It’s truly odd to wish that your dog did NOT pass the staple she ate…

5 Mar

because the poop in question was eaten by your other dog.

(More on this later.)

23 Responses to “It’s truly odd to wish that your dog did NOT pass the staple she ate…”

  1. Moonchime March 5, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    Oh, I sure pray your dog will be okay, Jorge.

  2. oh_pook March 5, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    This is one post I’m glad you didn’t include photos!

    (((((sweet puppies))))) Hope everyone is fine

  3. Maya March 5, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    My vet told me that as disgusting as it is, it isn’t unhealthy for dogs to eat poop. It’s is actually nutritious, especially cat poop. Gross, but true.

    • Margie March 5, 2011 at 9:40 pm #

      My dog must be extremely healthy then!!

  4. Ali M March 5, 2011 at 9:51 am #

    ew

  5. MARTA March 5, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    lol I hope all is well

  6. Tena Lynn March 5, 2011 at 10:17 am #

    Thinking about you guys today~~~

  7. Janet March 5, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    double ew!

  8. Melody March 5, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    My goodness, your dogs are part goat!

  9. Cindy March 5, 2011 at 10:41 am #

    I had a dog eat a sewing needle once. Somehow it made it all the way through his system. Well, almost all the way … it got stuck about an inch from the end. We figured out what was going on by the thread hanging out.

  10. Pam March 5, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    You seem to be having issues with poop eating. Have you tried to sprinkle “Forbid” on their food. It goes on the food and then makes the poop less yummy to dogs that are prone to eat it. Talk to your vet. It really works for many dogs.

  11. Wyzwmn March 5, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    my vet said that the way to stop them from eating their own feces is to change what you are feeding them to something with less residue….foods that have high “leavings” make tasty poop apparently.

    my chi get’s Royal Canin Chi food…or “Prevention” canned now that she’s over a year…never had a problem with her or others eating it.

  12. fibrowitch March 5, 2011 at 1:01 pm #

    I’m sorry you are still having trouble with your dogs eating poop. What brand of dog food are you feeding them? How much are you feeding? Soft or hard food?

    I had a dog that loved to eat poop. I did ‘cure’ him of that problem but it took a while. Watching them when they are outside and picking up the poop as soon as it happens would be a good start. Also taking them out at different times could help.

    Best wishes in getting the problem solved. I know how frustrating a problem that is.

  13. jackie March 5, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    I’ll pass( no pun intended)

  14. maxie March 5, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    I know a staple can be serious, but you had me cracking up at this post.

    Hope it passes without problems.

  15. Brad March 5, 2011 at 1:27 pm #

    Hey Jorge! Try keeping the dogs separated until they pass the staple. That might be tough, but it should prevent the other dog from eating the poop. Also be sure to pick up and inspect the little steamer as soon as the go. Might want to wear a mask and some latex gloves while you’re doing it. Don’t want to have a case of “poo fingers” for the rest if the day, lol. Good luck!

  16. phxflurry March 5, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    I’ve had a crap day (no pun intended) so thanks for the giggle. Hope your doggies are ok.

  17. LSE March 5, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Oh dogs! Ha ha.

  18. Tom March 5, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    I’m sure that everything will come out ok in the end.
    (Could not resist the obvious pun)

  19. kraftypixie March 5, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    I totally get what you mean. I am paranoid about my little yorkie-chi nomming stuff up that she should not have- even gummie vitamins- my son dropped one yesterday & I am yelling, “Get her in the crate!” While he’s trying to tell me he picked it up, but I am freaking out, going, “But she’s LICKING the spot, are you sure you got it???!”

  20. Claudia March 6, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    OH BOY, I did NOT expect that!
    Jorge, it is still funny!
    You crack me up!

  21. kiti March 6, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    well, the equation doesn’t change: either case you have one dog with a staple inside…🙂

  22. heathaho March 15, 2011 at 6:05 pm #

    “Hi, my name is Pip and I’m a poopaholic…”

Leave a Reply

