My Hawaii Trip

1 Mar

So I got to go to Hawaii briefly to be a guest on Live with Kelly  and it was fantastic. The Aulani Resort at Ko’olina is really beautiful and has a lot of nice little touches like this lamp. I think those are crocs he’s wearing.

But the highlight of the weekend for me was I actually got a chance to catch up with my friend DDK.

He’s one of those guys who you can pick up with right where you left off.

Regardless if celebufight tries to pit us against each other. 

Also got to hang out a bit with Michael Giacchino and his family who just so happened to be in town at the same time.

(Man I got names dropping all over the place.)

36 Responses to “My Hawaii Trip”

  1. Debbie M. March 1, 2012 at 12:34 am #

    What a fun trip! I’m glad you got to spend some time with your friends. I know how nice it is to get together with people you haven’t seen in a long time. The pictures are great. Thanks for sharing, Jorge!

  2. Jim McKee March 1, 2012 at 1:24 am #

    Too bad you didn’t have a chance to cameo on Hawaii Five-O, that would’ve been cool!

  3. MARTA(bcn) March 1, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Amazing trip I wish one day can travel to USA . Una de las cosas mas bonitas de ser actor es poder visitar y vivir en lugares maravillosos.

  4. Mrcelofan March 1, 2012 at 1:34 am #

    Cierto lo del cameo, habría sido muy divertido.

    Un saludo.

  5. Claudia March 1, 2012 at 2:43 am #

    What an awesome trip.
    It is so good for me, as a fan, to see you and DDK together again.
    You had great chemistry on LOST and always seemed to be friends in real life. It is so nice to see you are.
    That lamp is cool……………..🙂

  6. Jules March 1, 2012 at 4:27 am #

    Ahhhhhh… even though I probably won’t get back to Hawaii for a while it’s good to see your posts and live vicariously through you. Especially considering you got to see Daniel Dae Kim and take a picture with hime. Now that’s a sammich I’d like to be in the middle of.

  7. Andrei March 1, 2012 at 4:51 am #

    i always wanted to go there :! i hope ițll get there some day ..nice place ever !!!

  8. Arthur March 1, 2012 at 5:30 am #

    Good to see you two together again Jorge, you guys are great!

  9. niven March 1, 2012 at 5:41 am #

    glad you got some much needed R&R.

  10. daniel elche March 1, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    tu amigo tiene un bonito nombre.

  11. flight815down March 1, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Wow, that hotel looks awesome. I’m jealous. So glad you had time to get together with DDK. I bet you really miss Hawaii, especially now being in a Canadian winter. LoL Hey, when are you going to guest on “Five-0”?

  12. John Alexander March 1, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    You’re really living the life, my friend. A 5-0 spot would be great with DDK and Terry.

  13. Jeff March 1, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    How about a “cross-over” episode of your show and DDK’s? Perhaps a crazed surfer imprisoned at Alcatraz returns to Hawaii to catch some waves and hurt people.

  14. Megan Catalano March 1, 2012 at 10:11 am #

    Great photos! I’m going to Oahu in a couple of weeks – very excited!

  15. Jorge's Groupies March 1, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    Okay Jorge,

    Some people collect the hotel towels, do you collect the hotel lamps?

    So glad you had a great time, Jorge. Glad you got to meet up with your old buddies. And thanks for bringing Hawaii to us. We’re sitting in a pile of snow this morning with more expected.

    The Nascar race whiped out Alcatraz this week, but we get to see you back to back next week. Yipeeeee!🙂

  16. Jessica March 1, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Glad you had a good trip!!!!!!

  17. Kristianna March 1, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    What the heck was with the stupid car race instead of ‘traz?? My husband and I were TICKED. Not at you, of course, and for a while we thought maybe it was just the Bay Area Fox that did it… I’m a little relieved it wasn’t just us, so they’ll hopefully just push back each episode and we didn’t miss anything. Even my 10 yr old daughter is into the ‘wth happened’ of that show. 🙂 (Cute lamp, btw… very cute.)

  18. Jess Smart Smiley March 1, 2012 at 11:31 am #

    That resort looks amaaaazing. Please tell me you threw water balloons at people from the windows?😉

  19. Jennie March 1, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    The photos you take are gorgeous, Jorge. What filter app do you use?

  20. Jackie Denney March 1, 2012 at 12:21 pm #

    glad you got to play catch up with your friends..I don’t imagine it’s easy in your business..

  21. Beth Shady March 1, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Oh man, I can’t believe that you didn’t mention getting to see ME! Lame-O.

  22. Karla Scholl March 1, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    Can I come next time?😉

  23. Odysseus March 1, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Wish I was hanging out with DDK and JG! Loving Alcatraz, btw.

  24. Veronica March 1, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Great pics!!! Glad you enjoyed your time in Hawaii and had the opportunity to catch up with DDK!!! Love all your updates and can’t wait for next weeks episode!!!

  25. Tammie March 1, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    A short trip to Hawaii is better than no trip! (I’d take it!)

  26. Pedro March 2, 2012 at 1:13 am #

    El resort me ha encantado

  27. lostsailors March 2, 2012 at 1:48 am #

    It’s not name dropping if you’re friends!

    There’s a huge building ad for that resort down in Hollywood. I always see it driving into work and imagine being there instead- haha.

    Those DO look like crocs Mickey is wearing there!

  28. Jean Schubert March 2, 2012 at 7:21 am #

    Almost makes up for the cold rainy days in Vancouver?

  29. hawaiidiscountblog March 2, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    Cool photos! Thanks for sharing your adventures! The Lost Tour is still going strong at Kualoa Ranch. Gotta love the photo op at your golf course!🙂

  30. Jeff March 2, 2012 at 11:46 am #

    Looking ahead…will season two of Alcatraz start in the fall of ’12 or will we have to wait until ’13?

  31. Becky March 2, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    Fun!!! I always said that if I won the lottery and became a millionaire, I’d have Michael G. compose me my own yoga/massage mix.🙂

  32. Donna Siano March 3, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    I just loved you on the show. I wish you could have been the Co host that day.

  33. Gia March 3, 2012 at 10:33 am #

    Aaaah!!! I’m so jealous that you got to go to Aulani!!!!!!!!!! Looks like you had a great time!

  34. Lorenzo March 3, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    That lamp could be a nice birthday present for my wife but I am at the other side of the World, so… Greeting from Italy!🙂

  35. Lance March 3, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    You should have posted this one the original Dispatches from The Island since you were on the Island!

  36. NYoda1forMe August 18, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    Listening to Michael Giaccino right now, chills and all! He (and Sonic Youth) most def. taught me the power of instrumental music. (stuck in my head: ‘Dooo da doo da do da dooo daa doooo’)

Leave a Reply

