Short Trip to Hawaii

28 Feb

To celebrate my recent jobs I thought it would be nice to take a trip to Hawaii.

I couldn’t wait. I had to change my shoes at the airport.

The biggest surprise of the trip for me was discovering a change in the landscape. 

Hawaii found a way to be even greener.

And it appears our timing was perfect because Los Angeles got really cold while we were out.

25 Responses to “Short Trip to Hawaii”

  1. Debbie M. February 28, 2011 at 10:53 pm #

    That’s good news! Amazing how quickly things can change, huh? Hope you had a nice vacation.

  2. Comedic Author With Rat Training Tendencies February 28, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

    it never leaves you, just waits for your return

  3. MARTA February 28, 2011 at 11:51 pm #

    I hope you had good holidays and celebrated the new job,

  4. mrcelofan March 1, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    Hawaii parece ser uno de esos sitios a los que merece la pena ir, lo pondré en mi lista… Menuda lista tengo…

  5. Cher March 1, 2011 at 12:53 am #

    Welcome back! Yep, I can’t live without my slippers.😉. Have you visited Nunu? I keep saying that I’m going to take my dogs down there to visit, but the weather hasn’t been so wonderful lately (and I’m lazy!). Gorgeous pictures!

  6. Donna J March 1, 2011 at 1:36 am #

    Okay, that went over my head for a sec. Thought at first you meant the power lines and I was like “What,they had electricity before”. DUH! But your last picture is fantastic! Back-up career = photographer.

  7. Jeff March 1, 2011 at 1:59 am #

    This makes me jealous of Hawaii. I wish my home state of Indiana would find alternative sources of energy.

    I hope you enjoyed your trip, Jorge.

  8. LSE March 1, 2011 at 2:05 am #

    Oh god! It was FREEZING here. My friend reported frost in Burbank, when the heck does that ever happen?

  9. Jules March 1, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    Isn’t it nice to go back to your old home? You’ll have to post pics of your adventures there for us to enjoy through you.

    And glad to see Hawaii go green! Although I have to admit that at first I didn’t see the windmills and thought that the landscape had more foliage than before. :headsmack:

  10. Rhonda March 1, 2011 at 5:44 am #

    Thanks for remaining a “real” person. I really enjoy reading about your and Beth’s adventures. I was thinking last night about you two and how you post videos and stuff. I can’t think of anyone else in the entertainment world that does that kind of stuff. You two are so fun. I just love ya! XOXO.

  11. Marta March 1, 2011 at 6:21 am #

    Pretty toes jeje…I live in an island (Canary Islands) and there are a lot of windmills too.:)

  12. stacy d March 1, 2011 at 7:33 am #

    I love windmills! Early this year we went to Centralia, PA (the town has been burning underground since the 60’s), while Centralia is desolate and sad the landscape in the distance was so beautiful with all of the windmills.

  13. jenea March 1, 2011 at 8:05 am #

    I think that is Awesome -to come back there where you like and want to be! “) Bravo guy’s!

  14. alcessa March 1, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Well, while you were re-visiting Hawaii some of us were re-watching LOST🙂

    That, too, was a trip worth taking.

    To be repeated.

  15. Jessica March 1, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I agree with Rhonda! Thanks for sharing your stories with all of us. Hope you had an amazing time! I can’t wait to see the new show!!!

  16. Katie March 1, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    I am getting ready to make my first visit to Hawaii to see a friend that is stationed on Oahu. I’ve always enjoyed ready your blog, but you have never mentioned what your favorite parts of Hawaii are. What are some must see’s for the island of Oahu?

  17. Tori March 1, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    That windmill picture at the end is just spectacular! If you’re ever in the Midwest, drive through Indiana sometime… there’s a HUGE wind farm there. It’s incredible!

  18. jackie March 1, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    when i was a kid and lived in Hawaii in the 50’s was the first I ever saw of ‘flip flops’…no one had ever seen them except for people in the islands..but the Hawaiians called them ‘go aheads’…cause when you walked in them they would come off and go ahead of you..
    60 years later, I still call them go aheads.

  19. Shaw March 1, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    We are going back in a few weeks.
    I can almost smell the shrimp trucks!!!

  20. Earl March 1, 2011 at 3:29 pm #

    I’m jealous……… Never been to Hawaii, it’s on the list. Thaks for the pics !!

  21. MarnieB March 1, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    I saw you in a preview for Mr. Sunshine!:-) Yay for Jorge working on new projects!:-)

  22. Cindy March 1, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Love, love, love Hawaii! I do the same thing when I get there in the airport too.

  23. kake79 March 1, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    Did you drop in on Daniel Dae Kim while you were there?

  24. MMA Los Angeles April 19, 2011 at 4:10 pm #

    I went about this time, too, and changed my shoes on the airplane I was that excited. I am really glad I escaped that cold weather- but where is the sun and the fun now?! I excepted some greenery and warm weather by now.

Leave a Reply

