I Love This App

11 Feb

Hipstamatic. It’s awesome. I makes every picture you take look like a photo you found in a drawer at your parents’ house. (I got it while I was shooting my pilot. Sorry I had to pick non-revealing pictures. But I’ll show you more later.)

28 Responses to “I Love This App”

  1. kellybelly February 11, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

    Hands-down my favorite app as well. Pretty much the only way I take photos with my phone.

    I LOVE the seagull photo!

  2. Debbie M. February 11, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    Looks like a lot of fun! Thanks for sharing, Jorge.

  3. Tim Anthony February 12, 2011 at 12:09 am #

    Thanks for the heads up. I just bought it, it’s still loading. If I don’t like it you owe me 1.99. Just kidding. Take care.

  4. jennY February 12, 2011 at 4:52 am #

    Dude you are so right. This is the best app eva! They came out with a update yesterday so you can take up to 9 pictures in a row. This enhances the whole experience cause now you can take more pictures faster! Did you know you can shake your iphone and then it picks a random lens, film and flash. It’s so coool and I can’t wait to see more hipsta pictures from your world! 🙂

  5. Claudia February 12, 2011 at 6:05 am #

    The anticipation of this pilot is just KILLING ME.

  6. Tia February 12, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    Neat app!

    Also, just wanted to say – Thanks. I’m rewatching the first season of Lost while doing some monotonous data collection for my thesis. Combined with some peppermint tea, the reruns are making both the snowy day and the brain numbing work so much better. Merci!

  7. Mark February 12, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    Those are really good pics.
    Personally, I still like using film
    http://www.lomography.com/homes/bubbacoop

  8. Mvcmendes February 12, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    I believe it’s called Hipstamatic.

    There is an app called Instagram that does pretty much the same, and it’s free. And Lomo released “LomoLomo” a few days ago. It’s pretty awesome as well. Try it out.

  9. Lisa February 12, 2011 at 8:02 am #

    Love it! You could also download Diptic which allows you to make a collage of 2-4 pictures in various layouts. Put these cool photos in one of those collages. Awesome bang-for-the buck app.

  10. phxflurry February 12, 2011 at 8:06 am #

    There’s also RetroCamera for Droid and iPhone users. I love that one🙂

  11. Tena Lynn February 12, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    I like it~~~~thanks!

  12. Teresa Avalon February 12, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Dude,

    You might want to work harder at the non reveal and that’s all I’ll say since my husband reminds me that you actor folks have non reveal clauses.

    Alas, it isn’t Hawaii. Oh, well, maybe next time.

  13. Linda February 12, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    Jorge I think your Awsome for taking time to share your journey with us I am such fan of you and Beth. Best wishes to you both🙂 Linda

  14. jackie February 12, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    I’m old…what’s a app.?

  15. BabyBird February 12, 2011 at 12:50 pm #

    Me too!! Every shot I take looks amazing, no matter what the subject! Fantastic app!

  16. eB February 12, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    App = application that can be applied to your cellphone or digital devices, in this case to create an effect on the pictures.

    Thanks for sharing this very cool app, it makes the pictures have a warm retro feel – except the biscuits which look moldy.
    And by “non-revealing” I hope you mean “keep the show’s plot under wraps” and not some Brett Farvre thing. 😉 Bwwwwaahahahahaha! j/k

  17. Tammie February 12, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    The photos are great. They do remind me of the ones my Mom took with her Brownie box camera. (She refused to replace it until they quit selling the film for it in stores.) The seagull photo is very ‘Johnathan Livingston Seagull’! Gorgeous!

  18. Irish Girl February 12, 2011 at 10:24 pm #

    I love the photo of the gull! That’s a really cool app. I wonder if I can get it on my BlackBerry…

    Looking forward to the new show. Love Alcatraz. Love you. That is all.

  19. MARTA February 13, 2011 at 2:45 am #

    The pictures are fantastics!!! good luck Jorge!!! mucha suerte😉

  20. Janet February 13, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    Hey, Jorge! Don’t forget to spill your guts about doing the show when you can. 🙂

  21. Kevin Miller February 13, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    I use Instagram, myself. Same idea and it has social-networking aspects. I hate when there’s two identical competing apps (like Foursquare and Gowalla), then it’s like, which one do I use?

  22. Goof February 13, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    I like the seagull and Alcatraz pics. 😀

  23. Michelle February 13, 2011 at 3:36 pm #

    I love it tooo!!! I use it all day everyday and i take all my pictures with it!!

  24. Lauri February 13, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Awesome!! But what’s really scary is that I have pics of myself from the 70s with that same pic quality. At least I didn’t have to wear plaid pants like my brother!

  25. Johanna February 14, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    HIPSTAMATIC IS THE BEST! I can’t take normal pictures anymore. I’ve splurged and bought EVERYTHING! I’ve always wanted to get into the lomo thing, but it gets reallllly expensive with developing the photos…but thankfully, this app does the job. I’m at theme parks almost every week and take gnarly shots with this app. All hail Hipstamatic!

    Universal Studios

    My dog, Angel!

  26. Johanna February 14, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Btw, if you shake it, it’s randomizes the lenses/flashes/film!

  27. Raven February 18, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    cool, you were in san francisco! btw, is this app just for the iphone?

  28. Nikowa Lee {Quirky Mom} March 6, 2011 at 6:50 am #

    I like Hipstamatic too, but Instagram is my fav!🙂

Leave a Reply

