At the DMV

6 Aug

So the day before I left for Canada I had to run to the DMV to take care of car business.

And as I was leaving I noticed this car. Man. That’s gotta suck and judging by the glass on the ground this just  happened  IN THE DMV PARKING LOT! I wondered if it was a someone who was taking their driving test. Although I’d rather this was the car that belonged to the lady the who swiped my parking spot by going the wrong way in a oneway and then refused to make eye contact as I got in line behind her. I’m sure she could feel my stink eye.

21 Responses to “At the DMV”

  1. Donna Siano August 6, 2011 at 8:33 pm #

    I have to say that you are so funny. I always look forward to your Posts. You make my day or week. I wish you didn’t have to leave California. Thanks

  2. Jerry Chappell August 6, 2011 at 9:03 pm #

    Great that you’re coming to Canada though! What’s happening there? Something related to Alcatraz?

  3. Tena Lynn August 6, 2011 at 9:08 pm #

    That must have been like a huge truck or something that did that. I mean look how high up that is. Wow.

  4. Melody August 6, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

    That’s crazy! How fast were they going to make such a deep dent?! You know what’s even more crazy, in KS you don’t even have to take a driving test!! You just have to log a certain number of hours driving with a parent or take a class. That just seems ridiculous to me but maybe it’s like that in a lot of states. We had tests in all the other states I lived in so I thought everyone did it the same way. It seems logical to me. That’s about the most stress you will ever be under while driving so if you can pass you are probably at least a decent driver. No wonder the drivers here are so bad. lol

  5. Debbie Johnson August 6, 2011 at 11:17 pm #

    As if going to the DMV isn’t bad enough, the thrill of finally getting done is marred by that sight when you approach your vehicle. Bad day!

  6. LSE August 6, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    EL OH EL omg, that’s so terrible. I would not want to be that person… they are probably in their 12th hour of being in DMV line and will come out and greet THAT. If it was a student driver, I wonder if they hit the gas instead of break, it’s quite a cave-in for a parking lot fender bender!

  7. Najem Sworb August 7, 2011 at 12:48 am #

    I think that the collision might have happened a few moments before in the traffic and the driver came there to report the accident. Maybe he cleaned the glass still hanging from the frame after he parked the car here.

    • Jorge Garcia August 7, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      Yes I agree that’s probably what happened. (snooze)

      • Najem Sworb August 9, 2011 at 2:00 am #

        Someone could have inadvertently let a shopping cart full of anvils slip from their hands as well

  8. MARTA(BcN) August 7, 2011 at 1:26 am #

    la gente que hace practicas con el coche no llevan una señal? deberian llevarla..this is crazy

  9. Claudia August 7, 2011 at 3:52 am #

    That sucks for the person who’s car was hit but I laughed out loud over the stink eye.
    There is nothing like the stink eye. Not giving it and certainly not getting it!!!!

  10. Jeff August 7, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    When you find yourself missing CA: http://www.wimp.com/californiaday/

  11. BabyBird August 7, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    Welcome to Canada soon!

    I agree, I hope it’s that lady… karma’s a bitch.🙂

  12. amy313 August 7, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    We were at the DMV the other day to get our new cards after moving to a new state. The tester had just gone out with a kid to take her test and she came back two minutes later trying to find the owner of the car her testee had just smashed. A good reminder to park as far from the DMV as possible… I don’t mind walking to save my car, LOL.

  13. Rafa acmewolf August 7, 2011 at 11:05 am #

    HOHOHO!!
    Qué fuerte! Aunque he visto cosas peores…
    How strong! Although I’ve seen worse …

  14. Jacque Sue Roycroft August 7, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    ouch…wonder if there were in any cops in side?

  15. CarolineB August 7, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    I feel their pain – that happened to me this year, while I was at an exhibition some 4×4 smacked with force into my car door & drove off leaving no note,nothing. I could have cried when I came back & saw the damage. I ended up changing my car – expensive dent!

  16. Goof August 10, 2011 at 11:44 am #

    Ouch! I think I would cry if I came out and found my van like that. And it takes a lot to make me cry.

    Good luck and have fun in Vancouver Jorge & Beth. A lot of the best shows are filmed up there.

  17. Mary August 11, 2011 at 5:26 am #

    I saw a similar accident happen in front of a courthouse once…not sure which would be worse!

  18. Tracy August 11, 2011 at 4:00 pm #

    As if going to the dmv weren’t painful enough…

  19. Shelley August 16, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    I’ve been hit in a DMV parking lot before!!!!! The culprit was a tiny old lady in a great big sedan.

Leave a Reply

