It was delayed a bit but I finally got my Hawaiian vacation.

11 Apr

Those of you who heard the story on Diego’s Soul Patch already know that my trip to Hawaii was immediately cut short due to my booking the movie Get a Job. But after I wrapped on the movie I flew back and we decided to stay a little longer to make up for the interruption.

Saw some familiar sights. Finally tried the ramen house that Nestor had recommended to me ages ago. They still had their Christmas decorations up.🙂

And I fed mango to the littlest bull I’ve ever seen. By the way I’ll admit that my experience with cows has been pretty minimal and I was surprised to see that the bump he has on his gut is where he pees out of. (Well it’s not so much that he pees out of it as pee just seems to suddenly drain from it without warning. )

16 Responses to “It was delayed a bit but I finally got my Hawaiian vacation.”

  1. ratmando April 11, 2012 at 11:45 pm #

    cutest wittle bully-wooly ever, and the critter seems cool too😉

  2. jean cave April 12, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    Hawaii . . great choice for a happy holiday

  3. Mrcelofan April 12, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    Es que las navidades cada día están más cerca…

  4. claudia333 April 12, 2012 at 1:52 am #

    Glad you got to go back and have that vacation. That is a cute little bull!!!🙂

  5. llisa April 12, 2012 at 6:39 am #

    Congrats on the Movie gig! I guess the food was only so-so at the ramen house since the xmas decor was the topic. But I understand it grabing your attention. I always wonder why people leave up stuff like that. Tired, love it… WHYYYY?!
    Oh and looks like with the bull you learned lesson #1… even when small, never give them access to your backside!😛 haha

  6. niven April 12, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    when i was in hawaii i was surprised by the large number of chickens running around. and mongooses. or mongeeses.

  7. Tammie April 12, 2012 at 7:54 am #

    If you think that is big, you should see their tongues. It is pretty gross how long it is, and they use it to try to reach stuff that is a little too far from their mouths. :oP

  8. Jeff April 12, 2012 at 8:23 am #

    Regarding the little bull photo; you have fooled us before with photoshop trickery.

  9. Tracy April 12, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    Where is that bull located? Is it a private residence or someplace the public can go? Thanks

  10. Donna Siano April 12, 2012 at 10:44 am #

    Well I look forward to seeing ” Get a Job “. I like your little friend. Glad you guys had fun. I really wish I could hear you sing again. Just love Mustang Sally.

  11. lostsailors April 12, 2012 at 10:51 am #

    OMG! That little bull, I had no idea they came so teeny tiny!

  12. debbieloun April 12, 2012 at 2:41 pm #

    We raise Angus cattle on our farm; you’ve got it entirely right: “(Well it’s not so much that he pees out of it as pee just seems to suddenly drain from it without warning. )” When we’re out working with the cattle, you have to wear the right gear. Both sexes pee excessively when excited, calm, happy or sad… I think you get the gist.

  13. MARTA(BcN) April 13, 2012 at 5:07 am #

    new movie?? can you tell us something more?? gracias!!!!

  14. Pedro April 13, 2012 at 5:25 am #

    De nuevo en Hawaii, que bueno!

  15. Jorge's Groupies April 15, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    Ah Jorge, you have a way with animals. I always say don’t trust a person who is unkind to animals. Animals love you. We’re happy you get your trip in Hawaii. Tell Beth and the furbabies hi.

  16. niven April 15, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

    jorge, while in hawaii did you ever try one of the (ironic) hawaiian shaved ice stands? it’s a big deal here in the states to get hawaiian shaved iced during the summer, but to get it in hawaii?! and they have flavors you can’t get anywhere but on the islands and i can’t even pronounce. if you haven’t gotten one, hit the beaches and find a stand.

Leave a Reply

