Rocky Horror

1 Nov

Hey everybody. Sorry I haven’t been posting much lately. I’ve been crazy busy with work and moving and puppies that require medicine to make their poop taste less… delicious. I’ll catch you up soon but I wanted to mention this Rocky Horror Picture Show 35th Anniversary event I took part in. 

This is me dressed as Eddie before the show.If you look closely you see a special little piece of flair that wardrobe added just for me. 

I’d like to thank my dance partner Britt for making me look good. 

The event was a lot of fun and for a good cause: The Painted Turtle. A camp that provides a camp experience for kids that have serious medical conditions. Check them out here: www.thepaintedturtle.org

50 Responses to “Rocky Horror”

  1. Comedic Author with Rat Training Tendencies November 1, 2010 at 11:35 pm #

    1. thanks for helping painted turtle.
    b. thanks for rocking
    iii- holy cannoli are you losing weight?? do your puppies steal the grub now??

  2. Debbie M. November 2, 2010 at 12:21 am #

    I heard about it. You must of had a blast. Hope your puppies find something else that’s yummy:)

  3. Claudia November 2, 2010 at 1:37 am #

    You look awesome Jorge! 🙂

  4. mew November 2, 2010 at 4:23 am #

    I love the rocky horror show since I was in high school.
    You are incredibly gorgeous.

  5. Margie November 2, 2010 at 4:40 am #

    Thanks for sharing Jorge! Figured you’ve just been busy, busy, busy! Can’t wait to see you back on tv soon.

  6. JB November 2, 2010 at 5:06 am #

    My one year old chi eats poop too! Please post if and how you were successful at getting your puppies to stop. I tried feeding my girl pineapple like some folks recommend and that didn’t work at all. Thanks for your help and my love to Smidge and Pip!

  7. Petra November 2, 2010 at 6:22 am #

    Love it, Jorge! Thanks for sharing.

    : ) P

  8. Matt Comegys November 2, 2010 at 6:49 am #

    Man, back in the 90’s I used to frequent the midnight Rock Horror showings. I never joined the cast, but I was drafted in an a various character once or twice since a few of my friends were more involved. You make a very groovy Eddie. If they ever send the thing to Broadway (which is a distinct possibility), I imagine that you’ll have to expect a call from their casting director, especially since you’ve got the vocal talent down as well.

  9. Kara November 2, 2010 at 6:59 am #

    Hot patootie! lol What a great cause The Painted Turtle is too! and LOVE the flair!

  10. gina November 2, 2010 at 7:01 am #

    Would love to see the whole thing.

  11. Larry Viezel November 2, 2010 at 7:09 am #

    Thank you so much for being a part of this. It was great to share the stage with you as my celebrity counterpart. You have a fantastic voice and really rocked the number.

    PS – The autograph on my friend Spell’s book really made his day.

  12. Sam G November 2, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    You and Beth looked fantastic.

  13. Kim - Mommycosm November 2, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    SO cool! Well, the Rocky Horror part… not the dogs eating their own poop part. That’s just gross…good luck with that.

  14. Pei November 2, 2010 at 7:32 am #

    Just now, I am thinking about why you haven’t post something for a long days. 😀

    Anyway dude, in the second pic your eyes looks like someone who has punched it.. haha just kidding.

    Yeah, like Gina said ‘Would love to see the whole thing’

  15. AJ November 2, 2010 at 7:33 am #

    You make a great Eddie! Love the Dharma/Rocky Horror pin.
    We had an puppet Rocky Horror show here. (Think Avenue Q…) Hope to see you on the tube soon. Don’t forget to check out King Arthur Flour.

  16. Addie November 2, 2010 at 8:13 am #

    love the costume and the painted turtle is awesome – way to go!

  17. Ikkin-bot November 2, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    When I heard you were doing Rocky Horror, I thought – He’ll be Eddie, he’d be a great Eddie!

  18. fibrowitch November 2, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Love the pictures you make the perfect Eddy.

    Please let me give you a bit of advice on getting the puppies to stop eating their poo.

    First can I recommend my favorite dog food Canidae dog food Switching to the dog food stopped my beagle rescue from grabbing poo. Because some times the dog eats their poo because they are unable to process the nutrients in some dog food.

    Second if your not picking up their poo as soon as they drop it – which will nip the problem in the bud. Get a large bottle of powdered chili powder. The hottest you can find. Get a decent size shaker and sprinkle it on their poo when they go.

    Good luck with the new puppies. I hope leash training is going well.

  19. Jeanna November 2, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    WOW….nice costume Jorge….been a long time since I have seen that movie, it’s one of my favorites!!!

  20. Kristianna November 2, 2010 at 9:17 am #

    Pure awesome. The button is a nice little touch! I wonder what that station would be called? 🙂

    *sigh* I had to resist making a Lost reference while my family watched Star Wars last night, because I didn’t want to be so lame and sad… but really had to bite my tongue to not say how much I loved when Jin was called Chooey. *siiigh*

    You say work… hoping we’ll see you regularly on some screen soon.

  21. pamelalovescharlie November 2, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    You look mighty cool in your biker gear, especially the jacket lapel! Rocky Horror is so fun. Did you get to slide in on a motorcycle? Can’t wait to see more pix of your furbabies…that teeny little Pip is sooo freaking cute, she looks like a toy! LOL…I guess the puppy kisses are something to be avoided for now…poop breath…that sounds really gross🙂

  22. Ann November 2, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    You know, I have never seen “The Rocky Horror Picture Show”. I’ve only seen snippets and clips and references, like this one. Maybe I should be embarrassed or ashamed but at this point in my life it’s more like an sick incentive to see if I can make it through my entire lifetime without seeing it.

    We use to have a dog who’d eat poop and we’d sprinkle this stuff called “Forbid” on her meal that was suppose to make it taste bad. But then she also eat our other dog’s poop. She loved the other dog’s poop so much she’d scamper after her and eat it while it was still fresh and steamy. Sometimes she’d eat herself sick.. right on the living room carpet. Like dog barf isn’t bad enough.. there’s really nothing like dog barf when that barf is regurgitated poop! If you think it’s gross to read about, you should have been there to experience it live.

    The chili powder idea? We tried that.. didn’t work and neither did dosing it in straight hot sauce. And plus, I always found, if I was going to take the time to seek out poops in the backyard, I might as well just pick them up rather than spend the time seasoning them.

    • llisa November 3, 2010 at 11:46 am #

      GREAT post Ann! I’m laughing my lunch all over myself!
      I had a beagle/terrier that liked poop was picky… he only liked cat poop… make that LOVED… EEeewwwww!
      why do we love these nasty little creatures??? Oh that’s right… because they are more adorable than gross.
      Jorge thanks for posting! YOU ARE OUR CONSTANT! I see a new post and all is well with the world once again!
      All the best always to you, Bethany and the kids!

  23. Nicole November 2, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    I went to the Rocky Horror Picture Show for the first time ever this past weekend. I had a blast. Yours looked A LOT more fun though.

    My dog eats her poop too. Has for all her nine years. The worst part is when she burps and it smells like a fart.😦

  24. Karen November 2, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    That’s my all time favorite movie! Very cool that you got to take part in this project for a very good cause. Awesome, Dude🙂

  25. Ys November 2, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    1. We have a 2 year old shih-tzu that had a turd-eating problem when she was a puppy. What worked really well for us was mixing a spoonful or two of canned pumpkin (NOT pumpkin pie filling) into her food. Dogs love it and think it’s a treat, but it makes their poop taste nasty. Worked wonders. She’ll fall off the wagon every now and again, but bringing the pumpkin back around works every time.

    2. Just discovered Beth’s new(ish) LOSTcast and am loving it! She is hilarious and your occasional cameos are awesome.

  26. Tena Lynn November 2, 2010 at 11:55 am #

    Sounds like a great cause, hope they got a lot of money. Looks like you guys had fun!!

  27. jackie November 2, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    wonderful thing you did for a wonderful cause..good guy.
    back in the 70’s I was the coolest mom ever to my sons friends..I took them to see Rocky Horror Show and just dropped them off..they were 13-14…then took them back the next night with them so they could tell me what was going on…

  28. Tiffani November 2, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

    That’s fantastic! I wish I had been able to see it. I was in a production of RH in college. It was my favorite of all the shows I did.

  29. Janet November 2, 2010 at 12:53 pm #

    Saw a picture of you. You looked great! Happy Halloween!

  30. Liz M. November 2, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    You look great in your costume!! And congrats on the new puppies – so cute!

  31. Amber November 2, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Who is Riff Raff in that picture? Also, I looked up the event. It said Billy Idol was there… Billy friggin’ Idol?! You got to hang out with Billy Idol? Lucky bastard.

  32. jackson November 2, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    You look great!!! Were you a big fan before you did this? I can’t believe it’s been 35 years . . . Good charity . . . you rock!

  33. Irish Girl November 2, 2010 at 7:24 pm #

    Yeah, I figured you were probably in the moving process. I always dreaded that, but the nice thing about it is getting settled in and nesting in the new place.

    On another note – I don’t know why I never thought of it before, but you make a perfect Eddie! Meat Loaf would not only approve; he’d applaud. 🙂

    Good luck with the puppy poo issue. I’m restraining myself and not going for obvious and uncouth jokes…

    Irish

  34. ChiTown Girl November 2, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    Wow, you look great! You’ve lost weight, haven’t you? I guess watching your puppies eat their poop makes you lose your appetite, huh?😉

  35. Patty November 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm #

    WORK?? What work? When? Where? Yea!!!

  36. Derek November 2, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    Not that it’s my place to do so…

    …but I demand photos of you doing the Time Warp with Tim Curry!

  37. Joseph November 3, 2010 at 4:28 am #

    delighted to hear you loved the pin. I designed it for another Rocky-related project that may never happen, and the amazing Jaimie Froemming in Wardrobe requested the file for you.

    I came close to meeting you, but was kept quite busy. I did get to lead Tim Curry to the stage, so that’s pretty neat. =) I was a pretty big Lost fan, loved your work in it, and am very tickled that my image went to good use.

  38. Raquel November 3, 2010 at 6:29 am #

    I love The Rocky Horror Show. Almost as much as Michael Emerson.

  39. DivaJean November 3, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    I love the Rocky Horror Picture Show! Much of my misspent youth was spent going to the show every Friday and Saturday nite. Dressing up and drinking began at 8pm. By midnight, we were fabulously drunk and costumed.

  40. Jessica November 3, 2010 at 11:32 am #

    I just left a comment on Beths FB Page….the pin is amazing!! Where can we find one?

  41. Amanda M November 4, 2010 at 8:18 am #

    hahahahaha Awesome! Great cause too!

  42. vospik November 4, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    Heh, I’ll bet if you ever have grandkids, they’re gonna make the other kids’ gramps look boooring in comparison! Enjoy these special moments, may more come your way!!!

    P.S., Yes, we fans are all anticipating photos of carved pumpkins…I wish everyone loved Halloween the way you guys seem to…

  43. Bill B. November 5, 2010 at 1:26 am #

    DUDE! That’s awesome!! Great makeup!

  44. Debby November 5, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Hey Jorge – I am so glad to see you posting again!

    My dogs have always treated the cat box as a snack bar, so yeah, I think its hard wired in their little doggy brains.

    I am so happy to hear you talking about work! When will we be able to see you again on TV?

    And the Rocky Horror Picture show looks awesome!

  45. Stacy Disarrayed November 6, 2010 at 10:00 am #

    Awesome

  46. L. David Chapman November 6, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Jimmy Hanks project still a go? Jeezus, you look a lot like John Belushi!

  47. Jesse Goode November 6, 2010 at 2:36 pm #

    Hey Jorge,
    This might be the weirdest attempt I’ve made to communicate with someone I don’t know, but feel so connected to based upon the character you represent in a show I fell so in love with. I guess truly the desire for anyone who is living in this chaotic world just wants some answers to be delivered, even if I’m asking the outside world everything, without truly asking myself, where ultimatley the answer is hidden. How is life now after you’ve created the show? What was your journey like before? How does one create an understanding to connect with another human who has gained social fame? Even if that someone just wants to connect with no expectations for personal gain, just the curiousity inscribed in my lack of understanding. I enjoyed watching the show, enjoying the characters for what you represented. Your character gave me hope and helped me lead out of a life of sadness, and into a life of reason. Which is what brought me to write this in the first place. I guess my wish just as any would be to sit down, and have a conversation. To experience the trueness of the people who lead me on a path of hope. Thank you Jorge for your help even when you didn’t know you were giving it to everyone, you gave us a performance to help instill our beliefs for our future. Maybe one day we can cross paths, and I’ll be able to finally shake your hand and give you the thanks you deserve. I dont expect any questions to be answered, just as long as you understand the importance you have being here in this world. Keep in touch, continue your incredible journey!
    Aloha!
    Jesse Goode

  48. Nika, El Dorado Hills, CA November 7, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    I don’t know if this works for puppies or not, but we always added Adolph’s meat tenderizer to the dog food when we had a dog that did that. I think it is the bromelated version of the pineapple protein. It is only a couple of bucks in the spice aisle.

  49. Jaimie Froemming November 24, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Hey Jorge-

    I just wanted to let you know what a pleasure it was to work with you and a real honor that you posted stuff about your costume. (I did the costumes…and played Janet in the show). I’ve been doing Rocky Horror (& the costumes) for eons, and it is a real compliment when people outside the RH community enjoy the show (and what I make them wear)! The button was something that HAD to happen! My friend Joseph designed it. I am glad you liked it. It is officially “Super Rare.”

    Thank you!!!!!

Leave a Reply

