My Favorite Song This Minute

6 Oct

Oliver Quinn “The Wee Irish Hammer”

Terry used to play me songs his son had recorded over the years when we were working together in Hawaii. Well Ollie’s got his own CD out now and it’s great. He’s kind of reminiscent of Jude. You can find it on iTunes and CD Baby.

“Wee Irish Hammer” is essentially the bonus track as in it doesn’t really reflect the album as a whole. But it will put a smile on your face.

12 Responses to “My Favorite Song This Minute”

  1. amber October 6, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    I was going to say this is a case of the curiously missing ‘O’ but then I did my homework and found that it really should be just Quinn.

  2. vospik October 6, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

    Oh, I know that feeling of going head on into songs & lovin’ it! Just came back from concert by ‘The National.’ I definately suggest you get yourself to their live shows, they are so cool. The lead singer (as he has habit to do) used my seat to jump off & run around the audience. I am greatful he did not use my head to steady himself, and am greatful to have experienced them live-they are INCREDIBLE.

  3. jackie October 6, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    I had heard through the grapevine about his cd..good work.

  4. Mary October 6, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    It kind of looks like Terry crossing the telephone wires.

  5. Paul Williams October 6, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Hey Jorge,

    Sorry to hijack your blog, but I just drew this piece of Lost fan art I wanted to show you. You’re in it.

    Glad you’re still blogging! May it continue. For ever and ever.

    Paul

  6. Jessica October 6, 2010 at 5:18 pm #

    I like it! I wonder if you’d like Steeleye Span – some traditional Irish stuff with some rock-y sounds thrown in? Sorry I don’t have any links for you but see if you can find “Alison Gross,” “All Around My Hat” or “Let Her Go Down” – my 3 favorites. Cheers!

  7. Sariel October 7, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    Great suggestion. Thanks, Jorge!
    Hugs from Chile!

  8. Dilenia October 8, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    lol, actually yeah, it does look like Terry on the wires! haha. Jorge, may God continue to bless u, will we be able to see you in future shows/films soon? Hope so, DUDE! lol I’m an aspiring actress in NYC, I hope I can meet you someday (if I ever make it) and work with you on a show, that’ll be amazing! Have a great day!🙂

  9. Richie K October 8, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    It’s pretty good dude, Bought it! btw, you rocked with weezer, that was cool🙂

  10. George Gebar October 8, 2010 at 8:06 pm #

    Saw this kid in Baltimore; real good singer-songwriter; pretty fine performer as well (no surprise, eh?)Heard very good comments re the cd; I’ll try to get a copy. gebar

  11. Lori Howden-Weaver October 11, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

    Thanx for telling us about Oliver’s album…I bought it – it’s fantastic!!!!

  12. Ariane November 4, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

    Actually bought this the other day, after reading what you wrote about it, and it’s really, really good!

Leave a Reply

