#lifewithoutdogs

9 Feb

I’m sitting on the couch eating lunch.

And nobody gives a shit.

37 Responses to “#lifewithoutdogs”

  1. Donna Siano February 9, 2012 at 2:29 pm #

    What no one to eat your crumbs or watch you eat? So what did you have for lunch?

  2. Sharon February 9, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    It sounds so sad. I don’t know what I’d do if my dogs weren’t here to stare at me during dinner. Hope thay come back soon!

  3. MARTA(bcn) February 9, 2012 at 2:48 pm #

    Buahhh com se quieren los perros, yo solo puedo ver a mi perro los fines de semana o dias de fiesta y lo hecho mucho de menos, un besazo Jorge!!!

  4. Jorge's Groupies February 9, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Yeah Jorge, we don’t know how much we miss them when we don’t have those big brown eyes looking up at us for a nibble. Ad then as far as the cats go the only time they know us is when they want to eat. When the food is gone so are the cats. Dogs really are wonderful people. It is always hard to see an animal looking at you and not want to share your food. We’re sure Beth and the babies are missing you just the same.

  5. Carla February 9, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Aww I hope you’re reunited with them soon.

  6. Erin Wilson February 9, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    I know the feeling. I’ve had dogs since I was 5. The longest length of time in 24 years (I’m 29 now) that I’ve been without a dog is 10 days, and it was BRUTAL. If it cheers you up any, I remember you being a Beach Boys fan, and they are going to be performing at the Grammys on Sunday. All of them. Together. =) I just read a few days ago that Sam Neill is a big fan of them as well, so please share if the opportunity presents itself. They’re not gonna be around forever and we must enjoy them while we can (and while they’re still all getting along!)

  7. niven February 9, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    watch the ellen clip of kristen bell getting to see a sloth. that will cheer even the saddest person up.

  8. Tena February 9, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    You miss your little family, bub. Are you ok? We love you, you know. Besos.

  9. The Better Half February 9, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    Awwwww.. I care!!

  10. Jeff February 9, 2012 at 3:48 pm #

    There’s always Skype.

  11. Tammie February 9, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Yes, you never know, if you had kept one while Beth took one with her, they may have loved being the center of attention with one on one time. They may have missed each other terribly. (Or one of each!)
    I sucks to be lonely! I hope your family is back soon!

  12. chrisa February 9, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    I would be happy to talk to you in dog talk.

  13. ratmando February 9, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    I hate that… when I had my ex take our doggy with him when we broke up, the hardest thing was not having a face staring at me and drooling. (and the dog was gone, too). I know the puppies will be home in a few weeks? The long distance podcast won’t be forever either… hugs from Vegas (and Monty said if you showed a video of yourself eating, he’d sit there and drool as a good chi-whoohahooha should.)

  14. PJ February 9, 2012 at 4:42 pm #

    I am sitting here with one Ratchipin (our made up breed name for a Heins 57) in my lap and an ancient Pug snoring at my side. Remembering what it was like after a divorce and had to leave my dog with my ex. Man that just bites!

  15. donna February 9, 2012 at 4:49 pm #

    can you borrow a neighbors dog? quick run grab the pooch before the neighbor kids get home from school.

  16. niven February 9, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

    i’m 100% sure that there’s a beth and 2 pups missing you!

  17. Laura February 9, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    It’s hard being apart from your loved ones no matter if they are human, canine and yes, felineπŸ™‚ I hope you will be reunited with your family soon. I’m sure they miss you too!

  18. flight815down February 9, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    LOL Where are your babies and why can’t they be with you right now?

  19. Becca February 9, 2012 at 5:27 pm #

    That. Is. Hilarious!!

  20. Jessica February 9, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    awwwww That just made me sad…..”All By Myself….” is the perfect soundtrack to this blog post!

  21. pamelalovescharlie February 9, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    Well that’s sad!!! I hope you and your family are soon reunited…one can only stand so much peace and quiet before it turns into boring and lonely. Try to think of how happy you all will be when you are together again…they may be so happy they pee a little…the pups…not Beth ;D

  22. Katie February 9, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    I don’t understand how people live without something that stares at you while you eat, replaces your mop, and farts in your face all night.

    • llisa February 10, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

      It’s because they also give abundant joy, love you no matter what, protect you and make you a kinder soul.

      I think you maybe need oneπŸ˜‰

      • Julie February 11, 2012 at 4:36 am #

        Try rereading her post again.

  23. Claudia February 10, 2012 at 2:49 am #

    Where are they????
    Did I miss that????
    Looks like Beth took the girls someplace and left you on your own.
    Good God, it is now a man cave!!!!!

  24. Patty February 10, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    Oh, I know just what you mean–half my life I live in WI, the other half IL. Sometimes I can bring a pet or two, sometimes not. It’s just not the same, eating without having to tell someone to keep their snooter out of my food!πŸ™‚

  25. Rhonda February 10, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Now I has a sad.😦

  26. llisa February 10, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    (heavy sigh) I am with you my dude. My boy went to the rainbow bridge a little over a year ago and his brother went 2 years before that. (<3 shout out to sweet Nunu) so currently I have no doggies to love on😦
    When I have pizza and I get to the crust (the "pizza bone") I often can't help but call out "Zach, pizza bone"! At least I no longer burst out in tears when I do it.
    I'm glad your babies are just gone and not… ya know… (gulp) gone.

    May I cheer you (and now me) up a bit???
    WALKING DEAD RETURNS!!! Yiiipppiieee!
    I hate that no one will be there to hold your hand or sit on your lap for the scary part… but the good news is there's also no one there to hear you scream like a girl!πŸ˜‰ BaHAhahahaha …ENJOY!

  27. Carol February 10, 2012 at 10:01 pm #

    It’s obvious that the only solution to this is to get two more dogs!

  28. becky February 11, 2012 at 7:30 am #

    Awww! So sad!

  29. Jules February 11, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    It’s a sad day when that happens. I’d rather have a couple of pair of hopeful eyes watching me while I eat than not.

  30. Irish Girl February 11, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

    Awww…we care, Jorge. Here, maybe this will help….http://youtu.be/iwPKT3IIL_0

  31. Jackie Denney February 11, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    for the right price I’ll pretend to give a shit and I don’t lick my private parts.

  32. ameyfm February 13, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

    saddest post ever!

  33. kraftypixie February 13, 2012 at 8:40 pm #

    What about fostering some pups while yours are gone? Just a thought.

  34. Shannon February 15, 2012 at 8:03 pm #

    This post made me think/smile. I have two dogs (more like kids to me), both beggers. But my Chihuahua is especially one…he seems to have no shut off valve. We’ve thought about testing him before to see if he’d reach a point on his own where he’d stop eating but haven’t done it. When we are eating, he starts shaking he wants the food so bad. We have to be extra careful in the kitchen because he goes on floor scavenger hunts all the time. And I would miss it all like crazy if he was away from me. They get part of all of our dinners.

  35. lostsailors February 15, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    This is the saddest post of all time ; _ ;!

Leave a Reply

