Mailing Address Coming Down

29 Jun

Hey folks,

This weekend I’ll be removing the mailing address from this page. So if your planning on sending anything do it now. We’re getting ready to move to Canada and want to have enough time to respond to everyone who sends an autograph request.

If you sent something a couple of months ago, be patient. I haven’t had the time to answer my mail in a while. I’ll get on it soon.

In a couple of months I hope to have a new address to post.

Till then, sit tight. Check in here every once in a while and I might just have another blog to talk about my new show on.

50 Responses to “Mailing Address Coming Down”

  1. Megan Catalano June 29, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Where in Canada are you moving to? So exciting!!!

  2. ChiTown Girl June 29, 2011 at 9:30 am #

    Good luck with the new show. Can’t wait to hear/read all about it.

  3. MARTA(BcN) June 29, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    Good luck Jorge!!!! I cant wait to see the show, i hope see it in spain soon. Jorge mucha suerte!!!!! la verdad es que yo entro cada dia a tu blog por me gusta mucho leerte , espero leerte pronto, un abrazo des de Barcelona!!

  4. Marta June 29, 2011 at 9:57 am #

    Hola, I´m from Spain too🙂 From Canary Islands and My name is Marta too…and I hope to see your show in Spain soon too😀 Buena suerte!!☆ and have a nice move to Canada…See you soon

    • MARTA(BcN) June 30, 2011 at 4:31 am #

      lol tocayaaa

  5. Elaine Dale June 29, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    We will be thrilled to have you on Canadian turf! I’m guessing somewhere in British Columbia? – the west coast would be a great location for shooting Alcatraz.

  6. Ellery June 29, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    I’m guessing I will be seeing you perusing Robson st. Vancouver?

  7. Tena Lynn June 29, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Another adventure for you guys~~~~I hope you love it, I hope you have a lot of fun. Can’t wait to see you on screen again.

    Besos and love~~

  8. yellowdoggranny June 29, 2011 at 12:55 pm #

    damn them canaderians..stealing another one of our precious treasures.
    have fun.

    • kake79 June 29, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

      I know, right? They’ve given us Pamela Anderson, Justin Bieber, and Avril Lavigne. Darn you, Canada! Darn you!

      Oh, wait. They gave us Nathan Fillion? Ok. All’s forgiven. 😀

      • moe August 9, 2011 at 10:10 am #

        you forgot Evangeline lilly🙂

  9. Jeff June 29, 2011 at 1:11 pm #

    Will Pip and Smidge need their own passports to enter Canada?

  10. hayleyscomett June 29, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

    I’ll put mine in the mail first thing tomorrow morning!

  11. Uncle Walts Niece June 29, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    I’m on it…just like you — I’m kinda lagging with the correspondence !

    Two words that you really need to know about Vancouver: Granville Island ~

    Wishing you continued success…Love and Hugs my “brother” —

  12. kake79 June 29, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    Good luck with the move. Should we start suggesting names for the new blog?

    Dispatches from ________

    • Jen June 29, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

      Dispatches from the Left Coast!

      We in Vancouver will be thrilled to have you!

  13. LSE June 29, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    To Canada! Wow, good luck on the move, that’s great!

  14. BabyBird June 29, 2011 at 6:57 pm #

    Hurray! Not headed to Toronto, are you?🙂

  15. Adrienne Dinen June 29, 2011 at 7:18 pm #

    Are you going to have a mailing address in Canada too? Then I’ll just wait for it. It’ll be cheaper! (Yes, I live in Canada.)

  16. CC June 29, 2011 at 7:25 pm #

    I think I’d like to wait till you have a Canadian mailing address and we will be semi-neighbors🙂
    Good luck with the move! I hope you enjoy Vancouver.

  17. Sam June 29, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    Welcome to Vancouver! At least I think so. If so you will definitely love Granville Island (weekdays are better).

  18. Randi June 29, 2011 at 9:17 pm #

    Canada? Yay! Come to TORONTO

  19. Miss Scarlett June 29, 2011 at 11:06 pm #

    Canada??! I’m so excited — where to? I know you’ve traveled right past my place before…

  20. Dena Landowne Bailey June 30, 2011 at 1:12 am #

    Hmmm… Read this intro… Seems quite appropriate🙂

    http://www.granvilleisland.com/discover-island

    Good luck!

  21. Claudia June 30, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    Oh, good luck to you and Beth in Canada. It is so exciting to know that you will be working on your new show. Can’t wait to see it.

  22. Krickett June 30, 2011 at 4:44 am #

    Best wishes and keep in touch! Can’t wait to see the new show!

  23. Pedro June 30, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    Buena suerte Jorge en tu aventura canadiense, yo te sigo desde España, espero ver pronto en España tus nuevos trabajos. También espero con impaciencia la respuesta a la carta que te envié.

  24. gwinchy June 30, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Im really really excited to see AAAAAAAAALCATRAZ-trazzz-trazzz-trazzz (echoing). And Dude! I got an OMG moment when i saw your cameo role in FRINGE!

    I’m having a great time reading your blog and sometimes feels emotional when you talk about Nunu, probably because im a dog lover too, though right now i have a pot bellied pig as a pet!🙂

    Anyway, more success to your career and hope to see you in a blockbuster movie soon!

  25. Miguel June 30, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

    Hola Jorge! Gané hace tiempo un concurso de diseñar algun producto de “perdidos”, y diseñé estas cajas de cereales, me hace ilusión mandarte una, puedo enviártela?

    Hi Jorge ! I won a contest a long time to design some product of “lost”, and I made these boxes, I look forward to send you one, I can send it?

    http://cosasveces.blogspot.com/2010/05/lostis.html

    HUGS from Spain.

  26. Jenn June 30, 2011 at 1:49 pm #

    Really??? I live in Canada! I’m gonna guess you’re moving to BC though. Everyone goes to BC. They never come to Ontario….

  27. kathy June 30, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    All the best with the move! xx

  28. Irma June 30, 2011 at 7:14 pm #

    Wow, moving to Canada…. this Canadian wants you to know that no matter how “short term” you and Beth might think this is — after all, what’s a few years — Canada will get under your skin like a lover. You may come to her with hesitation, but you will not leave her easily, and she will never entirely leave you.

    Welcome to my backyard!

    • Uncle Walts Niece July 1, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      Truer words were NEVER spoken…

  29. wharfrat July 1, 2011 at 10:48 am #

    Thanks for your “READ” poster from the Hawaii Public library. Wonderful pic of you holding your “Book of Pirates” book. I got the poster by reading some books in the summer read program. They kept offering me prizes like McDs coupons, and pens, and cookies, etc.. but I held out for your poster. Mahalo… And have a great time in Canada… Aloha….

  30. Arthur July 1, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Good luck Jorge, hope the new show is a huge success. With you on it it is definitely a step in the right direction.

  31. Carl July 1, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    Don’t forget to get a beavertail (Its like a doughnut, but much better). Canada doesn’t have restrooms… they’re called “washrooms” and get used to the metric system… 100 kilometers per hour on the freeway is around 60 miles per hour.

  32. Ryan July 1, 2011 at 3:14 pm #

    Good luck in your move man. If you’re not, hire someone to move your stuff for you. It’ll save your back.

  33. Jeff July 1, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Possible name for your new blog: “Dispatches, eh?”

  34. Charli July 1, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    Sign ups for the Pilgrimage to Canada will start shortly. LOL

  35. Tara Buss July 1, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    Welcome to canada Jorge and Beth.. hope you enjoy your time here while your filming your new show!!!!

  36. AlbirdaGirl July 2, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    Enjoy your time in Vancouver. I hope the show is a huge success and gets renewed over multiple seasons.

    Don’t know if you’ve been to Canada before, so a bit of advice:
    1) western Canadians don’t say “eh” – that’s an eastern thing. And the west and east don’t like each other.
    2) Our mobile device charges are OUTRAGEOUS, so please get a local’s advice about what you need and the best company to go with. Probably Telus, as they are a BC-based telco.

    Can’t wait for the show to air. Be well =)

  37. James Hernandez July 3, 2011 at 12:59 pm #

    Jorge,

    Canada? Wow, that is some move. You will find the politics more boring and issues driven, the gas more expensive, and the landscapes more expansive. Welcome to Canada!

    • drdownundermum July 3, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

      What a ripping adventure. Details please.

  38. BEVERLY July 3, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    Good Luck on the move! Can you give my little Molly and Midge a kiss from me!
    They have grown up so much… Beverly

  39. DANIEL ELCHE July 3, 2011 at 10:40 pm #

    buena suerta Jorge

  40. Jeff July 4, 2011 at 6:25 am #

    For your professional skills, you will now be rewarded with loonies.

  41. Momo July 6, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

    I sent a autograph request to the address that ABC has listed on their website (Name c/o Lost Touchtone Television 500 South Buena Vista etc). Will that eventually be forwarded to you? I did that with about eight or ten other cast members, three came back as unable to locate but yours and the rest didn’t. Hope I didn’t waste a bunch of money on postage for nothing.😦

  42. maria paterson (@modmodmama) August 9, 2011 at 12:27 am #

    Oooh! So excited to hear you’re moving next door! (Sort of…) Don’t worry, I won’t be stalking you or anything, but I’ll definitely be mailing you a letter now at least if I know it’s super close by and don’t have to buy US stamps, heh heh.

    PS. Granville Island IS fun, but it’s definitely a bit touristy – there’s lots to see out here, lots of lovely places to visit, great restaurants and a fantastic coffee scene if you’re into it! Commercial Drive has an interesting scene, for one… great for people watching. If you’re interested, I could send you some tips on a few great places to check out.

    Anyway, welcome to you and your family! You’ll love it here.

  43. maria paterson (@modmodmama) August 11, 2011 at 6:45 am #

    Oooh, also! I just read somewhere that you’re a big fan of vinyl?? My husband and I are HUGE collectors of old and new vinyl – there are some great vinyl shops in Vancouver I can direct you to, there’s a great one in Langley if you feel like taking a drive as well (the owner, who calls himself Crazy Bob, is someone you HAVE to meet, he’s one in a million). Also just over the border to Washington (Bellingham and down to Seattle) there’s some great vinyl shops as well. Like I said, if you’re interested I can send you a quick list of some great places to start, and add to your collection (especially if I know what sort of music you and Beth are into… I can’t very well send you out for a Portishead album if you’re into Suzi Quatro/Pleasure Seekers, can I? Well, on the other hand…!)

Leave a Reply

