Some Set Pics from the Season

9 Apr

We shot Ernest Cobb right around Halloween when Playland was gearing up for their Halloween themed nights. 

Among the the yellow jackets that middle danish was the hands down favorite. 

Here’s a shot of me showing off one of the “photo booth” pics I took with the iPad in between setups.

And this is a rare capture of the acting spirit entering my body right before they called “action.”

23 Responses to “Some Set Pics from the Season”

  1. jean cave April 9, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    Love the spirit of acting picture.

  2. Lorenzo (@Ihatesemicolon) April 9, 2012 at 1:20 am #

    Ahahahahha the first photo is awesome!🙂

  3. claudia333 April 9, 2012 at 1:29 am #

    Great pictures!!!!! Love that acting spirit!!!🙂

  4. MM April 9, 2012 at 1:33 am #

    Lols the acting spirit, I just have one question – where does it come out? :S

  5. Jeff April 9, 2012 at 3:47 am #

    mmmmmmmmm……yellow jackets

  6. Jorge's Groupies April 9, 2012 at 5:52 am #

    First Pic–Ahh, the Smoke Monster reveals himself.

    These are great pics Jorge! We’re missing our Monday night Alcatraz fix.

  7. John Alexander April 9, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    Forget the Danish, I need my fix of Alcatraz!

  8. Mike Wills April 9, 2012 at 6:55 am #

    Is there any official word of another season yet? I just watch the entire season last night. Twas good!

  9. uh oh momma! April 9, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    i expect the end of the world to be like a mixture of your pictures. hopefully more pastries than monsters.

  10. lostsailors April 9, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    I literally guffawed and the acting spirit description!

  11. MARTA(BcN) April 9, 2012 at 9:57 am #

    I love the first pic!! I miss Alcatraz!! feliz semana Jorge🙂

  12. Tammie April 9, 2012 at 10:17 am #

    Since I just ate, I think that either the creepy dragon/alien or the spirit filled photo are my faves. It’s good to have fun at work!

  13. leendadll April 9, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Love the first & last photos. What the heck was up with that danish?!? I might need one to lure the yellow jackets at my home to one spot so I can kill all of them at one time.

  14. hayleyscomett April 9, 2012 at 4:19 pm #

    So, THATS what the smoke monster really looked like!! hehe

  15. Emily April 9, 2012 at 4:29 pm #

    Are you sure that wasn’t The Blitz entering your body in the last picture?😛

  16. ratmando April 9, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    The first photo of the dragon with the big tower up his nose is just as funny as you getting attacked by him- and me wondering, is Pee Wee up there?

  17. kraftypixie April 9, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Dude! I am SO glad I was not drinking anything when I got to that last picture, as I actually snorted/laughed at it! Love your humor!

  18. Pedro April 10, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    Bonita foto la primera Jorge. Un abrazo.

  19. onipar April 10, 2012 at 12:39 pm #

    The acting spirit is wily and elusive. This is a rare treat indeed. 🙂

  20. claudia333 April 11, 2012 at 1:51 am #

    I keep coming back and looking at these pictures because they crack me up.
    You must be a RIP to work with.
    Love it!!

  21. Jackie April 11, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    Thank you so much for making my day! Still smiling🙂

  22. Kris Silva April 14, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    LOL nice blog, great pics! I too am missing my Alcatraz fix. REALLY hope you guys get another season or four!

    Wasn’t sure how to send you this, so I’ll just link it here for you. Just a silly doodle I drew for one of your castmates that I thought you might also smile at:http://newsiefan.deviantart.com/art/Two-Padlocks-296082177

    Looking forward to all your future projects!

  23. Marta April 15, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Acting spirit = dragon Jorge 😉

Leave a Reply

