My trip to…

5 May

Part II : This is my cool look.

I guess.

Day one in Tokyo was a lot of press. And if you ever are photographed there you will at some point be asked to do a “cool look.”

So I first tried this:

Then this:

But I always ended up like this:

40 Responses to “My trip to…”

  1. Tammie May 5, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    I love your cool looks! Especially the last one. I would feel pretty silly making an effort to ‘look cool’ too!!

  2. Donna Siano May 5, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    You are so cute. You always have the cool look. You have my vote for being the coolest.

  3. Debbie M. May 5, 2012 at 6:10 pm #

    Jorge, you’re one of those people who can look both cool and cute:)

  4. Jules Renewed May 5, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    Definitely like the last one. You’re too cute for the posed look.

  5. niven May 5, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    next time tell them that you’re cool all the time and then act insulted.

    i needed a warning before the fonz pic. almost wet myself laughing!

  6. rachel May 5, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    I don’t think it’s possible for you to get any more adorable!! You have always been and will always be cool!

  7. MARTA(BcN) May 6, 2012 at 1:11 am #

    yeahhh the last pic is the best!!! but the first one OMG hahahahha so hilarious.Para cuando un viaje a Barcelona??? saludos!!!

  8. claudia333 May 6, 2012 at 3:45 am #

    Love it, love it, LOVE IT!!!!!

  9. Jeff May 6, 2012 at 6:48 am #

    Henry Winkler appearing on an episode of Alcatraz? It could work.

  10. Jorge's Groupies May 6, 2012 at 11:04 am #

    Yo Dude! If the Fonz says Jorge is cool then Jorge is cool. Got it? No one messes with the Fonz.

    Glad you’re enjoying your time in Japan. Have a great day.

  11. ratmando May 6, 2012 at 3:39 pm #

    great googley moogley that’s fun!

  12. Jackie Denney May 6, 2012 at 9:58 pm #

    all great poses..you did good.

  13. Melanie Surani May 7, 2012 at 7:48 am #

    My cool look is almost always the last one.

  14. CastawayCat May 7, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    How do you find out the ratings for the premier in Japan? Google didn’t have any info.

  15. Mrcelofan May 7, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    Te pasó lo mismo que a Bill Murray en ” Lost in translation ” !!!

  16. Bear May 8, 2012 at 12:21 am #

    You don’t need to try to look cool, Jorge…you ARE cool! Even in the last pic.🙂

  17. EAM May 8, 2012 at 4:36 am #

    If Alcatraz shows worldwide, why wouldn’t that have an impact on its renewal? Alcatraz has gone ape wild all over the world. I love seeing you back on tv. I hope and pray it will continue with Alcatraz. 🙂

  18. Jill May 8, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    You look so young in the picture next to the poster. 17 tops!

  19. Jeff May 8, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    What’s COOL is that you’re maintaining this blog for us, even though our numbers are much lower than a few years ago. We salute you and we’ll try to stay worthy.

  20. Olive May 8, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    That last one is totally adorable…so what most people I know would end up doing…;-)

    • anthonyjrapino May 9, 2012 at 11:28 am #

      Yeah, if I was told to do a “cool look,” I’d almost certainly collapse to the ground in a fit of hysterics. Me? Look *cool?*

  21. Diane May 9, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    I would give you ‘two thumbs up’ on your coolness!

  22. Elizabeth A Mizdail May 9, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

    My sadness on the cancellation of Alcatraz. I will sorely miss “Doc”.

  23. niven May 9, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    just heard about alcatraz. so very sorry. you were amazing in it and i thought the last episode was stunning. i can’t wait to see what else life has in store for you!!

  24. Bear May 9, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    They canceled Alcatraz??? :(:::

    I hate the way network TV is run anymore. I pretty much gave up on ABC after they canceled FlashForward, V and Detroit 187. Alcatraz was all I watched on Fox–now there’s nothing. Thank goodness there are still some good shows on cable!

    Whatever you do next, Jorge–you can count on my support!

    • hayleyscomett May 10, 2012 at 5:22 am #

      I agree! Network tv is really starting to tick me off! They cancel because they say not enough viewers, yet it’s because they cancel everything so darn quickly that we are reluctant to watch! Good grief, it’s ridiculous! They’re alienating the very viewers they say they want!! Remember, Surface, Invasion, The Event, Flash Forward just to name a few? Grrrr, this really makes me mad!

      I’m with you Bear, I’ll follow Jorge wherever he goes!

  25. Jeff May 10, 2012 at 3:19 am #

    I will remain optimistic that Alcatraz will continue and be picked up by one of the cable networks.

    • Elizabeth A Mizdail May 10, 2012 at 3:46 am #

      That would be wonderful wouldn’t it…

      • hayleyscomett May 10, 2012 at 5:23 am #

        It would! Maybe we should all start sending letters to SyFy Network and suggesting picking up Alcatraz.

      • Elizabeth A Mizdail May 10, 2012 at 6:22 am #

        I am writing as I type. 🙂

      • kake79 May 10, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

        Or AMC.🙂

  26. Mrcelofan May 10, 2012 at 4:16 am #

    Quizás ha llegado el momento de saber más cosas de la Isla…rumores…

    Saludos!

    • hayleyscomett May 10, 2012 at 5:18 am #

      OMG, just read that Alcatraz was cancelled by FOX! Damn them!! So sorry Jorge. I absolutely loved the show! My family & friends watched it every week!! Any chance SyFy Network would pick it up? *crossing fingers* I am so sick of mindless reality tv & (lack of) talent competition shows, grrrrrrr!!! I think we should all bombard FOX with 63 something. Can we start a petition?

      • Elizabeth A Mizdail May 10, 2012 at 5:19 am #

        Heck yeah start a petition. I am saddened also by this loss….

  27. Naomi May 10, 2012 at 4:45 am #

    Deeply saddened by the cancellation news. I really don’t understand, seemed to me that Alcatraz was extremely popular, makes no sense at all. Very sorry to hear it, for you and everyone involved, including myself who was left hanging by the finale and who will now never get closure on a great story. Chins up, though, this is Jorge we’re talking about. Looking forward to your next adventure!

  28. CastawayCat May 10, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Of all the stages of grief I am currently in denial. FOX hasn’t confirmed the cancellation right? E! Online said as much. I refuse to believe it until FOX posts their schedule next week. It could still get midseason. That doesn’t really make sense but when does FOX make sensible decisions? Thank you for being an actor Jorge! Love your shows.

  29. gena May 10, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    So, so sorry about Alcatraz! My family looked forward to it every week…. I wonder if SyFy will pick it up???? How can we beg them?????

  30. manuela2212 May 10, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Very cool ! Hi Hugo ! We almost met in Honolulu some years ago.. lost time🙂 I’ve seen all Alcatraz episodes !!!! Big hug for you !!!

  31. Nick May 10, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    That sucks that they cancelled Alcatraz. I hope that another network will pick it up. It was such a good show. It drives me crazy that well written, well acted shows like Alcatraz get cancelled, and all these “reality” tv shows get picked up for season after season.

Leave a Reply

