Whenever I Ride the Escalator at the Grove

1 Oct

I miss my dog.And I’m anxious to move into my new house so I can get one.

49 Responses to “Whenever I Ride the Escalator at the Grove”

  1. JustMeInOrangeCounty October 1, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    Oh future happy day!!!

  2. Kara October 1, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    Aw……… :::hugs:::

  3. Özer October 1, 2010 at 9:26 am #

    I miss Nunu too😦
    I dreamt of here some weeks ago: I was petting a coatí but she had Nunu’s beautiful face. Nice dream.
    ¡Saludos desde Cuernavaca, Mexico!

    • Lisa October 1, 2010 at 10:18 am #

      aww, Nunu will always be thought of by so many people around the world. I hope you find a nice pup that fills that hole in your heart just a bit.

  4. Natalie @ Chadwell Chronicles October 1, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Awww. That is a great poster! What kind of dog are you thinking of getting? You should get two. =)

  5. Spanish Munchkin October 1, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Do it Garcia, you know it makes sense dude.

  6. Jean Schubert Beachgirl5835 October 1, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    I love that photo at the top of the blog. She must have had the softest fur.

  7. Paulina October 1, 2010 at 10:46 am #

    oh…I`m sorry…abrazo desde Argentina!

  8. Debbie M. October 1, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    I can see how that cute poster would be a reminder. Whenever a see a chubby b&w cat I’m reminded of my cat who passed away 6 years ago. We do have another cat now who is a real sweetheart and we adopted her almost 6 years ago.

    You will fall in love with another animal, but you will never forget Nunu. That love never dies or gets replaced.

  9. Kim - Mommycosm October 1, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Awwwwww. ((hugs)) Looking forward to you settling down and getting a new dog, too… and sharing it all here. I loved your adventures with Nunu back on your old blog.

  10. Irish Girl October 1, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

    I’ll be happy for you when you get settled and find a pooch again, too–and we’ll all miss Nunu.

    It’s no fun feeling rootless, I know. Very unsettling. Hope you get to move in soon.

  11. Jules October 1, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

    Awwwww… here’s another hug….

  12. Ali M October 1, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    le sigh with sadness

  13. Maru October 1, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    …uy Jorge, sé la tristeza y cuánto extrañan a Nunu!
    Ojalá puedan mudarse rapido! las mascotas son una bendicion en la vida de uno!!
    Cariños desde Buenos Aires para los dos!! tu chica es una idola! nos alegra el facebook!!

    MARU

  14. I've been waiting for your slight change October 1, 2010 at 5:31 pm #

    It takes some time to settle down when you miss the company that you really loved. But it’s probably a good idea to have a new friend. And I hope so.

  15. Lytuanne October 1, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    I see… so sorry Jorge, I hope you find a dog as good as Nunu was. take care.

  16. jackie October 1, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    hope you get a rescue or one from the humane society.
    I never thought too much about chihuahua’s and now when I see one I think of NUNU…makes me sad

  17. Melanie G October 1, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    Awww… I’m sad for you.

  18. Comedic Author with Rat Training Tendencies October 1, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

    when you do will you name her nunupartdeux?

  19. Colleen October 1, 2010 at 8:14 pm #

    Funny, my first feeling was that I miss Nunu too. But after reading some of the posts I understand it, we have been following your adventures for so long, that she had become a part of out lives as well. You will fall in love again. Please introduce us to your new pup as soon as you get her/him.

  20. Joel October 1, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

    “And I’m anxious to move into my new house so I can get one.”
    Okay so wait…you’re getting an escalator? 🙂

  21. Cat October 1, 2010 at 8:38 pm #

    I understand your pain… just put down my 15 y/o cat a couple days ago… I so want him back.

    Get that house and a new pooch! HUGS!!!

  22. Joan Crawford October 1, 2010 at 10:12 pm #

    You’re getting an elevator? Count your pennies, Jorge, count your pennies…

  23. Claudia October 2, 2010 at 4:04 am #

    You will feel so much better when you get another pet.
    I went through this as well so I am speaking from experience. Your new dog will never be NuNu but he/she will fill your heart and bring you that sense of peace that only our pets can.
    Lots of love.

  24. Rui October 2, 2010 at 4:28 am #

    I miss her too.

  25. pamelalovescharlie October 2, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    I can see why. I hope you are soon in your new home with a tiny bundle of puppy sweetness, slurping at your face and peeing on newspapers🙂 I can’t wait to see pix and hope you get another chihuahua…nothing cuter than those giant ears, and the little whiskers..I LOVE my little guy!!!

  26. Janet October 2, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    You will always love and miss Nunu, but at least you will be less lonely for her.

    It’s the best thing for you and Beth.

    Good luck in your house search!

  27. Tom October 2, 2010 at 8:43 am #

    Wow…you want to have an escalator in your new home? (kidding)

    Are you planning on another small dog? If your new home has a yard you can upgrade to something larger, but the new yard will not last long,

    regards,
    tom

  28. Chig October 2, 2010 at 11:38 am #

    Awesome! Dogs are the best family members. I have 5 rescue dogs. Last year we rescued a senior dog, (more senior than we thought she was somewhere around 14-16 years.) We had her for only 7 months, but I still feel her absence even though we rescued another dog a few months after she passed. Sorry, that probably doesn’t help you. I love my new dog. You can look forward to the same.

    P.S. I Just purchased the new Weezer vinyl album that comes with CD. Your smiling face on the cover inspired me. The music is awesome. Thanks for selling me on it.

    I Saw this on Ebay as well: Do you recognize it?

    http://cgi.ebay.com/JORGE-GARCIA-HURLEY-AUTHENTIC-PROP-SHIRT-WARDROBE-LOST-/200526187779?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2eb04acd03

  29. Karen C. October 2, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    Good luck for the search for the house, and then the sweet dog.

  30. Jessica October 2, 2010 at 3:02 pm #

    awwwww. : ( are you gonna get another chihuahua….or a rescue?

  31. Cindy October 2, 2010 at 6:39 pm #

    It’s really hard to lose a pet, but yay for starting fresh in a new home with a new baby pup… dont’ forget, it’s better to adopt…🙂

  32. Erig October 2, 2010 at 10:01 pm #

    I’m glad you’re taking your loss well enough to be considering a new pet so soon. Good luck, dude!

  33. Heather October 3, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Aww, Nunu will always be loved, and she would be happy to know that you are going to share your love with another sweet pooch.

  34. Dianne October 3, 2010 at 12:53 am #

    I’m so sorry you lost Nunu. It is so hard to lose a loved one. Sending prayers your way.

  35. jackson October 3, 2010 at 6:03 am #

    Are you close to finding a house? You’ll be able to do so many things . . . don’t forget a huge garden and a big beautiful kitchen! Hope it happens soon.

  36. randyman October 3, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    aww… this puts a hurt on my heart.

  37. Avinash October 3, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    Don’t think of it as a ‘new’ dog, think of it as ‘another’ dog. It’s not like s/he would replace Nunu. You will always remember Nunu as a great dog🙂

    But now you can have another dog to share your time and love with! Hope all goes well with your new house.

  38. Julie October 3, 2010 at 10:26 am #

    My beloved pooch passed in August, and I recently adopted a Summa (you know…Summa this, Summa that)puppy from an organization that rescues pups from kill shelters. This might make you cringe, but I named him Hurley.

  39. Tena Lynn October 3, 2010 at 12:58 pm #

    I miss her too. Besos, Jorge. I will look forward to that new place for you.

  40. sonya October 3, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

    I know how you feel xx hugs ()

  41. kraftypixie October 4, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    Lol- as I was reading this I almost took out one of my dog’s chew sticks instead of a mint from my candy bag. I hope you find a new home that suits you. Does this mean you know where you are going to be based for working on a new project by any chance? I miss seeing you on tv. I even looked for that extra named ‘sidekick 22’ in the pile of dead bodies on “The Event” last week, but I didn’t see her. Any news of future roles for the two of you? It’s good to hear that you are feeling good enough to think of letting a new dog into your life.

  42. Antonella October 5, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Yes, move on (in any meaning), hugs!

  43. Ali M. October 5, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

    couldn’t figure out any other way to share this with you Jorge http://www.pinkraygun.com/2008/09/24/free-pumpkin-carving-template-hurley-from-abcs-lost/

    I think I’ll carve you into a pumpkin this year😀

  44. Edna Burns October 5, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Here’s hoping you find a new home soon and can get a new fur-baby to go with it! HUGS!

  45. Crystal N October 5, 2010 at 6:57 pm #

    Hey Jorge

    I work at the Irvine Animal Care Center (www.irvineshelter.org)and I know the staff would love to help you find a new companion.

    We also have a big adoption event on Dec. 5 called Home for the Holidays where we invite over 30 rescues and shelters from throughout SoCal to show their adoptable animals (500+). Not sure if you’ll be ready for a dog by then, but if so, it’s a great way to see a bunch of adoptable animals and rescue organizations at once.

  46. mighty morfin October 5, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    I hope you get your new puppy soon, Jorge. What will you name him/her? Why stop at just one puppy? I had two cats before, they were so much fun to have around! By the way, have you seen the new Hawaii Five-O? It’s awesome! Daniel Dae Kim has a great character! Still think of him as Jin sometimes!

  47. Sariel October 7, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    I understand you, Jorge. Everything reminds me my Great Pyrenees, Florencia. She passed away a year ago. I imagine it would have been funny to see my giant Flo playing with your tiny Nunu. But I’m sure Nunu would have been the boss!!!

    Maybe it’s too soon to think about a new baby, but I have a suggestion:

    A CHILEAN FOX TERRIER, the first Chilean breed of dog!!! Small, super clever, very rare and totally sweet.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chilean_Fox_Terrier

    Love you both, Jorge and Beth!!!
    Abrazos desde Chile!!!!!

  48. Breakfast Nook · November 3, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    new homes are actually cheaper in the long run compared to renting an old house or renovating a used home _

Leave a Reply

