For Some Reason If My Dentist Leaves Me Alone…

3 Oct

With stuff in my mouth I will pull out my phone and take a picture of it. Maybe it’s because his mirrors are too little. Whenever I go to the dentist I get fooled by this. I think there’s an attendant on duty. But then I pull up closer and I see it’s just a cardboard cut out. I know I’ve seen this as part of an in store display but I don’t remember for what.

But the biggest question about my dentists office is:

Why is there a big yellow stain in the bathroom?

20 Responses to “For Some Reason If My Dentist Leaves Me Alone…”

  1. MARTA October 3, 2011 at 11:21 pm #

    Hahahaha my gosh!!! Esta mancha amarilla es sospechosa, this yellow stain is so weird…yo no iria al baño seguro sino es muy urgente, I will not use this bathroom. Alguien ha dejado huella.by the way you are so hilarious in the first pic!!

  2. Claudia October 4, 2011 at 1:31 am #

    Only you Jorge. You continually crack me up.
    I have never seen a cut out like that in a parking garage. And I don’t have a clue about that yellow stain on the floor. I think ignorance might be bliss on that one!
    You make my day!!!!🙂

  3. LSE October 4, 2011 at 1:40 am #

    So many questions that one might not want to know the answer to…

    I like to think the cardboard cut out is really the product of an intrepid parking attendant. His bosses drive by and are all, “That Bob! He’s always in there! What a great guy, let’s give him a raise.”

  4. Michaela October 4, 2011 at 5:36 am #

    *giggle*

  5. Uncle Walts Niece October 4, 2011 at 6:41 am #

    Dude…

  6. Kellee Carr October 4, 2011 at 7:30 am #

    That stain looks like a Betadine spill, which is a brownish-yellow substance that gets swabbed on prior to surgery.

    Be thankful… my dentist set up shop in a landmark building, so they couldn’t do any alterations… including putting spit sinks next to the dental chairs because of the plumbing involved. They make you spit into cups instead. It’s disgusting.

  7. missscarlett October 4, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    What possible good is a cut-out attendant?!
    Do they think the thieves/vandals are just driving by from the outside of the parking lot?

    It must be somewhat effective.

    The stain? Disgusting!! Don’t ask!

  8. Jeff October 4, 2011 at 6:23 pm #

    Should we, or should we not, assume that this is a Canadian dental office? And doesn’t the “no skateboarding” rule make you want to find a different dentist with a different parking ramp?

    • Jorge Garcia October 5, 2011 at 9:57 am #

      No this is my dentist in the U.S.
      Unless I specify something like “yesterday” or “last week” you can’t assume the info is totally fresh. I have a little folder on my desk top of pictures that reads “Blog Me” sometimes when I’m looking for an update I just go there. Since I can’t really share anything about work.

      • Jeff October 5, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

        Sort of like time-travelling.

  9. Joey Polanski October 4, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    You’d think a dentist would be able to fill the hole.

  10. anguinea October 5, 2011 at 9:11 am #

    fake security guard is perfect. i want to see one at the airport next.

  11. Susan Hanson October 5, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    What a cool pair of glasses; did you get to keep them?

  12. Susan Hanson October 5, 2011 at 10:33 am #

    What a cool pair of glasses Jorge! Did the dentists let you keep them?

  13. Marta October 5, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    jajaja…someone who was very numb…and doesn´t hit…

  14. Jacque Sue Roycroft October 5, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

    I’ll never be able to go the the dentist again without thinking of this……thanks?

  15. David Tadgenstein Reynolds October 7, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

    I guess the time to worry is when you turn up and find a cardboard dentist😐

  16. Ian October 20, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    I see this picture of you has a full beard. But doesn’t your character on Alcatraz have a soul patch? Aren’t you supposed to be filming that show…..meaning…..goodbye scraggly beard? :p

  17. Anomalies October 24, 2011 at 7:40 am #

    Lol

  18. Fra October 25, 2011 at 3:59 am #

    hi… they put that cardboard to… scare bad people, like thiefs or murderer?? i’m surprised by that cardboard, maybe ’cause i live in Italy and i’m pretty sure here this can’t happen… unless is some kind of advertisement…🙂
    cardboard aside, that yellow stain is really very very suspicious!!!🙂

Leave a Reply

