I think someone’s in love with the space heater…

11 Mar

31 Responses to “I think someone’s in love with the space heater…”

  1. awwwwwwwwww snuggle-upponus!

  2. DANIEL ELCHE March 11, 2011 at 2:00 am #

    wants to be tan for the summer

  3. Tobias Lampert March 11, 2011 at 2:11 am #

    Jorge, it hurts to see the space heater that close to the guitar. Not only is it a pain to get it (the guitar) in tune, it could cause some serious damage to it, too. Be good to your guitar, dude!🙂

    • Janet March 11, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

      Agree, Tobias.

  4. Debbie M. March 11, 2011 at 2:23 am #

    LOL, years ago, in my former Brooklyn apartment, I had a cat that loved to lean up against the steaming hot radiator. At least she’s keeping a safe distance:)

  5. Claudia March 11, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    Too cute!!!!

  6. Runciter March 11, 2011 at 3:21 am #

    look out, hes gonna swallow that too

  7. MARTA March 11, 2011 at 5:12 am #

    ohhhhhhhh Jorge its so cute!!!!! summer arrives!!!!!!!!

  8. Emily Baker March 11, 2011 at 5:27 am #

    I’m pretty sure, unbeknownst to her, the heater is her ‘constant’. However far away from it she may try to get, it will always pull her back in. Because they’re meant to be together, forever.

    :o)

  9. Greg March 11, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    Hey – I have that same dresser! Had it since I was a kid. Looks like yours is holding together a little better though. 🙂

  10. llisa March 11, 2011 at 6:24 am #

    Put a hot water bottle in their bed… they super love that!
    Watch your guitar being so close. I once F-uped my BFs by having it too close to a heater. Semi-melted pickup wires and caused a bzzzzzzz. Took him a bit to figure it all out.

  11. Marciferous March 11, 2011 at 8:21 am #

    I have the exact same space heater – and my husky mix does the exact same thing in front of it. Perhaps the manufacturer has embedded some sort of doggie subliminal message in its workings.

  12. Tammie March 11, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    I’d be right next to her. I’m alway cold too.

  13. Bethany Shady March 11, 2011 at 9:03 am #

    @Tobias – That’s actually my office/guitar and we the heater was further away from it but we moved it back for the picture because Smidge was WAY too close to the heat. We didn’t want her to get set on fire.

    @Greg – I’ve had that dresser since I was a baby too! It has come with me in all my moves across the world and I’ll never give it up!

    • Janet March 11, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

      Hi Bethany. Do you play much?

  14. mommarmg March 11, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    That is so adorable. I can’t have a space heater cause my kids are too little, but my cats and dogs lay in the sunshine the moment the sun rays hit the floor mid morning. They actually move with the rays as the day progresses.

  15. Tobias Lampert March 11, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    @Beth: Well, that’s a relief! And, of course, animals should come before guitars – at least in this case!🙂

  16. Jeff March 11, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    It’s a “2001: A Space Odyssey” moment.

  17. Moonchime March 11, 2011 at 10:21 am #

    Too precious!!

  18. kathy March 11, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Awww, too cute…🙂

  19. Melody March 11, 2011 at 1:29 pm #

    As long as they don’t try to eat it. However, I would be a little impressed if one did manage to take a bite.

  20. Jessica March 11, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    I had a chihuahua that used to jump into the laundry bag when the clothes were hot…just out of the dryer. Kinda defeated the pirpose of washing clothes in the first place, so I’d wash her blankets everyother day (just so she could get into the laundry bag)

  21. Jennie D. March 11, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    Our chihuahua spends his days in front of the forced air heater vent all winter long.

  22. pamelalovescharlie March 11, 2011 at 9:46 pm #

    Must be a Chi thing! We have gas heat with floor vents and Charlie’s ears perk up as soon as he hears it kick on, then he runs for the vent and lays on it until it shuts off. He does this all winter🙂 I think Chihuahuas like to be extra warm, when we get our hot, 90 degree, high humidity days…I have to bribe him with treats to come inside!

  23. Katzenmother March 11, 2011 at 10:16 pm #

    Having such short fur probably makes the little dog colder easier. Its good you have the heater there for him. Congrats on “Fringe” too. Have a super weekend Jorge!

    Cindy

  24. Jennifer March 12, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    My two Boston Terriers do that too! They get much, much closer to it though. We call them “heater whores.” 🙂

  25. kraftypixie March 12, 2011 at 4:04 am #

    Lol- have the opposite w/my yorkie-chi, especially when her hair gets long. She is always laying belly-up in the coolest spot she can find- her nickname is “chickie” as she looks like a deli-chicken when she lays belly-up. I suppose I should add that we live in Southern Arizona, so cold isn’t an issue.

  26. devonellington March 12, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

    Adorable!

  27. KB March 12, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    Wait until she decides it’s hers and gets snappy if you try to get near it.

  28. Oliverde March 14, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Smart little canine!

  29. Mary March 16, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    This is how my cats are…They will curl up in their fleece bed with the space heater pointed in their direction and they look like they are in heaven!

Leave a Reply

