How Was My Weekend?

28 Nov

Pretty Sweet.

In an “Orson Welles in Citizen Kane” kind of way.

32 Responses to “How Was My Weekend?”

  1. Ali M November 28, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    pretty awesome. I had nap everyday this extended weekend myself. Win-win all around🙂

  2. Debbie M. November 28, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    How cool. But, I would hate to have a photo of me that big🙂

  3. DAWN KATE November 28, 2010 at 3:32 pm #

    Looks like you had a total blast! Your infectious smile can warm even the coldest of hearts during this festive holiday season.

  4. Özer November 28, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    Wow, now that’s impressive! Ovewhelming, maybe?
    Saludos😀

  5. Pam November 28, 2010 at 4:02 pm #

    Whoa, dude, very cool. Where’s that taken?

  6. Ikkin-bot November 28, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    You know you’ve made it when you get to sing in front of a giant picture of your own face*

    *this is especially true if you aren’t famous for your signing or a narcissist . . .

  7. Irish Girl November 28, 2010 at 4:37 pm #

    I cleaned house, did laundry, gardened a little, and baked cookies. Somehow doesn’t sound quite as exciting, but I enjoyed it. 🙂

  8. Lisa November 28, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

    EPIC!

  9. Kari November 28, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    i was there at the show on Friday night! you were so great! great great show by put on by weezer that night.

  10. pamelalovescharlie November 28, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    That is one BIG pic! And I don’t know why but those stories about Jesus and Madonna (not the singer) faces appearing on walls and water towers just popped into my head…LOL…OMG…I just saw Jorge😉

  11. Lindsay November 28, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    I was there! You did a great job!

    For those of you that asked it was night two in LA of the Weezer memories tour at Gibson Ampitheatre, and Jorge sang “Perfect Situation” very well.

  12. yellowdoggranny November 28, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    far out

  13. Sarah November 28, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    I was there both nights, the shows were AMAZING and it was such a great surprise to see you there twice!! =w=

  14. Claudia November 29, 2010 at 3:02 am #

    You are so cool……………….:)

  15. Joan Crawford November 29, 2010 at 8:07 am #

    Except at the end you whisper “Nunu” instead of “Rosebud”.

    • Randy Walters November 29, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

      +1!

      So very, very cool, Jorge…!

  16. Bill B. November 29, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    How Was My Weekend? ate turkey, ate turkey, ate turkey… YOUR weekend on the other-hand! GNARLY DUDE!

  17. Lacey November 29, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Epic!

  18. Melissa November 29, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    I was there! I think I scared the people around me by how loud I screamed when you came out and did “Perfect Situation.” I love the =w= so much, and you just made the gig even better, Jorge!

  19. Janet November 29, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    I’ve had some nice musical moments, but I’ve never played with anyone who became famous. Glad everything is going well for you, Jorge!

  20. Jessica November 29, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    rad

  21. jackson November 29, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    I gotta get me a big screen for my living room so I can put my picture up there when I play rock band! LOL! You rock!

  22. Angie November 29, 2010 at 6:08 pm #

    I was there too! I lost my mind when you came on stage. You were a perfect addition to a perfect concert! Your voice is great!

  23. Kyle J November 29, 2010 at 7:29 pm #

    Hey, Jorge, I’ve always been a huge fan of yours, So I doubt this is true, but a teacher at my old school(AE Burdick) here in milwaukee(Ms. Shady), told my mom to tell me she knows you somehow. I think she’s just messing around with me because someone told her I’m a fan.

    If you read this and get a chance to reply or email me, that’d be great, but I’m sure your very busy.
    -Kyle

    • Jorge Garcia December 3, 2010 at 10:23 am #

      Yes I do know her. She’s my girlfriend’s mom.

      • Kyle J December 3, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

        Oh, wow! Thats super-cool! Thanks for replying.

  24. Kelly Haley November 30, 2010 at 10:51 am #

    Sorry this is off-topic but working on a little Christmas shopping here… Jorge, you once blogged about a board game you played with big groups of friends… it was about werewolves or vampires or something… Can you tell me the name of it so that I can get it for my husband? Thanks!

    • Jorge Garcia December 3, 2010 at 10:21 am #

      It’s called “Werewolves of Miller’s Hollow” it’s a party game. It’s not technically a board game. If you’re browsing for it, the box is small like 4″ X 4″. Some game shops keep them behind the counter.

  25. dr mum December 1, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    ripping

  26. Henry Wasserman December 1, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    Now don’t start gettin’ all too big for your britches on us and committin suicide and throwing tantrums and stuff.

    Please when you walk tall, think small.
    You need to stick around for a long long time.

    Where else could we go to get big pictures of a really large corn flake?

  27. David December 1, 2010 at 11:56 pm #

    At least it doesn’t look like your farting on them like it did in that last photo you posted.

  28. Jules December 2, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    So incredibly cool! I hope you recorded the show!

Leave a Reply

