kate C. September 27, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Read Beth’s detailed review as well. Sounds like it’s worth catching–hope it makes it out of LA. I love the idea of someone being stuck to the ground. Of course, now my eye is itching and I might have pink eye…can you get that from a blog?

  7. Bethany Shady September 27, 2010 at 2:53 pm #

    @Kate C. Yes! Pink eye is totally contagious through blogs!

  8. Kate C. September 29, 2010 at 5:18 am #

    Holy &$)#&()%&)(&%)! I’ll be blind by tomorrow and no longer be able to read your cool blogs.😦

  9. Kelly Duran September 30, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Thanks for the suggestion! Just booked tickets…

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. “Sad Happy Sucker” « THE BLARG - September 27, 2010

    […] night, KB, Bethany, Jorge and I checked out the play “Sad Happy Sucker” at the Lyric Hyperion Theatre in Silver […]

Leave a Reply

