My favorite piece of mail in this batch…

4 Apr

was this package I got from Japan. It had two toys

and this extensive picture-letter.

Thank you Maki.

20 Responses to “My favorite piece of mail in this batch…”

  1. oh_pook April 4, 2011 at 11:22 am #

    That is so awesome!!! What fun! They kinda remind me of random Kinder Egg toys I got long ago, only even weirder!

    Thanks for sharing your fun and joy!

  2. eB April 4, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    Very creative and cool.

  3. Lisa April 4, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I can’t believe how cute this is!! What awesome fans you have!

  4. Jeff April 4, 2011 at 11:42 am #

    I’m thinkin’ Teletubbies.

  5. Sam G April 4, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Very strange and cute.

  6. Lurkertype April 4, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    The Japanese are an amazing people.

    A cute little dog named Garcia — how perfect for you!

  7. marta April 4, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    uau! Cute! Que trabajo y que bonito!

  8. jackie April 4, 2011 at 3:48 pm #

    I love the little farting dude..but I’m from Texas where farting is a national sport.

  9. LSE April 4, 2011 at 6:04 pm #

    This is silliest and most charming letter I’ve seen! So cute.

  10. Tammie April 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I don’t know how long it takes mial to travel from Japan, but I hope Maki and his family are safe, and doing well. His picture letter is really clever and cute!

  11. Tammie April 4, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    I don’t know how long it takes mail to travel from Japan, but I hope Maki and his family are safe, and doing well. His picture letter is really clever and cute!

  12. Nikki April 5, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    Awww, what an absolutely charming letter and gift! And Jorge, it’s awesome that you seem to seem to really appreciate these little gestures from your fans. You’re a class act!

  13. Maki April 5, 2011 at 9:06 am #

    OMG!Thanx for sharing Jorge.I’m happy you enjoyed it.And I just recived your autograph yesterday!!It’s my treasure.Thank you so much. BTW thanx Tammie.I’m fine! n I’m beautiful woman.How do you do!

    • Natalie April 15, 2011 at 8:48 pm #

      I WANT THOSE TOYS!! How can I find them in the US? Email me (natalie.rich@csu.fullerton.edu) please!! i love them!

      • maki April 21, 2011 at 8:07 am #

        Hi! Natalie. Thanx for contacting. I’m sorry,but I couldn’t find how to get them in the US.Some mail oder web-shops are here in Japan but they are domestic sales only.Why don’t you come shopping to Japan? Please welcome!Don’t worry things are normal especially for west Japan.
        So,please enjoy these Japanese web site.
        official site:KOBITO-DUKAN:
        http://kobito-dukan.com/
        official mail order:
        http://shop.kobito-dukan.com/
        exactly this is!(candy with toy in small box):
        http://www.kabaya.co.jp/okitem/toy_kobito2.html
        video:

        Thank you Gorge, I’m sharing your space.

  14. Ann April 5, 2011 at 10:47 am #

    LMAO!! puuu! LOL!!

  15. Tammie April 6, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    Sorry Maki! I am in the USA (Texas) and the only person I ever knew that was from Japan was my Mom’s friend Yoshi. I suppose I should have guessed that names that end with the letter i are ladies names based on that. I am glad that you are well and it looks like you have fun with your job!

  16. Becca April 7, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Hmm, that didn’t make a lot of “sence,” did it?

  17. kraftypixie April 7, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    That is so cool! Love it! Made me think of the movie “Amalie” with her traveling gnome… I love little toys/figures like that. Last one I got was little tiny fuzzy horses/pegasus/unicorns & I just happened to get a blind package of a horse who just happened to have the same name as my dog!

  18. B May 20, 2011 at 12:41 am #

    Those little toys are awesome.

Leave a Reply

