It finally happened.

14 Jan

Remember that teaser snow we had.

Well last night it happened for real. I had to work late last night so I slept through babies’ first snow day. (It took forever to figure out what the proper apostrophe “s” combo to go with. I ended up just making an executive decision. Beth wanted me to write babies’s /BAY-bee-ziz/? Are you kidding me? That driveway isn’t going to shovel itself you know. )

28 Responses to “It finally happened.”

  1. tokenmixedgirl January 14, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    A friend and I were just talking a couple of days about the lack of snow around the planet this year.

    And I would have gone with babies’es’es’es.

  2. MARTA(BcN) January 14, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    uuuuuuuuuuuooooooooooooo cuanta nieve!!! never snows in Barcelona o si nieva lo hace tan poco que la nieve no queda en el suelo , what luck!! I want snow, by the way how was the premier? I saw some pics, por suerte no tenemos que esperar en españa mucho yq que sale un dia despues que USA, Un abrazo y mucho exito en la sèrie.

  3. toby January 14, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Yes, definitely babies’. Sorry Beth! We love you anyway.
    Enjoy your snow!

  4. ChiTown Girl January 14, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    Take it from the teacher – it’s babies’.🙂

  5. Tena Lynn January 14, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    Yeah but it looks like fun!! That said from way down in Texas, where it is currently 60F. lol

  6. Jules January 14, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

    How wonderful! Snow! We rarely get snow here in GA but when we do it’s like the pups don’t know what to do with it.

    Looking forward to the premiere!

  7. Tammie January 14, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    My 1/2 huskie, Monty, is afraid of snow! My lab mix Julia loved it when she was younger, but she has arthritis now:o( Of course, I am down in Texas like Tena, and it was only below freezing in my area for 12 hours this year so far. Our high temp is supposed to be 64 today.

  8. Joel DaSilva January 14, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Can’t say I envy ya brotha , although very cool as snow is…. as I’m here in Florida
    Or Floriduh lol

  9. flight815down January 14, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    Oh, Jorge and Beth….it is beautiful! I grew up in NE Wisconsin so remember this type of weather well. Course, now that I am in Southern Cali, I don’t miss it like I first did when I moved. I went back one year during winter and that was enough for me. So, who ended up shoveling? I know….hire a high school kid who wants to make some money.

  10. Jessica January 14, 2012 at 1:26 pm #

    awwww look at their little footprints

  11. Kelly Dyer January 14, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Such pretty snow! Now we need pics of them bundled up in teensy little doggy parkas and boots.

    (you win with babies’ btw)

  12. Lurkertype January 14, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Your executive decision was correct. Feel free to lord that over Beth since I expect she’s right about things 99% of the time.

    What did the pups do? We need a full report! How confused were they?

    I grew up in snow but having lived in California for so long, I’ve decided that looking at it on-screen is just fine.

  13. Jeff January 14, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

    Such cute little paw-prints!

  14. Sandy January 14, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    Just started snowing here…Washington state…north of Seattle. Big, fluffy white flakes. Love it.🙂 Hope you enjoy it, Jorge and Beth. And the pups…what fun! My baby was a miniature dachshund (Kelly). She loved bouncing around in the white stuff…as long as it wasn’t too deep.🙂

    • Teresa Avalon January 14, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

      I’m just to the east of Seattle and I don’t love it. As an essential employee (read that as Nurse), I have to drive in this stuff. I actually know how to, but I’m in the minority so it’s just dangerous to be out in it. I’ll probably go to work a few hours early so I’m not on icy roads tomorrow. I’ve been thrilled at how long it took this year for the first snow. I was actually willing to hope for a no snow year – to make up for the no summer, summer. Oh, well.

  15. ratmando January 14, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

    Shnuggler toeseeez! Hope you gave them hot, non-chocolate with extra kibble-creamer-cookies!

  16. uhohmomma January 14, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    did you dress the pups for the cold weather? those would be some post worthy picks.

    still wearing shorts here in alabama. 🙂

  17. uhohmomma January 14, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

    am i the only one trying to figure out the pattern of those footprints? looks like a peg-legged pirate walking in the snow.

    • Lisa January 16, 2012 at 11:58 am #

      Best comment!! LOL!!

  18. Jackie Denney January 14, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    yea for you..snow..coo….

    can’t wait for Alcatraz…so excited..but if one more person says ‘is it another lost, I’m bipping them into a fecking coma.’

  19. Donna Siano January 14, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    I hope you guys are staying warm. Do your little babies have snow suits? Snow shoes. Great pictures.

  20. jeannie cave January 15, 2012 at 2:34 am #

    When I saw It Finally Happened
    I thought you guys has got hitched . . . . but no

  21. chemicalmarty January 15, 2012 at 3:21 am #

    awww! little paws!❤

  22. Claudia January 15, 2012 at 5:59 am #

    The pictures look just beautiful!
    I bet your babies had a blast running around and playing in it!
    Since that freak October snow storm we haven’t gotten any snow in NJ to speak of.

  23. Patty January 15, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

    LOL…babies’ it is! (you sweetie…)

  24. Marta January 15, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    Me encanta la nieve!

  25. Vladimir January 15, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    Hi! I live in Russia. Yesterday been first snow day too. Its not joke🙂
    With respect from Russia! Peace dude!
    Snow night in Rostov-on-Don http://oboi-roseusflos.ucoz.ru/_nw/0/31000.jpg

    • eye January 16, 2012 at 7:30 am #

      That is a beautiful picture. Did you take it?

Leave a Reply

