My Favorite Song This Minute

6 Jun

Is actually from a new EP by a buddy of mine that I worked with a couple of years ago, John Paul Roney and his new project John Paul Roney in the Boom Forest.

The song is “Wooden Heart” and you can check it out here:

http://boomforest.bandcamp.com/

He kinda has a little Nick Drake thing going in this one.

 

17 Responses to “My Favorite Song This Minute”

  1. Uncle Walts Niece June 6, 2011 at 7:56 pm #

    Very, very nice song…GREAT guitar !!

    I can never see the forest because of those dang trees…

    Thank you for turning me on to the tune!

  2. MARTA June 6, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Its very nice song, so cute, gracias por compartirla con nosotros.

  3. DANIEL ELCHE June 6, 2011 at 10:55 pm #

    me gusta

  4. Jennifer Wartsky June 7, 2011 at 2:52 am #

    Hi! My name is Jennifer. I love art/pencil drawing, and I recently did a drawing of you. I really wanted to show you, so I hope this comment finds you well!

    Here’s a link to a photograph I took of it: http://fineartamerica.com/featured/everybody-loves-hugo-jennifer-wartsky.html

    Enjoy!🙂

  5. Jeff June 7, 2011 at 4:14 am #

    There’s that “L” word again.

  6. hayley l. June 7, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Awesome song…thanks for the tip. I am on a Damien Rice kick right now. Familiar with him? Check out the live Abbey Road performances on YouTube; particularly “I Remember” and “Rootless Tree” (caution: F-word in “Rootless Tree” multiple times…)

    Just saw the trailer for Alcatraz via the Pop Candy blog. Can’t wait!

  7. moz585 June 7, 2011 at 10:07 am #

    Nice track. Thanks for sharing, man.

  8. Patty June 7, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Lovely! I was interested to see “name your price” next to the buy now button, I wonder if that’s very common? I wouldn’t know what price to name!

  9. Kathyann June 7, 2011 at 2:04 pm #

    I really like the song. Thanks for the link.

  10. Suzie Q. Wacvet June 7, 2011 at 2:44 pm #

    It doesn’t suck. (FYI, I’m 58.)

  11. James Hernandez June 7, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    Jorge,

    Love the cover!

  12. Karen June 7, 2011 at 9:12 pm #

    Ummmm okay, I guess

  13. Lori June 8, 2011 at 6:23 am #

    Wow, I used to help him out with merch for his shows in Madison way back in 2004. He’s a sweetheart. Glad to see he’s still making music.

  14. Steph June 9, 2011 at 8:53 am #

    Holy crap it’s JP! I wondered where he disappeared off to. LOVED HIM in The Profits back in Madison. High up on your horse you don’t see…

    What a funny place to “run into him”. Here on Jorge’s blog.

  15. Edgar Barseghyan June 15, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    Great music! thanks!

    Yeah, and BTW, thanks for your really great job when you were LOST. THANKS!

  16. heathaho June 17, 2011 at 12:23 pm #

    Love that it’s “We are LOST”…. and the cover is a guy standing on the top of a mountain on…. the island!

  17. Jeri Lawrence July 13, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    Jorge, I just found your blog. My husband and I are about 1/2 way through all seasons, all episodes of Lost. Until then I didn’t know you existed. (what a shame!) Your Hurley character was brilliant. I’m not usually sappy about characters but when Hurley was sad, I teared up; when Hurley laughed, I chuckled; when Hurley reached out in kindness, I went “aaahh”. So kudos to you and I’ll bet you’re just as connected to people in real life as Hugo was on lost! Any chance I can get an autographed photo?

Leave a Reply

