“I’m planning on doing something stupidly absurd and ridiculous.”

25 Aug

Is what the email said that my buddy sent me.

And sure enough he’s right.

Maybe it’s ’cause I know the participants personally but it’s definitely something that I’d like to see.

Here’s the plug:

http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/40595891/view-from-a-sidecar-the-documentary

21 Responses to ““I’m planning on doing something stupidly absurd and ridiculous.””

  1. MARTA(BcN) August 25, 2011 at 9:19 am #

    hahahahhaha es bueno hacer cosas estupidas y ridiculas, a mi me ha gustado el proyecto que presentan.

  2. Sam Grant August 25, 2011 at 9:41 am #

    It’s sad about Route 66. Bought my dad a great book about the old highway with all its quirky road marks. It would be nice to have it documented before it’s all gone.

  3. jennY August 25, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    that bike is amazing…i was hoping it was you and Beth’s new ride! 🙂

  4. Jenn August 25, 2011 at 10:31 am #

    Looking at those seats, whoever is in the sidecar has the better end of the deal! I think it’s a really neat idea… I’ve often thought of a similar (in a car though) trip on Route 66, but by the time I’d have the opportunity to take one, it seems it will no longer be there!

    Cool that they are passing through here (South Bend) on their way though!

  5. Geeky Explorers (@GeekyExplorers) August 25, 2011 at 12:00 pm #

    That’s an awesome project. We are headed out in an RV (sans video cameras) trying to capture some freedom & fun in two months! It’s always nice to see other adventurers out there (although if he’s never ridden a bike, he’s in for a surprise!)

  6. Win August 25, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    This looks awesome. I’d like to do that ride someday myself. …Assuming I can convince my wife to let me buy the motorcycle, then sucker her into riding it with me… We drove part of old Route 66 from the Grand Canyon back to LA and had a blast seeing all the quirky Americana-of-old along the way.

  7. Uncle Walts Niece August 25, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    I will DEFINITELY be watching them get their kicks on Route 66!

    This is gonna be fun…

  8. mrcelofan August 25, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

    La Ruta 66… algo que me gustarĂ­a hacer antes de que sea demasiado tarde. Si se presentara la oportunidad yo no dudarĂ­a en hacerla.

    Saludos.

  9. pamelalovescharlie August 25, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    That doesn’t look stupid….it looks FUN!!!

  10. Patrick August 25, 2011 at 6:52 pm #

    awesome – I’m officially a backer – woo hoo!!

  11. Pedro August 26, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    Me parece una buena idea, a mi me gustaria hacer la ruta 66 y espero que alguna vez tenga la oportunidad. Saludos Jorge!

  12. Claudia August 26, 2011 at 1:39 am #

    Very cool!!!

  13. Jacque Sue Roycroft August 26, 2011 at 12:49 pm #

    dude

  14. vospik August 26, 2011 at 4:14 pm #

    Hey man, so far you’re handling this move waaay better than ANY move I’ve had in my life! I must learn from you guys to stop & smell the wacky stuff out there more often. Best of luck to you both on your journey🙂

  15. sharon zimmer August 26, 2011 at 6:17 pm #

    OMG!- let me guess…..they are going to look so cute on this…:)

  16. Jeff August 26, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    It instantly reminded me of the show “Mack & Myer” from decades ago. Check out the last half of this video: http://youtu.be/fs1mLe2m25I

  17. janis gonzalez August 27, 2011 at 6:18 am #

    ahhh… to be young again! Have fun & be safe!

  18. Tammie August 27, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    I have not looked at the link yet, but I am desperately in love with the bike & sidecar!!

  19. Patty August 29, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    I’ve never ridden in a sidecar, have you? It sounds bumpy and noisy and like a fantastic adventure!!

  20. Gina September 2, 2011 at 1:51 pm #

    They are going to need some cushioned trousers(and ice packs). My bum aches just thinking about it. Its sounds like quite the adventure, I would check it out.

Leave a Reply

