Not sure if I posted about this or not.

5 Apr

But it’s worth re-posting either way.

Right before I moved away from Hawaii I received this painted portrait in my fan mail. 

It was painted by Laurel Morley of Menagerie Designs.

Now it hangs in the bathroom of my office for people to stare at when they pee.

Thanks Laurel, I admire it daily.

28 Responses to “Not sure if I posted about this or not.”

  1. Jules April 5, 2011 at 2:31 am #

    How awesome! I would love to use your bathroom! Oh yeah, and staring at that painting would be cool too.

  2. J April 5, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    Jorge and a tie!? Creative! But also nice!

  3. Vicky April 5, 2011 at 3:33 am #

    that is awesomely beautiful!

  4. Brad April 5, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    Jorge, as much as I like you, I’m not sure I want a painting of you staring at my junk while I pee! LOL great painting though!! It must be nice getting so many portraits from fans!!

  5. oh_pook April 5, 2011 at 4:45 am #

    I like the polar bear… heh heh

  6. Kelly H April 5, 2011 at 5:25 am #

    I love seeing all the things people send you!

  7. mrcelofan April 5, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    No recuerdo que hubieses publicado nada sobre ese retrato anteriormente.

    Eres fuente de inspiración para muchos artistas, supongo que te sentirás orgulloso.

    Saludos.

  8. Maine Mom April 5, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    the polar bear is perfection!

  9. crankypants April 5, 2011 at 7:00 am #

    That’s great. Love the lurking polar bear.

  10. Marilyn Kanes April 5, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    Wow – a suit and a polar bear. Very nice. Love it.

  11. Tony April 5, 2011 at 8:31 am #

    Dude!

    Very cool. I’ve always wanted a pee painting.

  12. MARTA April 5, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    ufff no coments!!! its great!!!

  13. Donna Siano April 5, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    What a good looking guy! I love that you Blog. Very cool

  14. snakey April 5, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    that is really very well done. that polar bear is simply winning!

  15. chris dornan April 5, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    hey Jorge! my wife & i are wrapping up our 2nd vacation of Oahu and i have this sick feeling about leaving. i don’t know how you did it after all those years. took the 10 hour Kos LOST tour and stood on the beaches, it was really emotional. hey the other day my wife and i even hiked the Pillbox Trail overlooking Lanikai, i think Beth had posted a pic once from up there & i think your old house was down there, right? anyway, i know this isn’t related to your post, i just hoped that you’d see it and you don’t even need to post it, but i just had no other way to relay to you my thanks for everything you gave for 6 years and everything that you and Beth continue to do, to keep in touch with us fans. it’s kinda silly, we’ve got 4 whole days left on vacation and i’m already sad, really sad about going. we’re trying to pay off our debt in order to make a move here permanently so we’ll see!

    mahalo my friend,
    Chris Dornan

    (ps, if there’s anything i can pick up for you while we’re here, it’s my treat, and i can ship it to your fan mail address, it’s the least i can do.)

  16. Jeff April 5, 2011 at 12:11 pm #

    Knut and a suit. Cute.

  17. Andrea Cowen April 5, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Very nice!!

  18. Pantone Swatches April 5, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    The perfect bathroom piece. And what better way to showcase a love for yourself then by making someone look at it in an intimate setting of the restroom?

  19. vee April 5, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    DUDE!

    It’s awesome!

  20. Irish Girl April 5, 2011 at 8:09 pm #

    An auspicious honor, indeed. Although I must agree; it would be uncomfortable having Hurley stare at me while I did my business. He SEES things, y’know…

    Irish

  21. Laurel Morley April 6, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    You ROCK!! Thanks, Jorge, for posting about this, and I’m so glad you liked the portrait! In case it’s not clear, I painted it during the last season when you all were well into the ‘alternate timeline,’ and Hurley was rocking a suit a fair amount of the time. If that helps to explain the suave suit to anyone.😉

    Everyone spotted the polar bear, but did they also notice the Smoke Monster creeping around behind you? Ooooh, scary! (Brighter picture showing Smokey here: https://furtherdispatches.wordpress.com/2011/04/05/not-sure-if-i-posted-about-this-or-not/)

    Again, glad you love it, and I’m honored to be hanging in your bathr–…..I mean, um, gallery. I’ll always have a captive audience!😉

    Mahalo for the shoutout,

    Laurel

    (let me know if you ever need Pip & Smidge painted, I’d love to!)

  22. Laurel Morley April 6, 2011 at 8:38 pm #

    (uh yeah, that link was supposed to be this instead, whoops! http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5183/5593584837_3c9cbba865.jpg)

  23. Tammie April 6, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    So, if the guys are staring at it while they pee, the ladies are mooning it.

  24. kraftypixie April 7, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    Cool! Must be so awesome to have so many people share their art with you, when you are the subject! You are very gracious to share it all with all of us.

  25. Journie April 8, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Don’t be sexist….it’s for BOYS to stare at while they pee isn’t it? Because, you know, girls wouldn’t be facing the same direction as boys while peeing. Except maybe you sit down when you pee….if so, now I just feel uncomfortable and embarrassed.

  26. eB April 15, 2011 at 4:31 pm #

    Dude, this portrait is awesome, kudos to the artist.

  27. Robyn Ciaburri April 29, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    Hope I’m doing this write. Happy Birthday Dude!!!!!LOve ya Just a fan Love Robyn and Spanky. thanks for the photo

  28. John May 30, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    i’m just catching up on your posts…dude.

    what if someone pees sitting down – hey…guys sit now also…it’s all the rage on the east coast…apparently some senators dig it too – however, for different reasons…and only if it’s a stall situation.

    i dated a girl who had a print of an elephant…and the elephant trainer with a bunch of elephant crap on him.

    the caption read (from the trainer’s point of view)
    “I SAID SIT!”🙂

    Peace – John

Leave a Reply

