While We’re Having This Conversation

2 Feb

I’d like to put a plug in for a movie I saw.

It’s a great blend of message and story. I recommend it highly.

http://boldnative.com/

“You can’t wake a person who’s pretending to be asleep!”

 

6 Responses to “While We’re Having This Conversation”

  1. Jeff February 3, 2011 at 5:17 am #

    I see that Randolph Mantooth, who played Kevin Tighe’s former fire-house partner way back when, is in it.

  2. Kate C. February 3, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    Randolph Mantooth and a message? Cool!

  3. nora February 3, 2011 at 7:37 am #

    Looks like a good film. I have put it on my must-see list. But I need to finish my Best Pic. nominations first….so my husband and I can wager during the Oscars!

    Thanks for sharing the link… I will certainly share it with others!

  4. The Red Inkstone February 3, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    First of all, fantastic movie poster.

    I’m sympathetic to animal lovers. I’m a biology nut, and nature amazes me! I don’t mean to provoke any hate, but I see extreme animal rights a futile struggle.

    Nature itself is barbaric. The predation of animals is horrific, but it IS nature.

    Now, we can choose to be humane to animals, but if someone goes of and becomes a vigilante to save the farm animals, he has made himself an enemy of society and is going against our cultural norms. That’s not cool with me. He shouldn’t be persecuted and made into the image of a suicide bomber, but no vigilantism MUST NOT be tolerated in our society.

    And there is something perverse about comparing animal rights to the civil rights movement. There is something different about human beings, and I believe it’s due to the fact that we were separated from the animals by God and fearfully and wonderfully made in His image. The animal kingdom is locked and design to live in a bloody struggle for survival. But we can treat EACH OTHER with rationality and civility that no other animal can approach.

  5. jackie February 3, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    on your recommendation I’ll check it out.

  6. Marta February 5, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    hmm…suena bien…

Leave a Reply

