I Love This Video

5 Oct

42 Responses to “I Love This Video”

  1. Donna Siano October 5, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Wow thanks for sharing. Great video.

  2. Debbie M. October 5, 2011 at 10:50 am #

    Wow, talk about recycling and repurposing. Amazing, I’m so glad they have light now.

  3. Lisa October 5, 2011 at 10:56 am #

    we saw something about him on TV, what a great idea ! something we all take for granted- just a little light in our lives. Great video !

    • Heather October 5, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      It’s amazing how something so small can completely change people’s lives! I’m very glad this didn’t turn out to be a Pepsi commercial, hehe.

  4. Cathy Akers-Jordan October 5, 2011 at 11:23 am #

    Wow, what a brilliant solution — and a reminder of how lucky we Americans are.

  5. Wembley Fraggle October 5, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    That is simply amazing. Thank you so much for posting this! It amazes me the simple things we take for granted can change someone’s life!

  6. Jeff October 5, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

    Reminds me of my old “Lite-Brite” toy. I loved that thing. http://superradnow.files.wordpress.com/2011/06/dnd-4-lite-brite.jpg

  7. Marta October 5, 2011 at 1:00 pm #

    I πŸ’š it. I copy you. Thanks πŸ™‚

  8. Tena October 5, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

    Thanks for sharing that~~~~love it. I will share it on FB.

  9. Sam Grant October 5, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    genius

  10. llisa October 5, 2011 at 2:06 pm #

    My jaw is on the floor… I wonder how long the liquid lasts?

    • Karen Chimento October 5, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

      Fantastic, took a few times but have webiste written down, off I go to check it out. Thanks for posting this.

  11. Debbie Nelson Johnson October 5, 2011 at 3:12 pm #

    This video has given me renewed hope that we can save our Earth. If something so simple and easily made can do this, just imagine what mankind can do if we just come together and strive to help each other with our basic needs!

    Thank you so much, Jorge, for posting this. It went on my Facebook page immediately, and friends are re-posting it on their pages.

  12. Nic Marsh October 5, 2011 at 3:21 pm #

    Genius

  13. pamelalovescharlie October 5, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    That is amazing!!! I shared it on my facebook wall…thanks for posting thisπŸ™‚

  14. jackson October 5, 2011 at 6:28 pm #

    This made my day. 643 soda bottles . . . Thanks for posting.

  15. kathy October 5, 2011 at 6:59 pm #

    Thank you for sharing that Jorge…..that’s so awesome! Passing it on….. πŸ™‚

  16. MARTA(BcN) October 5, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    It breaks my heart, thank you for sharing this video, I personally learn to appreciate many simple things that many people dont have.

  17. marie October 5, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

    great video! we forget how much we are lucky to have light just by pressing on a button…

  18. Sebastian October 6, 2011 at 12:43 am #

    This is a great idea but I really don’t understand why they need donations for this. The video tells a story of people saving money on electricity and the bottles being found in the street. So if half of it is free and the investment saves them money, why don’t they just save some money, invest in a bulb, and have more money later on?

    I know I sound harsh but it just does not compute in my head after seeing the video that tells a story about people helping themselves to save money why it should be a reason to support them. The message of the video is wrong, it doesn’t fit the pledge request at the end…

  19. Claudia October 6, 2011 at 1:46 am #

    That was amazing Jorge.
    Thank you for sharing it with us.

  20. Nat Machtus October 6, 2011 at 3:00 am #

    So amazing that so much light can come from recycled junk. The message, I think, is let’s do that some more… I could put one in my garden shed!

  21. Gina October 6, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Brilliant! God Bless them all.

  22. eggfooyoung October 6, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    amazing!

    • jeannie cave October 6, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

      ridiculously awesome. I suppose the bleach is to stop the water going rancid? I have donated because this is cool and we may all be needing some ideas like this soon

  23. kake79 October 6, 2011 at 5:18 pm #

    I honestly just teared up a little watching that. I am amazed by how innovative people can be when necessary. Thanks for sharing, Jorge.

  24. Uncle Walts Niece October 6, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

    That was so beautiful…

    I also shared it on Facebook…

    Thank you — You’re the best !!!

  25. Ded October 6, 2011 at 9:20 pm #

    This is a really inventive way of reusing and recycling. I relized after watching the video that it doesn’t just have to be for the poor in the philipines. I am going to install one of these in the shed I have on my property. It is always to dark in there to find anything, even on a sunny day. This is such a cool way of adding light to any dark area that has no power. Thanks for sharing Jorge.

  26. Jim McKee October 7, 2011 at 7:49 am #

    Won’t the plastic eventually break down? I mean, not tomorrow or next week, but maybe 8 or 10 years down the road… It’s something to think about.

    • Luca November 5, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

      so what if it does. for 8 or so years they will have their ‘bulbs’. And the sense of well earned pride that they did this for themselves AND cleaned up some trash at the same time.

  27. Jeff October 7, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    For a real groovy pad, you could add food coloring to the water.

  28. sharon zimmer October 7, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    I loved it too…..:)

  29. Tricia Joy Sadler October 8, 2011 at 4:32 am #

    That is perhaps one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen. I had no idea. Science was never a good subject for me… Thanks so much for sharing it! You stay awesome friend!

  30. KathyinMN October 8, 2011 at 10:30 am #

    Awesome video, thanks for sharing it.

  31. Rafa acmewolf October 9, 2011 at 1:41 am #

    What if we put a window instead of a bottle?

  32. Jeff October 9, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Chihuahua versus Mastiff: http://www.wimp.com/mastiffchihuahua/

  33. Pedro October 10, 2011 at 1:26 pm #

    Gracias por compartir este video, impresionate!.

  34. Bear October 20, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Very interesting project!

    I’m not sure why all the bottles/caps in the video have the Pepsi logo on them, though. Subliminal advertising?

  35. krafty pixie October 21, 2011 at 2:23 pm #

    Thanks for sharing that! Very cool!

  36. Anomalies October 24, 2011 at 7:39 am #

    Thanks for posting that, Jorge. I needed to know about it.

  37. Bert November 7, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    this is in the Philippines! (my home). So now we do have another option in case the whole world runs out of electricty!πŸ™‚ i’ll repost this on my facebook!πŸ™‚

  38. thatcreativedude November 10, 2011 at 7:01 pm #

    That is so simple yet so amazing! Awesome!! I linked it on my facebook.

Leave a Reply

