Man I’m Sore!

22 Mar

The L.A. Marathon was this weekend.

 

I just remembered that.

 

But we were also pelted heavily with rain and the garage flooded.

So most of my day was spent sandbagging which apparently is a good ass workout.

Although I did slip and fall on my ass that day, so it could be that too.

28 Responses to “Man I’m Sore!”

  1. jennY March 22, 2011 at 10:12 am #

    hehe…i am laughing at your joke about the marathon!
    heeeeee!

    but dang dude sorry to hear you slipped and fell on your ass! That sucks! Be Safe and stay dry! 🙂

  2. MARTA March 22, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    hahahahahahha Iwas waiting for your new post, siento lo de tu culo hahaha take care, cuidate!! have a nice week!!!

  3. LUANN RUCKER March 22, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    You are always so funny!!!Love Ya!

  4. Sara March 22, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    My daughter Corina just got her letter from you in the mail. Thank you so much! She is thrilled, and her brother is very happy to get a photo from you as well. You’re the best.

  5. Comedic Author With Rat Training Tendencies March 22, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    But Bumbles Bounce, right?? Sorry about Knut, too – I read that this morning. Poor little (HUGE) fella. He was gorgeous.

  6. Tena Lynn March 22, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Ok now listen, you gotta be careful or you’ll break your tail bone or something critical. lol

  7. Alana March 22, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    LOL! You actually had me there for about 2 seconds.

  8. mrcelofan March 22, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    Nos hacemos mayores… nos caemos más, se nos olvidan las cosas.

    Nuestras maratones son de otro tipo…😉

  9. pamelalovescharlie March 22, 2011 at 6:42 pm #

    OUCH…last time I did that, once I got sitting in a position, I was stuck…did something to my tail bone and it hurt too much to move. Advil will help🙂

  10. Irish Girl March 22, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Ouch. Hope you’re okay and you didn’t break your butt. Did you know it’s possible to do that? I know, ’cause I did it once. On a horse. Don’t ask…

    Irish

  11. Nick March 22, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    I wonder if Knut had any Dharma relatives.🙂

  12. Chris March 22, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Wow! Beth mentioned garage flooding, but I never imagined it being so bad as to need to sand bag it. No matter what the culprit, here’s hoping your butt finds peace and soon! Oh, and btw thanks for sending the rain east :p~~

  13. Laurent March 23, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    Laughing my ass off!

  14. leendadll March 23, 2011 at 1:42 am #

    Start planning your sandbag removal plan now!
    I went with “avoidance”, till the bags finally decomposed and I had to move 5 bags of sand without bags. Just lots & lots of shoveling. WAY worse than the original stacking.

  15. Claudia March 23, 2011 at 1:51 am #

    We are having ANOTHER snow storm here in New Jersey.
    I needed something to smile about and Jorge, you did it again.
    You are the best!!!!
    Better sit on a heating pad for awhile.
    hehehehehe🙂

  16. jean cave March 23, 2011 at 6:28 am #

    Think you might enjoy this Leon Russell song

  17. Patty March 23, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    Just got the autograph Monday; thank you! Also thanks for the other thing you did…:-)

  18. Christina March 23, 2011 at 1:55 pm #

    Well working out is great, but don’t injure yourself! Glad you’re alright!

  19. MerryKarma March 23, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

    Hope your rear-end is feeling better…

  20. Lea March 23, 2011 at 5:37 pm #

    So sorry for the ass fall! Best medicine is a hot tub, a cold brew and some wicked music to ease both mind and arse!!

  21. cindylu March 24, 2011 at 1:11 am #

    Ouch. I’m sore too. But I also ran the marathon. And now I have a cold.

    Feel better!

  22. Jules March 24, 2011 at 3:11 am #

    Poor Jorge. First the marathon, then the rain, then the sandbagging, followed by an ass plop. How do you do it all? I think you have a good reason to go get a massage and have that sore area worked out. Don’t forget a bag of ice!

  23. Jeff March 24, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Idea alert: Cash Cab Los Angeles with Jorge Garcia as your host and driver.

  24. Irish Girl March 24, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    @Jeff That I would watch. However, you have to remember how Jorge drove the Dharma van…the liability insurance alone would probably decimate half the budget.

  25. Abby March 24, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    You crack me up. What a great writer you are! I love that you have timing in your delivery–even in print.

  26. Mighty Morfin March 24, 2011 at 6:12 pm #

    Awe dude!!! So sorry to hear that you fell! Hope you are ok! That was some scary thunder the other day!! The worst is not over yet they say!! Oh me oh my, we are in for a storm! But oh so glad we are not on the East Coast!! (No, it’s not supposed to be rhyming! That just happened!)

  27. Tammie March 25, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    If you use good body mechanics, your quads, hamstrings, and glutes/ass. should be sore. the way to figure out if it is from the fall, is if it feels like a tender, bruised feeling, it’s from falling, if it’s a deeps soreness that lasts for a few days, it’s from the workout.

  28. James Hernandez March 26, 2011 at 9:53 am #

    Jorge,

    Yes sandbagging is good exercise. I sandbagged once, unfortunately I forgot to turn the watersprinkler off.

Leave a Reply

