Yesterday I was in Hawaii, today…

21 Feb

not that I’m complaining.

44 Responses to “Yesterday I was in Hawaii, today…”

  1. dani elche February 21, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

    tenga cuidado pues esos cambios de temperatura no son muy buenos.

  2. MARTA(bcn) February 22, 2012 at 12:02 am #

    Bueno por lo menos te sujetan el paraguas hahaha, pronto llegará la primavera.

  3. Claudia February 22, 2012 at 2:45 am #

    You were awesome on Kelly!!!!
    Never been to Hawaii but it looks amazing!!!
    Welcome back to reality.🙂

  4. mike pags February 22, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    Hold your own umbrella, dammit!

    • Jorge Garcia February 23, 2012 at 12:13 am #

      It makes a better story with the guy holding the umbrella, dammit! I’d rather go with no umbrella at all but they run out and hold one over me.

      • Jess Smart Smiley February 28, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

        Jorge! I hope you don’t mind me posting here, but I wasn’t sure how else to reach you. I’m a professional illustrator and I’m making a LOST parody look ‘n’ find book. I wonder if I can send you some drawings of Hurley and get your thoughts on the book? Thanks, man!

      • Jorge Garcia March 1, 2012 at 12:25 am #

        Cool. I’ll be coming back to the states soon and will be posting an address for people to send stuff. Thanks.

      • Jess Smart Smiley March 1, 2012 at 11:30 am #

        No way! Thanks, man. I actually posted a Hurley drawing on the blog: http://tinyurl.com/7mry7p9

  5. Neil February 22, 2012 at 6:29 am #

    I love the new show. Must be nice to have some one to hold the umbrella. Good luck with Alcatraz!

  6. kathy February 22, 2012 at 6:54 am #

    Bouncing back and forth between islands! 🙂

  7. John Alexander February 22, 2012 at 7:15 am #

    Enjoy your long reign on this island, too.

  8. Jorge's Groupies February 22, 2012 at 7:40 am #

    Hi Jorge,

    Well, back to the old grindstone, but a fun one. Thanks for being you Jorge and for all the hard work.

    We wish the LOST cast could do a reunion show and all of you could get together and talk about your memories.

  9. Uncle Walts Niece February 22, 2012 at 8:03 am #

    That’s what being a jetsetter is all about !!!

  10. zud February 22, 2012 at 9:32 am #

    vancouver gets better….i promise. hang in there, loving the show!! hockey announcer on the cbc even commented on it while doing a promo – you know you’re a hit when!

  11. flight815down February 22, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    I want to go back to Hawaii. My daughter and sil were stationed there at the same time “Lost” was being filmed. It’s gorgeous!

  12. kira February 22, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Must be Toronto, we haven’t had rain in central California in weeks😦

  13. Tammie February 22, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    You are wishing your new show was filmed in Hawaii?

  14. Jeff February 22, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    Do you have to tip the guy holding the umbrella?

  15. Tena February 22, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Back to work? Big difference, huh?

  16. snork83 February 22, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    I noticed the umbrella thing too. I’m not sure what the job title is for that guy, but it actually looks fun. I’m sure it helps the economy as well.

  17. Lurkertype February 22, 2012 at 2:25 pm #

    It’s too bad you aren’t shooting in the real San Francisco — the weather has been great all winter! (But then the puppies wouldn’t have seen snow, so I guess it evens out)

  18. Lurkertype February 22, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    I love that you rate a crew guy with umbrella and the Steadicam only gets a plastic bag.

  19. Donna Siano February 22, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    And today you are in the rain!! We all just love seeing you on TV. I really would like to know if you plan on singing any time soon? Love Mustang Sally.

  20. kake79 February 22, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    I cracked up when you said Matthew Fox convinced you to fly to Japan… for the weekend… for a Green Day concert. I mean, how long was that flight?! I’m not sure I could handle a plane ride that long in order to visit for two weeks, much less two days. *LOL*

  21. Cher February 23, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    Well, if it makes you feel any better, it was windy and rainy in Kaneohe today. 🙂. Have you ever been to Haleiwa Joe’s? I thought I saw you there once a few years ago. Anyway, my husband and I continue to enjoy your work Alcatraz. I hope the show is around for years to come!

  22. Lex February 23, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

    And today it is sunny and kind of warmish.. with rumors of snow tonight. I love Vancouver🙂

  23. Jules February 23, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Your job rawks! Be glad you’re not the umbrella holder!

  24. Jackie Denney February 24, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I remember when I lived in Vancouver and Portland..everything smelled like mildew.

  25. Brandy February 24, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    I know no one likes hearing about other peoples dreams but last night you were in mine.
    I was watching a clip of a movie you were in and in the clip you were wearing a blue silk roman toga and you were diving into the ocean from space in slowish motion.
    When the clip was over I turned to the person next to me ans gasped “That was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen” and it was Patrick Stewart and he was crying.

    So yeah.

  26. Albert Decker February 24, 2012 at 5:48 pm #

    I don’t keep up much but now I’ve got another show to check out. Thanks for bein’ there Dude!

  27. triplep220 February 25, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    The other day I listened to Diego’s Soul Patch, and you mentioned the name of the another actor on the show: Jeff Pierce. That’s my name too, so really I’m sure that was just a shout out to me to thank me for listening and all. Thanks a lot for that Jorge. :^)

  28. Diane February 25, 2012 at 7:42 am #

    What a GREAT show!! It’s one of the few that I look forward to watching every week….

  29. Lynn February 26, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    No doubt Hawaii is very beautiful, I’ve been twice…but I love the west coast and the rain…I know I’m home when it’s raining.

  30. Jeff February 27, 2012 at 9:51 am #

    A very smart kitty: http://www.wimp.com/signeat/

  31. Mike Dean February 27, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    Just a note I never got around to writing, but thank you for the autographed picture you sent my daughter a couple of years ago. It really meant a lot to her. Have a great run on Alcatraz.

  32. Annie February 27, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    Sooooo disappointed….waited all week for Alcatraz and some Nascar thing is on instead!
    Oh well …on demand tomorrow! :}

    From Boston

    • Jorge's Groupies February 28, 2012 at 12:08 pm #

      ATTENTION EVERYONE!
      If you google Alcatraz television show you will find the official website. This is a great website and it’s fun.
      They had a tweet that said next week they are supposed to have back to back episodes to make up for the one lost this week from the race.
      Have a great day everyone.
      Missed you last night Jorge!😦

      • Annie February 28, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

        Thanks for letting me know! Can’t wait for next week!

    • kira February 29, 2012 at 10:21 am #

      ME TOO!!! It made me so grumpy that I have to wait ’til next week! How dare they get between me and one of my favorite shows!

  33. Erin Wilson February 28, 2012 at 8:30 am #

    This is unrelated, but I remember a post from a few years ago about cherimoyas. I finally found one in Maryland! I didn’t like the taste of it at all…however, finding it still made my day. I wouldn’t have known that this even existed if it weren’t for your blog. Thank you. =)

  34. Jeff February 28, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Great episode last night. The payroll for all of those stunt-drivers must have been staggering.

  35. Danielle March 1, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    If the umbrella person’s arm gets tired or their aim is bad and little drips off the edge of the umbrella start dripping all over you, do you turn around and yell at them? Do you have someone that wipes your butt too?

  36. Larry Cathey March 2, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    Damn Alcatraz is good!

  37. Betty March 4, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    I think you’re filming in New Westminster today. Saw an overturned car burning around 2 pm as I drove home. Behind the scenes of a television series, is really quite interesting.

Leave a Reply

