For those of you confused

6 Apr

about where to send requests for autographs… 

 

(Hint: look where I’m pointing.)

57 Responses to “For those of you confused”

  1. mercutiom April 6, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    roflcopter

  2. Mandy April 6, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    Funny that when I received this in my email… you were pointing to a Kroger advertisement. 😉

  3. Lisa April 6, 2011 at 8:27 am #

    OK, I have just HAVE to use an internet acronym…. ROFL!!! Have you heard the term RTFM?? “Read the f****** Manual”. We throw that one around every now and then in my IT department. Maybe in this case, RTFB – Read the f****** blog. But meant in the nicest way!! 🙂

  4. Breigh (Canadutch) April 6, 2011 at 8:33 am #

    Thanks Jorge!!🙂

  5. Demetrios April 6, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Wait… To Beth’s Blog?!?!!!!?!!?

    J/K🙂

    • Renita Wessel April 6, 2011 at 10:18 am #

      you ARE kidding right???????

  6. MARTA April 6, 2011 at 8:41 am #

    lol funny picture!!! ya te enviaré una con el sobre mas duro con la dirección dentro para que no haya problemas de retorno, gracias Jorge por avisar en otro post!!!

  7. Donna Siano April 6, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    You are so cute with your Blogs. Just love it! I need to find the right picture of you and have you autograph it. I look forward to your next Blog. Have a great day!

  8. Ali M. April 6, 2011 at 8:52 am #

    you.are.AWESOME

  9. Megan Catalano April 6, 2011 at 9:05 am #

    That’s where I sent mine.🙂

  10. Lung April 6, 2011 at 9:22 am #

    I know you talk about a SASE, but I was wondering if sending you something “dimensional” with a self-addressed box with postage to return would be out of the question? Everything I find is about flat mailings. Are boxes out of the question? Just curious. Thanks.

  11. fibrowitch April 6, 2011 at 9:38 am #

    You have a great sense of humor about people contacting you. Some day I’ll send you a request for an autograph, right now I am just enjoying reading your blog.

    Question, I know you are a busy guy and all, but do you ever read any of our blogs??

  12. pamelalovescharlie April 6, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    Hahaha…you crack me up!!!

  13. Jeff April 6, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    Tsunami-dog & owner re-united: http://www.duluthnewstribune.com/event/article/id/195708/

    • Renita Wessel April 6, 2011 at 10:21 am #

      that was awesome!!!!!

  14. J April 6, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    I am usually reading your blog via mobil phone… and you are pointing on the button where it can be switched off.🙂 Greetings from Germany

  15. LUANN RUCKER April 6, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    Funny as always!!

  16. Debbie M. April 6, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    LOL, no confusion here (at least I don’t think so:) that’s where I sent mine. Hope you received it.

  17. Angela April 6, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Brilliant…that made me giggle big time and Im pretty sure it made my day🙂

  18. John's Secret Identity April 6, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Pointing into empty space on my RSS reader.

  19. Laura April 6, 2011 at 11:49 am #

    Clever!

  20. had to laugh- your picture pointed to a link to a Vegan Love Restaurant logo.

  21. Antonia April 6, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

    To Beth’s blog? Lol

  22. Sandy April 6, 2011 at 1:48 pm #

    Do I remember you giving directions regarding envelope/postage? If not…never mind. lol. If so, maybe you could do a repeat? Thanks!

    • Tammie April 6, 2011 at 9:21 pm #

      I copied the following from his Blog in Feb when he first posted the address-

      Because a lot of you have been asking, I’m going add a few guidelines.

      1. Self-Addressed Stamped Envelopes (SASE) are greatly appreciated. ($1.05 usually covers one picture in a manila envelope sent anywhere in the U.S.. Extra packaging (like card board) will be more. )

      2. If you are sending mail from another country please include IRCs (International reply coupons). 3 will cover the cost to most countries. (Canada is less.)

      3. If you have no picture for me to sign I have a few of my own I can send. Just send me your request along with the SASE.

      4. Please include the names you’d like the autograph personalized to. Don’t just say, “my daughter.” Unless your daughter would enjoy an autograph made to “John’s daughter.” I’m trying to make sure these are going to fans and not just people who are going to try to sell it on ebay or wherever.

      I know this isn’t a complete list but it’s all I can think of for now. Oh and these are a couple of pet peeves I wrote about in my previous blog.

  23. lindaluau April 6, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    You’re funny. Someday I’ll send you both a mixed CD.

    • Antónia April 6, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

      :DDD

  24. cb April 6, 2011 at 3:45 pm #

    Saw this today and thought you might be interested:

    This Saturday April 9th at 2 p.m. LABB will demonstrate how to create a starter (levain) at Good Magazine’s Launch Weekend.

    http://www.rootsimple.com/2011/04/los-angeles-bread-bakers-demo-this.html

  25. Jenna April 6, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    okay well i was going to try and email you this picture but i’ll just comment instead. i went to a soccer game over the weekend and saw this guy playing.
    http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/c/celtic/9322943.stm
    Me and my mom were wondering what Sayid was doing playig soccer…

  26. Sue April 6, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    I love your wit Hugo. Made me laugh!!

  27. Ewerton April 6, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    AUHAUAHAUHUAHAUHAUAHAU
    Perfect!😀

  28. ayita5 April 6, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    All good until you make another post and it moves down the page!😉

    Clever idea…I’ll get around to sending you a request one of these days. Love how good you are to your fans – thanks so much!

  29. Irish Girl April 6, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    You do realize that once you post another entry, you’ll be pointing to an empty space? Just sayin’….

  30. Jules April 7, 2011 at 2:30 am #

    Well, now, if that isn’t the most obvious sign of what to do. You’re too cute, you know that?! Thanks for the awesome blog.

  31. Marta April 7, 2011 at 5:23 am #

    jajaja…qué bueno! 😀

  32. Hollie April 7, 2011 at 6:11 am #

    I freakin’ LOVE you!

  33. Arthur April 7, 2011 at 7:31 am #

    Jorge you are so awesome, you signed my Lost Encyclopedia and I am forever grateful. So awesome of you to do this for your fans! We love you man.

  34. Todd April 7, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    thanks so much for the pics you sent for my band and my friends band.

  35. Jeff April 7, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    From your view-point when the photo was taken, you’re actually pointing to the left with your left hand. Now I don’t know what to believe.

  36. mrcelofan April 7, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    Donde señalas con el dedo no tiene importancia, lo que me intriga es la cara que pones !!! :O

  37. Mary B April 7, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    You are so nice to sign autographs and so patient with your fans.

  38. Shaw April 7, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Just came back from 2 weeks in your old hood (Lanikai) Now I heard you are moving to mine!
    Kits would be a great neighbourhood for you,Beth and the kids!

  39. vospik April 7, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Dear Lord, this is almost as weird as that one time you had written about some unusual food subject and world press stuck an ad to it about “making the perfect meal.” Yeah, they put some pretty random stuff with some of your posts…You having to point though is priceless!!!

  40. GroovyMom April 7, 2011 at 8:36 pm #

    This is totally in the wrong place, and I’m sorry……BUT I came across this picture tonight & it reminded me of all your funny “signs you see when you’re traveling” posts! Haven’t seen one for a while, but this should make you smile:
    http://media.npr.org/assets/img/2011/01/28/appelmann_custom.jpg?t=1296235965&s=3
    Could totally have been on your blog!
    BEST!
    Kim

  41. Sandy April 7, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

    Thanks to Tammie for the guidelines.🙂

  42. amy April 7, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    What do I need to send you for an autograph pic?
    Self addressed envelope? Never asked for one, all my favorite actors are dead.

  43. eggfooyoung April 8, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    ahahaha, thanks!!!

  44. Danielle April 8, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    So my husband and I bought this poster awhile back while the final season was airing: http://tinyurl.com/3vcrcjq that is now hanging framed in our living room (along with a Desmond poster). It would be so neat to have you autograph it but I’m not entirely sure how we’d send it off to you. Bummer.

    I do however think it’s pretty awesome that you do this for fans so perhaps I’ll find something else to send to have autographed (along with a fun surprise of some sort to say thanks for taking the time).🙂

  45. Chris April 9, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    LOL! Got it Jorge❤ I am simply wondering when I can send in a request while you're not over-whelmed?! pffft I'm thinking that's never, which is friggin great! I'd love to get in touch with you and Beth someday because I appreciate you both dearly for being so grounded. I'm happy to fully support your careers because of those beliefs. May your move to Vancouver be a positive, enjoyable, and fruitful one. : D

  46. Diane April 9, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

    That is too funny….LOL You have the best sense of humor Jorge!

  47. Judy Workman April 11, 2011 at 4:21 am #

    There is a tee shirt site that sells one T shirt a day. Today’s shirt is a take on Desmond and Dr. Farrady. The site has a little Q&A with the illustrator and when asked what his fave thing about Lost is he answered “Hurley”. He has another shirt with the two men on it if you scroll down the page a bit, called The Constant. You can’t buy that shirt, but you can see it. The site is called teefury.com.
    I am in no way related to whoever owns the site, just thought today’s shirt was a good chuckle and am passing along the info.

  48. Christina Jones April 11, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    I recieved my autograph about two weeks ago. Thank you so much!

  49. Camila Rojas Herrera April 13, 2011 at 2:31 am #

    Hello!
    My name is Camila Rojas and I’m from Chile! let me tell you were my favorite character lost and die of laughter every time I see them when you were throwing the burrito Ben in the fifth season!
    I noticed that there is truth twitter and was eager to establish contact with you as I would love to invite any type event but rather smaller ComicCon here in Chile, in some future.
    but most of all to say that I love your acting, your character and I love your interviews, I look like a basically good person with much rudeness and sense of humor.
    a big hug from Chile and I hope you read this and know that the country which are some of your genes there are people who admire you greatly.
    a hug!
    Camila Rojas Herrera
    Chile

  50. Enza April 13, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    you look so cute! :>

  51. Annie April 13, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Hey Jorge, I sent a Self addressed large envelope about 3+ weekend for a pic auto graphed addressed to Shelby…14 year old girl who is sick….just wanted to make sure that it got there…I think I put at least $2 on the return envelope.

  52. Jeff April 14, 2011 at 4:26 am #

    Can I get zero percent financing on one of these?: http://www.yourdailymedia.com/video/watch/11381/

Leave a Reply

