My Favorite Song This Minute

4 Feb

“Too Young To Burn” by Sonny and the Sunsets.

This breezy mix of garage and surf is in very high rotation on my phone right now.

18 Responses to “My Favorite Song This Minute”

  1. Haffner Janine February 5, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    I don´t know the band. Is there a link where I can find the song?
    Greatings from Germany (that´s why my English is soooo bad… school was a long time ago😉 )

  2. Erik February 5, 2011 at 3:14 am #

    Hey, that’s a great tune! Thanks for the recommendation. Would love to see more of your musical findings!

    –Erik

  3. oh_pook February 5, 2011 at 5:07 am #

    Sa-weet!!! I read about them not too long ago, but hadn’t taken the time to check them out! Totally dig it:)

    Thanks for the reminder! It feels like Summer listening to them, even though I look out my window upon many inches of ice and snow haha

  4. Karen C. February 5, 2011 at 6:33 am #

    Just watched the trailer – wow! It looks amazing.

  5. eB February 5, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    Hmmmm…..

  6. Kelly February 5, 2011 at 9:27 am #

    I love this song. I haven’t heard it in a while, thanks for reminding me!

  7. Comedic Author With Rat Training Tendencies February 5, 2011 at 10:49 am #

    hubby ordered iphones for us… no idea if we’ll dig em or not, but I’ll add recommended tunes. (his album is free on jonesjazz.com if you want to check him out, too)

  8. Lalalaurie February 5, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    Mmmmmmm….love them! Just bought the mp3. Thanks for theads up.

  9. Bethany Shady February 5, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    I know I’m about 3 years behind but I just heard “Low” by Flo Rida on the radio and it is MY fave song at the moment. Shawty got low, low, low, low, low, low, low, low.

    • Tena Lynn February 5, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

      Feels like I am about three years behind, too. LOL!

    • eB February 6, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

      RE: Low

      That song first came on my radar last year when one of my 4 yr. old students kept singing, “Apple bottom jeans, boots with the fur…” I googled and went, “Oh my!” – It’s soooo catchy but I hope my student was listening to a kid friendly version, though. :-/

  10. vivren February 5, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this! Absolutely love it. Really goes well with my recent infatuation with Best Coast and Twin Shadow.

    More recommendations, please! Maybe a song of the week or song of the month??

  11. Jeff B. February 5, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

    My goto tunes right now….Genesis Live at the Shrine Auditorium 1/24/75. It’s the Lamb in its entirety. Rock perfection!!!

  12. eB February 6, 2011 at 1:30 pm #

    I forgot to post my favorite song since ya’ll are doing it. Lately I have been listening to “Beg, Steal or Borrow” by Ray Lamontagne.

  13. Jeff February 6, 2011 at 4:55 pm #

    This is cool too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0ac0bXkxM3E

  14. kake79 February 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm #

    My current song obsession is Fixin’ to Die by G. Love featuring The Avett Brothers. If you haven’t heard it, you have to check it out on YouTube. I’m going to see G. Love in concert in March and I can’t wait!

  15. Patty February 9, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Hmm…I got deleted!😦 I really liked the song, had not heard of this band before. With 2 feet of snow outside and a possible windchill of 20 below(in Kenosha), the music warmed me up! Thanks!🙂
    I won’t put the link to Appomattox’s song “Either Way”, maybe that’s what got me nuked last time.

    • Dawn Kate February 16, 2011 at 3:36 am #

      I love, Love, LOVE this CD! I am glad you dig it too.

Leave a Reply

