More From My Trip to…

12 May

After my interviews it was press conference time. One of the things I learned on this trip was that whenever they bring an American over to promote a new show they team them up with a local celebrity or two to introduce the American to the Japanese audience.

My two celebs were Kazuhiro Kiyohara a former baseball player and announcer and  Shiholi Kutstuna an actress. But before the press conference there was a briefing to go over the detailed script for the press conference. And I mean detailed. Luckily I didn’t have to memorize any of this. It was more of a guideline or the ideal scenario. 

I did my best.

Kazuhiro  also introduced me to these. They’re cooling facial wipes. And  they are the greatest. I ended up buying like a dozen different packs (I had some trouble finding the same ones). With these and a fan he whips out every once in a while Kazuhiro kept cool, a technique I will definitely steal next time I have a red carpet on a hot day. Especially since one of my interviewers gave me the gift of this kickass fan.

12 Responses to “More From My Trip to…”

  1. Debbie M. May 12, 2012 at 11:11 pm #

    Thanks for sharing, Jorge. It’s interesting to hear how other people do things. It must have been a fun trip. BTW, love the fan!

  2. Tammie May 12, 2012 at 11:27 pm #

    Are the cooling wipes scented? They sound great for summer activites here on the Gulf Coast of Texas where the low to mid 90’s is a cool summer day.

    • mts007 May 12, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

      hey jorge i read alcatraz got cancelled. if so whats next? and is it true?

  3. Mrcelofan May 13, 2012 at 12:13 am #

    Japón es un lugar de aquellos que algún día me gustaría visitar. Según el lenguaje de los abanicos con tu gesto nos estás diciendo que te sigamos, ¿ es una señal ?😛

    Saludos.

  4. John Alexander May 13, 2012 at 5:23 am #

    Japan rocks. I really have to get back there soon.

  5. John Alexander May 13, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    So… how are we going to find out how “Alcatraz” was supposed to end and how the story was supposed to go? If I never find out I’m going to be very depressed.

  6. Jeff May 13, 2012 at 6:24 am #

    I have a spray/mist bottle with a battery-operated fan attached. When I fill it up with water I add a little rubbing alcohol. It works great on hot and muggy days.

  7. Donna Siano May 13, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Wow love the fan. They really know how to stay cool.

  8. MARTA(BcN) May 13, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    Una pregunta, van a emitir Alcatraz en Japon si lo van a cancelar?
    Un abrazo

  9. Jorge's Groupies May 13, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Oh Jorge we love the picture of you and your fan. Maybe you should start a face wipe business over here in the US. We’re hearing the rumors of Alcatraz being cancled. We’re sure going to miss that show. Japan sounds lovely so don’t get too used to it because you belong to us in America. Enjoy your trip Jorge.

  10. Philou May 13, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    Hi Jorge !
    Since I have seen the TV show “Lost” (in april 2011 !) I go on your blog once a week and I love your posts !! You are so hilarious ! Before, I loved Hurley but today I prefer Jorge Garcia (the man and not only the actor ! Please, let a comment on my mail.
    bye, love from France. Philou

  11. Jackie Denney May 13, 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Japanese are sooo polite.

Leave a Reply

