Hey Cutie

21 Feb

38 Responses to “Hey Cutie”

  1. ratmando February 21, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    It was so nice seeing you on Kelly. er. what did I say? It was nice seeing you on Kelly’s SHOW… okay that’s better. I’m glad you got to see nunu’s resting place. Poor little baby- we miss your stories with her. It’s thanks to you and Nunu that we got our Monty-doggy. So glad your two youngsters are doing well.

  2. kathy February 21, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Awwww, she’s forever and always in your hearts….and ours!
    Glad you’re back on the island for awhile……. 🙂

    xx

  3. Jessica February 21, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    sweet baby Nunu❤

  4. flight815down February 21, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Aww, how beautiful. Many Blessings to your entire family. Thanks for sharing this.

  5. randyman February 21, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

    Oh, my heart…

  6. Jeff February 21, 2012 at 12:28 pm #

    You will see and hold her again someday.

  7. Judy Workman February 21, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    I saw Daniel on Live with Kelly yeaterday and he was really talking nice about you, and pimped out for Alcatraz TWICE. He’s a nice guy, and a good friend (I Hope). You looked great on Kelly’s show today, and we all watch Alcatraz every week. It’s nice that even my kids (who are 11 and 15) can enjoy it.

    I am glad you got to visit Nunu’s resting place. Her spirit is with you wherever you go.

  8. John Alexander February 21, 2012 at 12:32 pm #

    So sad.

    The segment on Kelly should have been a lot longer, by the way. There was still milk in my cereal when it ended.

  9. Jorge's Groupies February 21, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Oh God Jorge and Beth. The floodgates opened. Love little Nunu.

    Anyway on a lighter note, Kelly was great. Glad you got out of the cold for a while.

    Aloha.

  10. Kim - Mommycosm February 21, 2012 at 12:54 pm #

    Aww. So very sweet. What a lovely resting place. But still… Aww.

  11. Tammie February 21, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    I knew you would visit her! I am glad that her resting place is so beautiful. Not feeling too great, and missed you on Kelly, but I loved Alcatraz Monday night. (As usual!)

  12. Sarah February 21, 2012 at 1:47 pm #

    This made me shed a tear having lost two dogs myself recently. Nunu was very special and so lucky to have such a loving Mum & Dad. I hope your memories of happy times together bring you comfort xx

  13. Edna Thomasson February 21, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    Awww… sweet Nunu… May she be playing with all the other furbabies beyond the Rainbow Bridge… HUGS to Jorge & Beth and your new pups… Love you guys!
    You were great on Live with Kelly, Jorge! Just wish you’d been on for the whole hour🙂 Loving ALCATRAZ! Best to you all!

  14. Tena Lynn February 21, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    Oh that’s right!!! You were there to say hi to the baby. Oh how sweet~~~~sweet little girl.

  15. MARTA(bcn) February 21, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

    OhH sweet Nunu always in your heart, recuerdos dulces y a la vez dolorosos ,un abrazo fuerte a big hug!

  16. elsiemanning February 21, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    She was a lucky little girl to have you and Beth as her family. Families are forever!

  17. Jackie Denney February 21, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    when Beth and you said you were going to Hawaii, that’s the first thing I thought of..going to get to visit NUNU…sweet girl..you were great on Kelly..and Alcatraz is really warming up to be a hell of a tv show.

  18. steph in madison February 21, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Nunu! She was so lucky to have you and Beth. Lovely wreath, glad you got to visit her.

  19. Donna Siano February 21, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

    So you guys lost your little friend. You were great on the show today. I just wish you could have been on longer.

  20. pamelalovescharlie February 21, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    Still brings a tear to my eye…sweet little girl ♥

  21. Karen C. February 21, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

    Sweet baby – gone too soon. Take care.

  22. Oliverde February 22, 2012 at 12:05 am #

    Wish all critters could be so loved….

  23. Claudia February 22, 2012 at 2:48 am #

    I was thinking about her while I watched you yesterday.
    Little one.

  24. Mrcelofan February 22, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    La foto de cabecera de tu blog lo dice todo, se les echa mucho de menos cuando se van. Hoy he leído esto mientras desayunaba, supongo que ya lo habrás visto, pero por si acaso;

    http://www.elperiodico.com/es/noticias/gente-y-tv/jorge-garcia-alcatraz-tengo-que-enfrentarme-escorpiones-mosquitos-1436701

  25. Marta February 22, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    👍

  26. Arthur February 22, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    😦

  27. Pam February 22, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    sweet angel….forever in your heart, and ours.

  28. liz February 23, 2012 at 12:30 pm #

    Aww =(

  29. Jules February 23, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Awwww…. sweet Nunu. She blessed your lives in many ways and lived in ours through your words. Thanks for posting the picture to remind us that she’s still in our hearts.🙂

  30. Lynn February 26, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    Sweet little angel.

  31. James Hernandez February 27, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    Rest in peace precious Nunu.

  32. lostsailors February 27, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    I still get choked up thinking of her story. Continue to rest in peace, little Nunu!

  33. Shelley March 11, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

    Beautiful.

  34. Shirley Keeling McCarter March 11, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    Oh man! I’ve been away from your blog for way too long. Only now finding out about Nunu’s passing. Words cannot express how sorry I am. (((hugs))) from Oklahoma (from just one of the families that appreciate your kind heart).

  35. Lytuanne (@Lytuanne) March 16, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    Hi Jorge, on Dec 22 I lost my dog Dolly, she was 15! I know how you feel. I think I never will get another dog, its so unfair, I miss her so much:/
    I am in love with Alcatraz🙂

    • Jorge Garcia March 16, 2012 at 8:35 am #

      I understand the feeling. But there are a lot of shelter dogs out there that could use the love you have to give.

  36. JL Peterson April 13, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    Hi Jorge, I have followed your blog(s) for a loooooooong time, and now that I am finally headed back to Hawaii I wanted to give your Nunu a visit. I don’t want to infringe on her privacy, so maybe I could visit one of her favorite spots. Where would you recommend?

    Also: my boyfriend and I had an agreement when we met that if I watched Battlestar Galactica (new), he would watch Lost. He’s just starting S6 and it is a joy to rewatch a show that meant so much to me. Thank you again for such a memorable performance.

    • Jorge Garcia April 13, 2012 at 9:15 pm #

      Well you can find her in the pet garden at Valley of the Temple. (If you walk towards the around the third tree in from the entrance you can find her.) She’s got a hedgehog and a hotdog toy on her which we left a few days ago.) I’ll post a picture.

Leave a Reply

