Shots From My Last Day On Alcatraz

28 Mar

Sarah and I both wrapped in Vancouver at the same time.

Partners to the end.

This is Sarah flipping the bird to everyone.

(Just kidding.)

Because we were going to be moving back to California for hiatus we thought it would be funny to take a picture in front of this truck that says “I [heart] Moving.” 

And this is the guy who whips us with chains when we get “out of line.” I’m surprised they actually posted this picture they’re usually very hush-hush about that guy.

33 Responses to “Shots From My Last Day On Alcatraz”

  1. niven March 28, 2012 at 11:57 am #

    you guys look soooo happy. sadly, now we have to wait for the next season.

  2. Sue March 28, 2012 at 12:26 pm #

    You are too funny! Whips I can handle, but CHAINS! No way;D

  3. monky March 28, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Great, now my boss is going to want one of those guys.

  4. ratmando March 28, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    doesn’t it go- Sticks and stones may break my bones but whips and chains excite me?😉

  5. John Alexander March 28, 2012 at 1:43 pm #

    Can’t wait for your next day on Alcatraz.

  6. Donna Siano March 28, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    The last show was great. I’m going to miss seeing you every Monday night. You are one cute guy.

  7. James Hernandez March 28, 2012 at 3:38 pm #

    Jorge,

    The guy with the chains is J.J. Abrams ‘associate.’ You know J.J. has to watch the bottom line, so you have to ‘nudged’ to do the right thing.

  8. jaqic March 28, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    I can’t wait until Season 2 starts! What a cliff-hanger this year! Leave it to JJ to keep us talking🙂

  9. Jackie Denney March 28, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    i want to watch the show all over again and see what I might have missed..enjoy your time off

  10. Dianne Davis March 28, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Jorge,

    We’ve really enjoyed watching you and Sarah on Alcatraz. Love all the intricacies JJ has woven into the stories, and you should’ve heard us yell, “NO!!!!!!” when Sarah’s character dies in the OR—or so we think… You’ve done a wonderful job with the show and still are one of my most favorite contemporary actors. 🙂

    Dee

  11. Bad_Wobot (@Bad_Wobot1013) March 28, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    That was an amazing first season Jorge. You, Sara and everyone else really deserve another one. I loved that Finale. I am starting a season rewatch real soon. GREAT WORK!

    And Diego’s Soul Patch must continue also.😀

  12. Tina March 28, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    Great season finale! Hopefully the first of many seasons. You’re the reason I started watching. I will miss my weekly routine of watching Alcatraz while having milk and chocolate chip pecan cookies. The weather is getting nicer so I guess I really should get up and get some exercise now. : ) Have a great break then get back to work! Great show!

  13. Tammie March 28, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    I am guessing by all of the happy faces that Rebecca has inherited some special quality from her grandfather that is going o keep her from really dying. I can’t wait for the adventure to continue!!!

  14. Maureen Jacobs March 28, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    I loved your blog from LOST, and I love this one as well… Thank you for sharing the things most people don’t see from our side.

    Find me on twitter @maureen_jacobs

    My life is not nearly as exciting, but remains a constant reminder of comedy in life

  15. claudia333 March 29, 2012 at 1:41 am #

    You guys work great together. I just love the chemistry between you.

  16. Jeff March 29, 2012 at 3:23 am #

    I think that the guy with the chains is simply offering to take your pups for walkies.

  17. MARTA(BcN) March 29, 2012 at 4:11 am #

    ohh thanks for the pics I wait for the new season

  18. sharon zimmer March 29, 2012 at 7:32 am #

    Those are awesome……:)

  19. Amelia March 29, 2012 at 9:18 am #

    Thanks for sharing! Really hoping that you’ll be back for a second season!!

  20. Anthony J. Rapino March 29, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    Congrats on the wrap. I usually DVR the episodes, but my electricity went out the day of the finale! You better believe I Hulked out over that bit of bad luck. I suppose waiting a week for Hulu to post it isn’t exactly the end of the world. Darn close though.

  21. devonellington March 29, 2012 at 10:02 am #

    Congrats on a great season! Enjoy the hiatus, and I hope you’re back there soon!

  22. lostsailors March 29, 2012 at 10:23 am #

    You guys are so cute!

    Congrats on a great first season!

  23. Sherri March 29, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    So wonderful that we get to see your talent on a regular basis again! In celebration I bought a lottery ticket for the MegaMillions jackpot (currently up to $500 million). I played the “hatch” numbers, using the number assigned to your character in the light house (8) as the Mega number. Fried chicken for everyone if I win! HA!

    • Jeff March 30, 2012 at 11:05 am #

      I did the same thing…before seeing your post. I bought six tickets using the LOST numbers, but I rotated each time so each of the numbers will serve as the Mega-ball number.

      • Jeff March 31, 2012 at 8:55 am #

        And I got half of my investment back.

  24. Annie March 30, 2012 at 7:53 am #

    Just loved the show! My son and husband are hooked also! Are you guys renewed for another season??

  25. Marta March 30, 2012 at 8:47 am #

    Jajajja…I hope yo don´t get out of line many times🙂 That must hurt a lot😀 I hope de 2nd season be soon…

  26. tlc2u March 30, 2012 at 9:31 am #

    Thanks for sharing!! Love the show.

  27. Jorge's Groupies March 31, 2012 at 10:45 pm #

    Oh, did they ever leave us hanging at the best parts. They cannont let Rebecca succumb to her injuries! I’m glad they brought Lucy back. We’re sure going to miss our Monday nights with Dr. Soto and the gang. You guys had great chemistry. Well, have a great break Jorge, but let’s hope it’s not a permanent one from Alcatraz! Glad you get to spend time with Beth and the fur babies.

  28. Becca April 2, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    It’s good to see Sarah looking so healthy. Rebecca better not be dead!!

  29. Larry Cathey April 5, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    Finally had a chance to watch the finale. Awesome job. One of the better car chase scenes I’ve seen in a while. (cute little green VW bug).

    Tell Sarah she was rockin’ that blue sweater in a fashion muy uber.

  30. hayleyscomett April 5, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Can’t wait for season 2!!! Love this show!!

  31. Bear April 9, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    Great finale…looking forward to next season!
    Thanks for all your great work, Jorge–you keep TV worth watching!🙂

Leave a Reply

