Beth bought this new fancy soap.

4 Feb

(It’s the non-irish one on the right.)

It has a really nice lemon-lime scent so every time I step in the shower it smells the place was just Pine-sol-ed.

Which, now that I think about it, buys time before you have to clean the thing.

15 Responses to “Beth bought this new fancy soap.”

  1. Tammie February 4, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    It sounds good, but lemon-lime would be kind of invigorating, and tend to take my bath or shower right before bed.

  2. MARTA(BcN) February 4, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Love lemon-lime ; Jorge voy mas perdida que un pulpo en un garaje con Alcatraz, estoy flipando con la serie, me encanta pero soy incapaz de tener aun una teoria hehehhe buen fin de semana

  3. Lurkertype February 4, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    Lemon verbena. Trust me, Jorge and Beth, you will love the way it smells, and it’s a common scent in fancy or handmade soaps. I got one as a gift and have now made it known that all future soap gifts should be that scent.

  4. ratmando February 4, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    I keep getting gifted with Oatmeal soaps…either I have really bad skin or my friends demand I exfoliate before seeing them. Either one, I get hungry for cookies.

  5. Jennifer February 4, 2012 at 4:09 pm #

    I’m a soap maker by trade, that is a beautiful looking bar of soap! You will notice a HUGE difference in your skin and how it makes you feel very soon!

  6. Tena February 4, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Some of the fancy soap bars are so big you can’t hold on to them well.🙂 But they smell great!!

    • ixo February 5, 2012 at 5:10 am #

      Try to use a showerpuff, this way you get nice foam and the bar doesn’t slip away when you try to wash yourself. (The ones from the body shop are the best, btw, way softer then the regular ones.)

  7. Donna Siano February 4, 2012 at 5:54 pm #

    Very nice. I bet you smell good. Hey I saw you in People Magazine. Loved it!!

  8. Joan Crawford February 4, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    I like it that you keep an oven mitt in your shower, makes it seem nice and cozy🙂

    • Bob stallard February 4, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

      Hey Hurley remember Koolest Products??? got you beat I have ordered 3 chairs…. one burnt in a car fire..gone forever!!!v . 2nd broke it throwing it off a deck because I’m Lazy.. was able to fix with replacement parts…and a third because wanted one for home and one for the car… love watching Neices play softball and still have one hanging at home….. So they kick some Royal Bum…. love the new Alcatraz… catch them all…

  9. ixo February 5, 2012 at 5:08 am #

    The soap looks lovely. Homemade soaps are the best anyway, I have switched to them a couple of years ago and never looked back, I don’t even need bodylotion anymore.😀

  10. jeannie cave February 5, 2012 at 7:45 am #

    Can I recommend Australian Lemon Myrtille soap.
    Booful lucid clear smell, totes refreshing unt long-lasting effect

  11. Jackie Denney February 5, 2012 at 11:34 am #

    for christmas someone gave me this fruity smelling bath wash in a foam dispenser..so it smells like a douche every time I get in the shower.

  12. Jorge's Groupies February 5, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

    Beth is a very smart woman!

    Jorge and Beth,

    Is Beth still writing a book about Alcatraz? Could you give us a heads-up when it is published?

    For a fun read, we thought you guys might like Al Capone Does My Shirts, by Gennifer Choldenko. It is a young adult novel, but it is fun for all ages.

  13. kraftypixie February 6, 2012 at 11:32 pm #

    Is that so it still smells like Beth is there? Or are you just hoping to use that excuse not to clean for the next 6mos? Or both! But you aren’t using it, you’re losing the Irish Spring, right? It’ll last longer that way, but you might want to put it where it won’t get wet while you shower to make it last even longer.

Leave a Reply

