Spoiler Alert!

25 Mar

There is only one day left before the Alcatraz finale.

33 Responses to “Spoiler Alert!”

  1. Lurkertype March 25, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    I hope you guys get picked up!

    Not that we don’t love you, Jorge, but I’m excited for the car chase too.😉

  2. flight815down March 25, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Tommy Madsen?

  3. Tammie March 25, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I can’t wait to see the whole thing!! This is such a great show. Even my husband, who never got into ‘Lost’, and does not really like sci-fi, watches it with me! There has to be at least 5 seasons to get everyone accounted for. :o)

  4. Marta March 25, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    Sí?!! tan pronto?!! ;_;

  5. Annie March 25, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    Have you heard yet if you got picked up? When will you be coming back??

  6. John Alexander March 25, 2012 at 12:29 pm #

    We’ve got to go back!!!

    • hayleyscomett April 5, 2012 at 5:50 pm #

      LOL! Great comment John!! Literally made me LOL & I completely agree!! Please let there be a second season!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Crossing fingers! You’re great Jorge, most excellent season! You, Beth and the pups enjoy your hiatus!

  7. pamelalovescharlie March 25, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    I’ll be watching!

  8. Tammie March 25, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    BTW- Love the homage to ‘Bullitt’! I have been waiting for that since I saw Rebecca’s car the first time!!

  9. Shaw March 25, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    I was the over excited fan/mom of Kaden there on the day of filming. Great to meet you just wish I wasn’t such a geek about it.

    • Jorge Garcia March 25, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

      If by “geek” you mean passionate, you have nothing to worry about.

      I just read this great quote from the critic at the Toronto Sun.

      “I’ve always maintained that in this business, it takes more guts to like something than to trash something.
      I like Alcatraz. There, I said it. Throw me in prison.”

      Here’s the article if anyone’s interested:
      http://www.torontosun.com/2012/03/23/foxs-alcatraz-gets-passing-grade

      • shaw March 25, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

        Thank you

  10. ratmando March 25, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    what I love about this show is that it makes you really love scifi again- missed that in the last few years. I have to send you the Doc Soto comic book I’m doing.. :p)

  11. Jackie Denney March 25, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    some where Steve McQueen is laughing his ass off.

  12. Jorge's Groupies March 25, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    Hey Jorge,

    We’re very excited for tomorrow night, but we’re sure going to miss Alcatraz and seeing you every week. We hope Fox knows what they are doing and picks you guys up for more seasons of Alcatraz.

    Anyway, enjoy your break Jorge. Please keep posting. Tell Beth and the fur babies hi.

    • Luca March 25, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

      Given that Fox Net killed Terra Nova after saying that it was such a great show that made back its budget etc, I wouldn’t count on them knowing what they are doing.

      That said, Fox Studios has enough faith in TN that they went ahead and renewed the major cast’s contracts and are (or at least were) actively trying to shop it around/find a way to continue it. Alcatraz if cancelled is worthy of such treatment by its producers as well and would, I hope, get it. I don’t know about anyone else but I would happily pay if either or both show was ‘straight to iTunes/Amazon’

  13. jean cave March 25, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    Party or no?

  14. claudia333 March 26, 2012 at 1:36 am #

    What a great sneak peek that was!!!!
    It looks like it is going to be great I am just not ready for the season to be over.
    I really enjoyed this show.

  15. Rafa acmewolf March 26, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    Rafa from Spain:
    Jorge, Is there a possibility of a second season? Hey, I’m sure you know. Can you give us the release?. // Jorge, ¿Hay alguna posibilidad de una segunda temporada? ¿Puedes darnos la noticia?
    Thanks/Gracias

  16. Donna Siano March 26, 2012 at 6:51 am #

    I’m looking forward to tonight’s show. I need my Jorge fix every Monday night. Let us know if your planning on signing any time soon. Love your voice.

  17. gcem March 26, 2012 at 10:46 am #

    BULLITT!!! Can Not wait for the chase scene!!

  18. Jeff March 26, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    I’m still waiting for Pip and Smidge’s cameo.

    • Kira March 27, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

      They could be Nikki’s! That would be great🙂

  19. Pam March 26, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Really excellent finale, dude! I loved how you finally stood up to Hauser! Please tell us it’s being renewed!!!

  20. laura w March 26, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    Awesome finale!! Crossing my fingers that a second (and more) season gets picked up!! I actually like Tommy…

  21. Francisco Peralta (@panchobulla) March 26, 2012 at 11:09 pm #

    I love this show so much…really hoping it gets picked up…

    Also @Jorge Garcia just wanted to thank you for being such a cool guy, still remember meeting you about a year ago at a Chilean event, and I just found out about your blog… so I’m super excited to see what you write about…

  22. Gina March 27, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    We cant believe the season is over,😦 We love the show. So glad your career is filled with continued success.

  23. Jeff March 27, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    So does Doc now get Rebecca’s car?

  24. Ian March 27, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    I love how the show keeps hinting at the possibility of a romance between you and Sarah Jones, but never quite goes there. Of course you have the nerdy autopsy chick complicating things……

  25. John Alexander March 27, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Really loved the finale. There must be another season. I need answers or I won’t be able to sleep. Congats on the new film you’re working on.

  26. James Hernandez March 27, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Jorge,

    I will be watching – a day late. C’est la vie.

  27. Kira March 27, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    Let us know as soon as you hear that you’ve been picked up for a second season, we can’t wait!!!

  28. MARTA(BcN) March 28, 2012 at 4:48 am #

    I want the second season lol amazing show!!

Leave a Reply

