I’m on “How I Met Your Mother” Tomorrow

21 Nov

I had a great time shooting the show. Everyone was a lot of fun. And a special highlight was getting to work with my good friend Joe Nieves. We worked together seven years ago when he was a guest on Becker. So I wanted to recreate the pic. (No smiling.)

Jennifer Morrison is also on the show this week who I worked with eight years ago when I played a waiter in the TV movie “Big Shot: Confessions of a Campus Bookie”. This is the biggest picture I found.

I have one more group shot but it contains spoilers. I’ll post it later.

31 Responses to “I’m on “How I Met Your Mother” Tomorrow”

  1. Keila November 21, 2010 at 5:57 pm #

    Hi Jorge, congratulations on “Alcatraz”!!! Can’t wait for the show. I’m sure it will be awesome🙂

  2. Tim A. November 21, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    Great pictures. Thanks for sharing. I’m so jealous of your hair. You’ve got more hair in one ringlet than I do on my whole head. Even before I went bald, hehe.

  3. Debbie Johnson November 21, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

    This is one episode of “How I Met…” that I will definitely watch.

    I am so stoked to hear about “Alcatraz!” Maybe tv will once again hold my attention.🙂

  4. Debbie M. November 21, 2010 at 7:06 pm #

    I just made a note of it, Jorge. Congrats on Alcatraz! I’ll be sure to watch. I remember when you were on Becker. I liked your work then too.

  5. Karie Russell November 21, 2010 at 7:09 pm #

    I watch How I Met Your Mother every Monday- I was excited when I saw you were going to be on in Entertainment Weekly. Just saw the article about Alcatraz on Yahoo. Excellent- I am very happy a new project has found you and that you will be entertaining us again on a weekly basis. J.J. Abrams is awesome, should be a great show. I am not sure how much you will be able to tell us about it- but it is set in current day right?

  6. Sandy November 21, 2010 at 7:30 pm #

    Looking forward to watching! And I just heard about your upcoming series…Alcatraz. Congrats! And…lucky us.🙂

  7. Irish Girl November 21, 2010 at 9:03 pm #

    NPH wrote on Twitter that when he met you, he was starstruck. I thought that was a sweet thing to say. He’s amazing, and so are you.😉

    • Jennifer November 21, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

      That’s so sweet to hear!

  8. Pam November 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm #

    Yay, I can’t wait for this! I’ve been a fan of HIMYM since it began and you being on it is just icing!

  9. Kathy November 21, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Thank you for sharing the pics Jorge….you make this blog so enjoyable, just in the way that you share parts of your life with us. Thank you so much for that and can’t wait to see your episode tomorrow!
    xo

  10. derekbrink November 21, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    Wow. You’re on HIMYM with Jennifer Morrison. If you could figure out a way to get Jim Parsons, Rusty Venture, and Conan O’Brien on there too, all my favorite shows would be in one room! 🙂

    Seriously looking forward to it, and congrats on the new pilot too. You’re always welcome on my TV, no matter the supporting cast!

  11. Jennifer November 21, 2010 at 11:20 pm #

    Ha! I remember “Big Shot.” That seemed sooo long ago.
    Can’t wait for tv tomorrow night…
    Keep it up!

  12. Comedic Author with Rat Training Tendencies November 21, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    I’m so glad to see you working and not being type cast..it’s awesome– Now when will you record some music??

  13. bullion November 22, 2010 at 2:14 am #

    I’m so looking forward to this episode – let’s hope it will be available on DVD soon. Othwerise I will have to watch you dubbed in German. Not a pleasent experience.

  14. yellowdoggranny November 22, 2010 at 4:15 am #

    I watch the show anyhow..but will make sure I don’t miss it now

  15. Pei November 22, 2010 at 6:38 am #

    I like the biggest pic that only you can found. that is so small -_- haha

  16. pamelalovescharlie November 22, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    I never watch that show but I will tonight. I don’t know any of the characters or story so I will be lost but as long as you’re there it won’t even matter🙂

  17. Red November 22, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    beautiful pic with Jennifer Morrison🙂

  18. Amber November 22, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    You had NPH starstruck?! Dude. You have officially made it.

  19. Kristen November 22, 2010 at 6:18 pm #

    So loving HIMYM right now.🙂 You should be on it all the time.😉

  20. ellemck1 November 22, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    This is without a doubt the best episode of HIMYM in my mind… I LOVED IT!🙂

  21. Bill B. November 22, 2010 at 6:30 pm #

    Just finished watching your “HIMYM” episode, you were great! Your intro with the numbers was awesome! BOOMER-WANG!

  22. Maggie November 22, 2010 at 6:37 pm #

    Hi Jorge,

    I so wish you were going to be a regular on How I Met Your Mother! I really thought you were really great and seemed like a natural part of the cast. Congrats on that, and of course, on your new show! I’ll definitely check it out.

  23. Stephanie November 22, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    I just finished watching the episode and dude, it was pretty awesome! I got a kick out of those Lost references. Definitely one of my favorite of the season so far. Fabulous job!

  24. Irish Girl November 22, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Loved the LOST callbacks–especially the numbers! Great ep, Jorge!

  25. Irish Girl November 22, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    Here’s what NPH wrote on Twitter:

    HIMYM Guest Star Alert: I was initially starstruck, and he turned out to be one of the nicest people I’ve met. http://yfrog.com/6pe9kjj

  26. Rachael November 22, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    Awesome to see you on the show tonight. Loved the Lost references! Great job!

  27. Jules November 22, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    Though this episode showed tonight, I was at swim practice. I’ll have to check it out this weekend off of the DVR. No doubt it will be one of the best episode EVER!

  28. Heather November 24, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    I giggled with glee with the “random numbers” thanks for the shout out!

  29. Finn November 25, 2010 at 4:17 am #

    Great episode! Especially the lost references!
    Greets from Greece

  30. Lacey November 29, 2010 at 9:29 am #

    Just watched the episode you were in. It was HILARIOUS! I loved the Lost references too. Good stuff. Blitz no more!

Leave a Reply

