Saw a guy on the street dressed as Little Caesar

9 Feb

(Not this guy but when I found this pic I couldn’t resist.)

He was standing in the rain waving a sign in his hands. And before I could say to myself, “I’m glad I’m not that guy.” I saw another guy. Waving a sign. In the rain.  Without a costume.

Getting wet.

But before I could say “I’m glad I’m not THAT guy,” I thought about that costume getting wet all day. Water soaking into the foam head for hours. And then probably getting stored in the corner of some back room unable to fully dry out.

Whoever gets to wear that costume next?

I’m glad I’m not THAT guy!

19 Responses to “Saw a guy on the street dressed as Little Caesar”

  1. Donna Siano February 9, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    I’m glad your not that guy. Two posts in one day. Wow! I hope he doesn’t get sick.

  2. Jorge's Groupies February 9, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Little Caesar, “I came…I saw…I got drenched.”

    What we won’t do to earn a few bucks!

  3. Debbie M. February 9, 2012 at 11:41 pm #

    It’s funny how you kept finding someone worse off than the other guy, lol. It’s true though, you can always find someone worse off.

  4. MARTA(bcn) February 10, 2012 at 1:16 am #

    Lol hahahahaha Im glad. Im not that guy too!

  5. Claudia February 10, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    Well said Jorge!
    You crack me up!

  6. Carla February 10, 2012 at 3:26 am #

    Haha aww. I feel sorry for the person that has to clean that.
    ~Carla~

  7. Jeff February 10, 2012 at 4:39 am #

    A guy from our shipping department eats one of those five dollar Little Caesar pepperoni pizzas for lunch every, single working day of the week. I’m glad I’m not THAT guy!

  8. Amy February 10, 2012 at 8:29 am #

    We have the plain clothes Little Caesar sign wavers in Ontario too and every time I see them I think “glad I don’t have that job”, but you’ve made me see that it could be so much worse!

  9. niven February 10, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    i think when my child is old enough to learn about being appreciative, i’ll tell him that story.

    but on the flip side, in my hometown, you can get paid up to $18 an hour to do that. i guess you pick your battles.

  10. Laura in Cancun February 10, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    In Mexico we have “Dr. Simi” costumes dancing outside the farmacia all the time. For awhile it was a popular thing to tackle them… makes for some hilarious YouTube videos, but I did feel sorry for the poor guys in the suits.

  11. kelly w February 10, 2012 at 10:50 am #

    My first job was at Chuck E Cheese’s Pizza Time Theater. One of my duties was to wear the giant rat costume and wander around letting kids yank the tail and have pictures with Chuck E. That costume, which was stored in a tiny dressing room-slash-closet, REEKED. And that was without ever being rained on. I shudder to imagine Little Caesar’s stench.

  12. Catina February 10, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    Heard you were coming to Oahu for “Live with Kelly” soon. We’ve got tickets but not sure which show time you will be there. Hope to see you there🙂

  13. Jules February 11, 2012 at 12:06 pm #

    I wonder how the guy in the suit goes to the bathroom.

  14. Jackie Denney February 11, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    I don’t want to be the person that tests thermometers.

  15. kelly February 11, 2012 at 4:58 pm #

    I guess comments about Chuck E Cheese costumes are not allowed.

  16. Karen February 13, 2012 at 5:19 am #

    Eeeeewwww – gross!!!

    • kraftypixie February 13, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

      ^ What she said!

  17. Uncle Walts Niece February 15, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

    I love it when you pixelate those areas !!!

  18. jo February 20, 2012 at 1:01 pm #

    I often buy coffee/hot chocolate (in the winter/rain) or bottled water (in the summer) for “that guy.” Because, dude, he’s probably close to homeless and being paid minimum wage to be humiliated and have people yell mean shit at him.😦 They are usually grateful, but I’m not going for gratitude so much as avoiding hypothermia/heat stroke.

Leave a Reply

