One More Detail about Aulani

11 Mar

I’m clearing out old pics and posts that I wanted to write about but never got around to it.

One final detail about the Aulani that I thought was a really nice touch was this little toothbrush and razor holder the housekeeper made with the towel.

I usually leave my stuff in a cup and housekeeping tends to remove them and place them on a washcloth.

But this little extra towel origami thing was pretty sweet. 

This a pic we took from the balcony. That look on my face is discomfort because Beth is holding the nice camera over the railing making me nervous for it.

 

P.S. I’m back in LA and we’re all together again. I’m looking forward to WonderCon and then a nice vacation in Hawaii, hopefully these crazy storms will have blown over by then. Don’t know if you’ve heard but they are getting battered  over there, it’s even been hailing. But Hawaii still feels like home so if our rental is still standing we’ll be going.

 

25 Responses to “One More Detail about Aulani”

  1. Beth M. March 11, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    When we stay at Disney World there are always towel animals in the room. They’re really good about leaving towel origami stuff in the rooms. One of their magical touches!

  2. Sandy March 11, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    You both deserve this time together…and Hawaii sounds like the perfect place, in spite of the weather. Enjoy, relax, and re-energize.

    Jorge, thanks for sharing a few of the little and big details from your life. LOST created a connection, but it’s your own personality and spirit that people continue to be drawn to. Though most of us haven’t met you in person or established a ‘real-life’ relationship with you, you’ve continued to allow us to be your ‘friends’. Thank you for that.

    Hugs to you and yours.

    • kake79 March 12, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

      That was so well said and I agree with you completely. So, I just had to say, I second that emotion. Hahahaha…

  3. flight815down March 11, 2012 at 8:45 am #

    Hail in Hawaii? Very strange. I was there the year they had the constant rains and mudslides and even parts of certain highways were washed out. You enjoy. I’m hoping my daughter gets orders back over there. LoL

    LOL about your expression and why. I hear that.

  4. MARTA(BcN) March 11, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    I hope the storms stop, enjoy your holidays and you will be ready for second Alcatraz seasson.

  5. flight815down March 11, 2012 at 8:48 am #

    You know, back again, I was only in Hawaii for a year and, another time, for a few months but, even for me, it feels like home. When I get off that plane peace just washes over me. It feels like my soul has been cleansed. I went there one month after my 23 year old son was killed in a car accident. While I cried constantly, I truly felt someone was sitting by my side, trying to comfort me. Hawaii is awesome!

  6. John Alexander March 11, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    LOL. That look on your face is priceless.

  7. elainemjones March 11, 2012 at 10:20 am #

    You guys look so cute in that last pic.

  8. Jorge's Groupies March 11, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    We’re so happy that your lady love Beth is back and the fur babies to spend time with you, and in the paradise of Hawaii-perfect. So glad you’re all back together. Send some pictures of your fur babies soon, we miss them too. Your hotel pics are fun. Have a great day Jorge and Beth. Thanks for sharing.

  9. Donna Siano March 11, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    I’m glad your all together and back in L.A. I do the same with my towels in our bathrooms. I hope to see you while your out here. Donna

  10. Tammie March 11, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    I am sure that the babies are glad that Daddy is home! (and Beth too!) I hope eveything goes according to plan and you are all able to get away to Hawaii.

  11. Jules March 11, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    You two are such a cute couple.🙂

  12. Leslie Cook March 11, 2012 at 12:51 pm #

    Cool, i didn’t know you were going to be at WonderCon. Are you there for a panel or are you just going to enjoy the Con? Either way, i’ll see you there!

  13. Jackie Denney March 11, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    good for you..have fingers crossed you’ll be back for season 2..fox(them bastids) canceled Terra Nova and I’m so pissed my teeth hurt.

  14. Lynn March 11, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    Have fun in Hawaii Jorge! You deserve a break after working so hard! xox

  15. Bear March 11, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Neat towel origami….though I don’t know if I’d like a stranger handling my toothbrush. Eeeew!

  16. Mrcelofan March 12, 2012 at 12:37 am #

    Jajajaja !!!, me encanta tu cara en la última foto !!! A Beth no se la ve nada preocupada por la cámara…

  17. Claudia March 12, 2012 at 1:29 am #

    So glad you are back in the US and all of you are back together. No more eating on the couch because someone will give a shit now! LOL.
    Enjoy Hawaii!!!!

  18. Jeff March 12, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Don’t they make bungee cords for cameras?

  19. aimee March 12, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

    We have had horrendous weather here in Oahu and even a tornado in Lanikai touched down and ripped some roofs off. We are starting to dry out though and fix the houses that were damaged by flooding. Thanks for thinking of us in Hawaii and hope the sun comes back out for all the poor tourists that spent so much to come to our island! Can’t wait to have you back on the island…even if it is only for a visit!!

  20. teri March 12, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    Dear Beth (and Jorge),
    Always use the wrist strap. Always.😉

  21. lostsailors March 12, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    Haha, that picture. I am so glad you guys are back in the same place! It’s so hard to be away from loved ones and puppies!

  22. Liz March 13, 2012 at 9:42 am #

    Very cool that you are going to Wondercon. I am taking my 7 and 5 year old. It is their first con and hopefully start a lifelong love of cons.

  23. rick mangler March 14, 2012 at 9:06 pm #

    Hey Jorge, Have a great vaca and thanks for being our “buddy” seems like this might be the last connection to Lost. I havnt visited your blog since June 2010 when you last posted at your dispatches site. Then today I saw a little TMZ interview with O’quinn and he was talking about the finale and it got me all worked up. Dam I miss you and the crew every week. So tonight I signed up for netflix. I am going to watch the entire series again. Going to try and do a few episodes a week if i can. Think there will ever be anything else Lost? A reunion show, a companion explanation book maybe from Abrams? AHHHH I need something. Any way I was into Alcatraz but just heard the bad news. WTF are they thinking. Its awesome. Well Ill be visiting you here again.

  24. Chinny March 15, 2012 at 12:57 am #

    Expert towel origami is a great thing. On a family cruise to Bermuda, the cabin stewards left a new creation each night to entertain my sons. They created a monkey that was very impressive. Hope you both enjoy your vacation!

Leave a Reply

