Those of you who subscribe to the RSS feed of this blog see it as a work in progress.

22 Apr

Sometimes I’ll see something I find funny and I’ll want to post it in my blog.

(For example: http://www.funnyordie.com/videos/b22f10d167/sittin-on-tha-toilet?rel=by_user)

But if I can’t post it the way I want to, I’ll scrap the whole post completely. (In this case I couldn’t embed it.)

((I’ve since learned that it requires me to download something, so you don’t have to explain it to me.))

However, the moment I post something, subscribers get a notice. But if I’ve deleted the post it won’t be there. Such is the case when you choose to subscribe.

There is no need to email Beth about this. Nothing has been hacked. I just change my mind and delete posts sometimes. All is well.

[I should totally delete this post so only you guys can read it.]

23 Responses to “Those of you who subscribe to the RSS feed of this blog see it as a work in progress.”

  1. niven April 22, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    i never thought to email beth (since i don’t know you guys, that’s a tad on the creepy side anyway). i suppose people are just eager to read your thoughts and know what you’re up to. take it as flattery. 🙂

    • theurban6 April 22, 2012 at 10:23 am #

      The toilet thing was creepy, lol. Seriously though I enjoy the posts, glad you are willing to show some insight into your life.

  2. Donna Siano April 22, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Jorge, I really enjoy reading everything you post. You always make my boyfriend and I laugh. If you two are ever near Dana point, California let us know. We would love to take you sailing. Thanks for sharing Donna

  3. Tammie April 22, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    I get the notices, but I still go to your blog page to read new posts, so when they were deleted, I believed that you had been hacked. Since they were already gone, I did not feel a need to try and notify you. I thought you knew about what I, and some others, thought was happening.

  4. niven April 22, 2012 at 11:45 am #

    am i the only one who has come to the conclusion that that video was taken in a PUBLIC restroom?

  5. ratmando April 22, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    that explains that there with a doohickey and the dancing thimbabob with a tonsil activator.

  6. sillyandrea April 22, 2012 at 12:47 pm #

    (actually you can’t install plugins here at wordpress.com, so I guess linking to the page it is…)

  7. Jessica April 22, 2012 at 12:49 pm #

    whoops, that was me. My bad, so sorry….will not happen again.

  8. Margie April 23, 2012 at 9:45 am #

    Now I will have that song stuck in my head the whole day.

  9. lostsailors April 23, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    I am an RSS reader! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a notice of anything ever though, so clearly i am doing this wrong.

  10. Damian April 24, 2012 at 5:25 am #

    This seemed as good a place to post this as anywhere.

    Just caught up on the final series of Lost (I know two years behind everyone else). It must have taken that time for the DVD box set to make it to England!🙂

    Great series – but after watching only the first series, my wife comes in last night with about 20 minutes left in “The End” and asks; “How does Hurley trim his beard on the island?”

    6 years, 100+ plus episodes, millions of words written on the web and it all comes down to that!

    • Jorge Garcia April 28, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

      The same as the guy in the “Frozen Logger” song.

      “He never shaved his whiskers from off of his horny hide;
      He’d just drive them in with a hammer and bite them off inside.”

      • Jeff April 29, 2012 at 6:27 am #

        I suppose you could have used bees trapped between two clam-shells like Fred Flintstone used to use.

  11. Jorge's Groupies April 24, 2012 at 1:53 pm #

    Jorge, no problem.The cyber world is touchy. No need to ever bother Beth, that is not classy. We do tell you to say hi to Beth and the fur babies. Toilets… hot ziggety pee-pee.

  12. Chandra Sheppard April 26, 2012 at 10:46 pm #

    I swear I saw you in the Tokyu Hands in Shibuya the other day! I really wanted to say hi but I didn’t want to pester you while you were shopping. If that really was you and you would like some fellow geeks to hang out with around Tokyo we would be more than happy to play guide or translator for you and Beth. In fact we are hosting a B movie night in the Yokohama area this weekend if you would like to join in. And if it wasn’t you in the Tokyu Hands, well, we’ve found your doppelgänger and he is loose in Tokyo.

    • Jorge Garcia April 28, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      Yes that was me. But I’m already back home.

  13. Edna Thomasson April 28, 2012 at 7:02 am #

    Happy Birthday, Jorge! (A little bird named Beth Tweeted and posted on Facebook about it, so I thought I’d post here, since I know no other way to contact you…). Hope your birthday is a wonderful one!

  14. Liz Soltysiak April 28, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    Happy Birthday to you, Jorge! Have a fabulous day……

  15. Donna Siano April 28, 2012 at 9:03 am #

    Happy Happy Birthday Jorge!!! I hope you two have a great day!!!

  16. Sandy April 28, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    Hope you’re having a wonderful birthday. Enjoy.🙂

  17. Ryan April 28, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    Hey Jorge, Happy Birthday!!

  18. Jeff April 29, 2012 at 6:41 am #

    Battle of the tiny puppies: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5FS61RuEorg

    • musemanticore April 29, 2012 at 7:34 am #

      I’m actually behind Damian on the LOST box set watch. (When it was originally aired, I wasn’t always able to watch it, so I missed 70%)
      I’ve just finished watching the episode called ‘Jughead’ … I don’t think I’ve ever been so confused.

      I’m sure it will all make sense eventually.

Leave a Reply

