Hosting a Sketch Comedy Show this Saturday in Los Angeles

24 Jun

Hey folks I’ll be hosting  tomorrow in Los Angeles.

ACME Comedy Theatre
in Hollywood
135 N. La Brea Ave
Hollywood, CA 90036

For info and tickets click here:

http://www.acmecomedy.com/#2

18 Responses to “Hosting a Sketch Comedy Show this Saturday in Los Angeles”

  1. MARTA(BcN) June 25, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    good luck,mucha suerte Jorge!!! nice weekend!!!

  2. Claudia June 25, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    I wish I was out on the West Coast as I would be there.
    Break a leg!!!🙂

  3. Jeff June 25, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    Checked out Acme’s website and found it I can watch the show for free online! Since I’m nowhere near LA, I’ll be “tuning” in tonight.

  4. Tena Lynn June 25, 2011 at 7:50 am #

    Cool! Thanks for telling us. On another note, you will love this~~cute Chihuahua.🙂

    • Donna Siano June 25, 2011 at 8:54 am #

      What a cute dog. I just love Chihuahuas. Thanks for sharing.

    • Marta June 25, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      Jajaja😀 Qué bueno!

  5. Donna Siano June 25, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    Wow!! Thanks for letting us know. I wish I knew a few days ago so I could get the night off. Just keep us all post I would love to see you. Thanks again. Donna

  6. Gia June 25, 2011 at 10:34 am #

    Break a leg! I wish we could go but we are seeing Dionne Warwick tonight at the Mission Viejo Lake🙂

  7. Pedro June 25, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    Muchisima suerte Jorge!

  8. Cathe B. Jones June 25, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    I love the ACME theater- I had a group when I was in Second City in Santa Monica a hundred years ago that played there. GREAT space. Have a blast!!!!

  9. Donna Siano June 25, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    Well I was able to watch you live online. You were great! Sorry I miss seeing you in person. I promise next time I’m there. Thanks for sharing.

  10. leendadll June 25, 2011 at 9:44 pm #

    well, dang… wish I’d read this Friday night instead of 9:45pm Saturday, when I’ve already been drinking and am incapable of navigating the 101. I hope the show is going well!

  11. Rita June 26, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Jorge, just watched you host (from Beth’s link), and you look great. Seems like you lost a lot of weight…must be all those veggies. You were great as a host, too. Even though you’re sick of hearing it, I still miss LOST. Looking forward to Alcatraz!

  12. Lisa June 26, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

    I just watched the Youtube link as well. Really enjoyed the “to do list” and the “one week left” sketches. Your delivery was great! Very funny!

  13. Jeff June 27, 2011 at 7:25 am #

    Watched the show from thousands of miles away utilizing the ‘net. It’s a good thing too, because now I know who to call if my car breaks down on the freeway.

  14. Mallory June 27, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    Hey there! When can I start looking for something like this in NYC? I would loooovvveeee to meet you in person! =]

  15. Irish Girl June 28, 2011 at 12:38 am #

    Sorry, Jorge! I wrote my previous comment at my office computer and used the wrong email address. Oops. Oh well.

  16. Marta June 29, 2011 at 10:11 am #

    I saw it but I just understood 1/4 more o less…I can write and read English but my listening isn´t very good😛 That happens for being from Spain😀

Leave a Reply

