I did LOOPING this week on ALCATRAZ!

31 Mar

I can’t wait to see the whole thing.

 

31 Responses to “I did LOOPING this week on ALCATRAZ!”

  1. Viajero March 31, 2011 at 7:13 pm #

    Jorge, ¿por qué no escribes las entradas de tu blog también en español? Seguro que no te cuesta ningún trabajo y tienes más lectores hispanoparlantes de los que crees.

    Un saludo,
    Viajero.

    • Janet April 1, 2011 at 2:45 am #

      Hola! Wouldn’t that be more work for him, though? His first language is English, right?

      The first language I learned was American Manual Sign Language used by the Deaf (both parents were deaf), but I was born here in the USA, and the primary language here is English. I took French for many years, but almost no one I know speaks it, so I don’t remember much of it. If someone asked me to post twice in two languages, that would mean more work for me. Maybe for Jorge it wouldn’t be so bad, but I look at it like if Spanish is your primary language, Jorge posting in English gives you a translating exercise, which is good, right? So, sometimes I try to read French to ‘brush up’ on my French, which is now very bad.

      • Viajero April 1, 2011 at 7:10 pm #

        ¡Hola!

        Yo lo decía porque conozco gente que escribe sus blogs en inglés y en español y como solo son unas pocas frases y Jorge sabe hablar Español muy bien, pensé que a lo mejor no le costaba mucho esfuerzo. Si lo escribe en los dos idiomas pues mejor para los hispanoparlantes, pero si lo escribe solo en inglés, pues no pasa nada malo. Solo era una sugerencia inocente, en absoluto quería molestar.

        Por cierto, disculpame por no escribir en inglés, es que no lo domino mucho (mi inglés es muy malo).

        Gracias por la respuesta y un saludo a todos,
        Viajero.

        P.D: Mucha suerte con la nueva serie, Jorge.

  2. Irish Girl March 31, 2011 at 7:38 pm #

    That’s a good sign that it’s on the way to the masses. I can’t wait to see it, either. Here’s hoping you’re getting a call very soon saying “Pack up, you’re moving”.🙂

  3. Debbie M. March 31, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I’m looking forward to it too:)

  4. Marilyn Kanes March 31, 2011 at 7:54 pm #

    How exciting! Can’t wait until we get to see on on TV EVERY WEEK. This couldn’t happen for a nicer more deserving person. 🙂

  5. Bad_Wobot1013 March 31, 2011 at 9:16 pm #

    Yes Sir. I cannot wait, my anticipation keeps building.

    ^^Well said Marilyn!

  6. mrcelofan March 31, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Tengo mucha curiosidad por verla, espero que la primera temporada tenga buena audiencia, porque ya se sabe, la audiencia manda…

    Saludos.

  7. Nick March 31, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: Fox should pair up Fringe and Alcatraz. “JJ at nite”🙂

  8. DANIEL ELCHE March 31, 2011 at 10:44 pm #

    yuju¡¡¡¡¡

  9. MARTA March 31, 2011 at 10:56 pm #

    Espero que se pueda ver en españa, almenos seguirla por internet!!! good luck Jorge, and have a great weekend!!!

  10. Karla March 31, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    It’s been great seeing you on Mr. Sunshine and I’m soooo looking fwd to Alcatraz. Any idea when it will be on the air?
    Thanks for keeping us in the loop😉

  11. Claudia April 1, 2011 at 1:53 am #

    I can not WAIT for this show. It is very, very exciting.🙂

  12. Janet April 1, 2011 at 2:47 am #

    Well, Jorge. Can you tell us about looping? Do you watch a screen and try to say your lines to fit in with what your mouth is saying?

  13. Jules April 1, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    I hear that “looping” can be bad for your liver and brain causing unexpected hilarity and an overproduction of high achievement. Often times it’s done with groups of people who only encourage you to do it more and it becomes addicting. I say tread cautiously in this area and have high expectations.

  14. Jessica April 1, 2011 at 6:03 am #

    CAN’T WAIT!!!!!

  15. Shannon April 1, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    What exactly is “looping”??

  16. Marta April 1, 2011 at 6:52 am #

    Eso, eso…What exactly is looping? Does it mean release o something like that?

  17. Tena Lynn April 1, 2011 at 7:03 am #

    Oh yay!! Can’t wait to see it and you on my tv screen for this one!!

  18. devonellington April 1, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    What fun! Looking forward to seeing the piece!

  19. Debbie Johnson April 1, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    Best news all week!

  20. pamelalovescharlie April 1, 2011 at 9:07 am #

    Does it involve fruit?😉

  21. Pedro April 1, 2011 at 9:25 am #

    Jorge, estoy de acuerdo con Viajero. Yo también te animo a que escribas en tu blog en español, estoy convencido que tienes más seguidores hispanohablantes de los que crees. Gracias.

    Un saludo.

    • Viajero April 3, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

      Gracias Pedro. Sabía que había más gente de acuerdo conmigo. Pero no solo tú:
      Marta, Daniel Elche y Mrcelofan también son hispanoparlantes. ¿Qué opinais vosotros?
      Aunque nada de esto importa si no da su opinión el dueño del blog: Jorge García.🙂

      Un afectuoso saludo a todos.

  22. Gia April 1, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    from wikipedia:
    Automated dialogue replacement (ADR) is the process of re-recording the original dialogue after filming for the purpose of obtaining a cleaner, more intelligible dialogue track (also known as looping or a looping session).

    I had to look it up because I didn’t know what it was, either. I guess it’s also called re-dubbing.

    • Patty April 3, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

      Thank you, Gia!! I was wondering…🙂

  23. Teri Pritchett-Steib April 3, 2011 at 9:32 am #

    oh boy I don’t get it–is this like a fruit loop ?

  24. Tammie April 3, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    I just hope that your new project will be on a channel I recieve. I love it when you pop up on Mr. Sunshine!

  25. kraftypixie April 3, 2011 at 5:35 pm #

    Can’t wait to see the show! Do you have any more news or pics you can post for us???

  26. jackie April 3, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    I read that header about 4 times before I figured it out.

  27. Zari April 4, 2011 at 11:12 am #

    Just watched “All Dogs Go to Heaven 2” and the final clash between good & evil takes place on Alcatraz! Jorge, will you have dogs on Alcatraz? Oh, all this anticipation is making me loopy!

Leave a Reply

