Here’s the Problem

21 Nov

I’m not a fan of traditional romantic cliches. And I have a girlfriend that is really fun to scare. Which makes me an a-hole. (Beth agrees.)

Case in point: The fogged up window in the shower.

Beth writes:

So I respond with:

Now Beth knows this is a joke. I mean, it’s a quote from a TV show we had just watched the night before.

She is not happy. She doesn’t appreciate the joke.

Then Beth writes: Or something like it. I don’t think she uses the letter “u” she’s more of “ya” gal.

This time I respond with:I guess I’ve been watching a lot of American Horror Story lately.

And again she’s not happy.

She points out that she only writes “nice” things to ME.

So then one day I decide to appease to her schmaltzy needs.

But then she comes into the bathroom and she catches me doing it. And then that mischievous imp comes up again. And I figure she caught me. She read the “nice” note already so I let her catch me writing this.  

Again not funny.

Meanwhile I’m rolling on the floor.

(And sleeping on the couch.)

38 Responses to “Here’s the Problem”

  1. atizz November 21, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    I laughed so hard at this that I snorted. Appropriate, given the Piggy Man reference, I guess. Sorry, Beth. I gotta give Jorge two thumbs up on these messages.

  2. cathe jones November 21, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    really cool on too many fronts– so will you guys have a wedding or just live the cool love forever? love hearing your love stories- even evil ones

  3. Jake Brownson November 21, 2011 at 3:58 pm #

    HA!

  4. Donna Siano November 21, 2011 at 4:13 pm #

    So you love her. Just give in once in a while. Make her Christmas. The little things you do for her will make her happy. Have a happy week.

  5. Lisa November 21, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Now that’s love……. I hate to use the “c” word but that is so cute!!!

  6. TheDailyClick November 21, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

    OMG SO funny!😀

  7. Bethany Shady November 21, 2011 at 5:02 pm #

    I love American Horror Story and all but sometimes ya just want yer boyfriend to be sweet on you.

    • hayley l. November 22, 2011 at 10:52 am #

      You clearly need to get a rubber bondage suit and just stand in the shower. Or get Jorge a guest spot on AHS…never seems to end well for them, huh?

      Have you guys seen the AHS “House Calls”? I think they are hysterical to watch, but I would probably need to be institutionalized if it happened to me.

    • Shaw November 24, 2011 at 10:34 am #

      How do you get the FX channel here? I want to see it soooooo much!!

  8. Bethany Shady November 21, 2011 at 5:03 pm #

    I DO however love that he’s a funny chap🙂

  9. Kathyann November 21, 2011 at 5:33 pm #

    Aww, come one, allow the romantic side of yourself to come out. LOL re: schmalzy. Haven’t heard that in ages.

    By the way, “AHS” is great, eh?

  10. pamelalovescharlie November 21, 2011 at 5:45 pm #

    Ruh roh….at least you have some cute pups to keep you company while you’re in the doghouse ;D

  11. Dawn- Kate November 21, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    My husband and I have a similar twisted sense of humor, it’s nice to know we aren’t alone. Keep up the good work!

  12. Luca November 21, 2011 at 5:56 pm #

    one day you are so going to get attacked in the shower by a guy that dresses in his dead mother’s clothing.

    and Beth is totally going to post the video of you screaming like a total girlie girl all over youtube, Facebook, twitter, everywhere.

  13. Debbie Nelson Johnson November 21, 2011 at 6:00 pm #

    Love it!

  14. lostsailors November 21, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    EL OH EL, omg. The American Horror Story one too, I just watched that episode. Laughing forever.

  15. C Capone November 21, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    Oh yer just evil!! LoL

  16. Tena November 21, 2011 at 8:07 pm #

    Babe, you might wanna get comfy on that couch~~~~lol. Or check out the Food channel for a great recipe for “get out of the jail house” blueberry pancakes. It could work!!

  17. erin November 21, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    This had me cracking up. Love AHS and found this post hilarious…

    …of course, had my boyfriend been writing that to me? Different story. 🙂

  18. MARTA(BcN) November 21, 2011 at 11:56 pm #

    that is so hilarious!! eso es una pareja bien complementada, great couple!!! love you guys😉

  19. Claudia November 22, 2011 at 2:44 am #

    You guys are HYSTERICAL!!!! I get a major kick out of the two of you. Loved the skunk and love the shower notes. Good luck on the couch!!!!

    American Horror Story rocks.

  20. Jessica November 22, 2011 at 11:52 am #

    I really needed that laugh today!!!!!!!! Hope you guys have a very Happy Thanksgiving!

  21. Jeff November 22, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    Such a steamy relationship.

  22. Jackie Denney November 22, 2011 at 12:06 pm #

    I’d sleep with one eye open if i was you…cause beth is going to get back at you..in spades.

  23. James Hernandez November 22, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Jorge,

    Love is a many splendored thing! In your case an episode of the
    Simpson suffices, Love is a many Strangled Thing!

  24. Uncle Walts Niece November 22, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

    Dude…you are a TOTAL, big, lovable A-HOLE !!!

    (But I know Beth wouldn’t have it any other way)

  25. sharon zimmer November 22, 2011 at 11:20 pm #

    HERE PIGGY PIG PIG! NOOOOO!!!! You would have had to call the paramedics if that was me!!!!!

  26. thatcreativedude November 24, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  27. Shaw November 24, 2011 at 10:35 am #

    Who else would put up with this?
    Just ask the girl to marry you!!!!!

  28. messenger88 November 26, 2011 at 12:37 pm #

    Hahaha! That’s hilariously twisted! My favorite AHS quote so far? “That girl’s got another cupcake coming”. Watch out for the ipecac flavored treats Jorge. Revenge can be sweet…

  29. Alana November 29, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

    oh my god! i love that show and I’m so going to do this to my husband!! HYSTERICAL!!

  30. Renita wessel November 29, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

    thats hilarious. love those two shows. Walking dead is awesome. You guys watching abrams “once upon a time”? Love it

  31. Marta November 30, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Jajaja…muy bueno. Do you know you can write in the mirror when it is without vapor and then when you have a hot shower words will appear? like a horror film…I think we did so when we were children 😉

  32. kraftypixie December 2, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    Too funny! She needs to do something radical to get you back though… Love AHS!

  33. jshady December 6, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    This is one of my favorite posts of yours.

  34. gstein66 December 6, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    I had to stop watchin American Horror. i kinda sorta liked it and I really wasnt scared but somehow it made kinda sorta grumpy.

  35. Becky December 6, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    LOL I’m dying reading this!!!

  36. Suzanne Zaleski December 11, 2011 at 5:21 pm #

    Creepy yet cool🙂

Leave a Reply

