Un-Official Page

10 Jan

Hey I don’t know if this is supposed to be for me: http://theofficialpageof.com/jorge-garcia/

I mean they do link my imdb page.

However I am not on myspace. (or My_______  as they seem to be now).  So that “digital cow” guy is wrong.

Unless this is his “official page,” in which case his imdb page is wrong.

17 Responses to “Un-Official Page”

  1. liv January 10, 2011 at 5:31 am #

    Evil twin brother?

    I get a “Malware” warning from Google when I try to go to the Myspace page… (FYI)

  2. Susan Lorenz January 10, 2011 at 6:19 am #

    ugh, idiots!! we have the official blog so he can suck it!

  3. Susan Lorenz January 10, 2011 at 6:20 am #

    btw, whenever i come, the picture of Nunu makes me smile🙂

  4. Susan Lorenz January 10, 2011 at 6:21 am #

    can’t type this morning…….whenever i come TO YOUR BLOG!!!

  5. Mike Ott January 10, 2011 at 7:44 am #

    My guess is that they use some kind of scraping software and search for a name. They found the other guy but it updated their Data to be “your” my ___ page…

  6. Comedic Author With Rat Training Tendencies January 10, 2011 at 8:48 am #

    Okay, I am laughing at the automatically generated pages below the post.. but it’s kind of funny what people assume they can get away with, huh? My husband and a rap artist share the same name- we get MORE email for the rapper, but it’s usually in complaint that “you lost your krunk” and “What happen to the ish?” which is funny enough after you figure that they had to go to his site listen to his music and oh yeah- his picture is on every page- as a tattoo’d , pierced, white bald jazz musician- who doesn’t sing, but plays piano- you’d think that seeing all those pages and clues, they’d have a clue- but no, we still get the emails. One guy actually said, “I enjoy the direction you’ve taken, and I look forward to hearing this on the tour.” Well, it would be great to tour with the OTHER mike jones I guess. lol

  7. nora January 10, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    I think you should send him a thank you gift for creating a new page for you! The gift should be whatever you collect from the yard or on walks that your pups leave behind. 😉

  8. Megan January 10, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    whenever I clicked on the my____ page, my computer antivirus program informed me of malware! =O

  9. Suzie Q. Wacvet January 10, 2011 at 11:43 am #

    If you go to My_______ and click on the _______ you might get a surprise. I did.

    • Ann January 10, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

      LOL! You just don’t want to admit you got drunk and made love to a toaster. 😉

  10. jackson January 10, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Do you think they’ll post your secret bread recipes????

  11. Irish Girl January 10, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    You might want to consider contacting IMDB, Jorge, or having your agent/manager do it, and have the link deleted. If he’s linked this bogus page to your IMDB listing, that’s likely where he figures he’ll draw people in and mess up their computers or hack them with the malware. He’s using your name to do those things.

  12. Raquel January 11, 2011 at 4:00 am #

    What about M.E. ?

  13. vospik January 11, 2011 at 2:41 pm #

    Geez, hope you don’t have to deal with chasing too much of this kinda stuff. I’m with you on all the facebook/myspace/twitter stuff, I don’t bother with all that either. Keep up your cool blogging, Jorge, always appreciated!

  14. Mark B January 12, 2011 at 7:45 am #

    Well, if it was better done, you could consider it flattery. But it’s just a plain mess.

  15. Travis January 13, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    Since you are on the subject of unofficial sites, I was wondering if you had seen my series of LOST “baseball” cards?

    Here is the link to the gallery:
    http://punkrockpaint.blogspot.com/2009/07/lost-retro-baseball-card-gallery.html

    Thanks for being you.

  16. Ian January 16, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    Wow Ricky Gervais really threw you under the bus during the Globes tonight. I’m sure you get shit like that a lot though….

Leave a Reply

