Invisible Me

27 May

You may have noticed that while on Alcatraz I wore a lot of layers. At the end of the work day, to get home as soon as possible, I would usually just pull my whole wardrobe off over my head in one piece. It began to look like I melted out of my clothes. Long story short, it evolved into a thing I started doing at the end of my “shift.”


Eventually it defeated the whole purpose of trying to get out early.

(By the way you may notice my street clothes in the background of some of these pictures. You know what that means. I shot these pics in my underwear. And I’ve checked and rechecked for my reflection in the mirror about six times before posting this. And I’m about to do it once more in the preview screen.)

42 Responses to “Invisible Me”

  1. Seanathan May 27, 2012 at 12:44 am #

    Oh my God! The Rapture has begun!

  2. Debbie M. May 27, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    LOL! Jorge, believe it or not this reminds me of a made for TV movie that I’m sure you have never heard of because it’s from 1974 called “Where Have All the People Gone?” staring Peter Graves. I was a little kid when I saw it and it freaked me out because what you did with your clothes was what happened when people started disappearing by turning into white powder due to a strange occurrence that was happening to the earth. All that was left was their clothes and they were arranged similar to the way you arranged yours, lol.

    • Jeff May 27, 2012 at 6:49 am #

      I think the same thing happened in one of the original Star Trek episodes.

    • sethbang June 16, 2012 at 7:19 pm #

      Oh my gosh, Debbie. I saw that movie twice as a kid and it scared the crap out of me. (Why did I watch it a second time?!) I think of that flick from time to time but could not remember the title. Yes, these pictures are similar…but thank goodness no powder.

    • djukagal June 18, 2012 at 3:30 am #

      that one haunted me forever too!!

      • Jorge Garcia June 23, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

        This conversation is reminding me of this movie that gave me the willies. Strange Invaders (1983) where the alien waved his hand over this kid in bed and basically dehydrated his “essence” into a glowing ball that emerged from his head.

  3. Shaw Lee May 27, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    Love it. Praying for renewal was my fav. Hope to see you back in Canuck town some time.

  4. claudia333 May 27, 2012 at 3:10 am #

    This is AWESOME!!!! Talk about defeating the purpose of getting out early but LOL these images are great. You must be a total pisser to work with!!!!!

  5. Christine Witt (Brush Dance) May 27, 2012 at 4:30 am #

    Hilarious! Thank you for posting these!

  6. niven May 27, 2012 at 6:08 am #

    that’s the coolest thing i’ve seen in awhile! you should keep doing it and then eventually publish a coffee table book with the pictures. it’s so freaky. you’re melting, you’re melting!!

  7. Arielle May 27, 2012 at 7:31 am #

    Hilarious!

  8. flight815down May 27, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    LOL Awesome. That would be a great joke to play on someone. Invite them over, yell that the door is open, and have just your clothes sitting there.

  9. MARTA(BcN) May 27, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    hahaahahhahaa muy bueno!!!! que hay de tu trabajo? nuevos proyectos?? saludos!!!

  10. Tammie May 27, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    That is so hilarious and fun!!! I love your imagination! My favorites are the one with the newspaper, and the upside and face down one.

  11. Century Rider Jules May 27, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    You’re too much! I loved the pictorial of your after work clothing routine. Thanks for making this fan laugh.

  12. Donna Siano May 27, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    Jorge I have to say that you are such a nut. You always make me laugh. My boy friend Steve and I hope you see you on TV or in a Movie soon. You are a great actor. Thanks for sharing. Your the best.

  13. Henry Wasserman May 27, 2012 at 9:55 am #

    I’m going to put the praying clothes picture right next to my classic praying hands one.

  14. Jackie Denney May 27, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    how smart of you..and funny

  15. Sue Eckhardt May 27, 2012 at 2:33 pm #

    Thanks for the giggles! Where’s the one on the toilet? I thought of that when I saw the one where you’re reading the paper.

    • Jorge Garcia May 29, 2012 at 10:00 am #

      Considered it and decided it would be too gross.

  16. sharon zimmer May 27, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    So great……you have to keep this up- seriously…..when your 80, we’ll publish a book! (always thinkin’🙂

  17. Jann May 27, 2012 at 7:39 pm #

    Very astute of you! Hopefully you can continue to chronicle your wardrobe…I like the idea someone posted of a book. Very cool.

  18. Henry Wasserman May 27, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    I’ve heard of praying continuously, but isn’t that taking it a bit too far?

  19. kathy May 28, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    Genius…..I absolutely love it! lolol!

  20. Christina May 28, 2012 at 11:52 pm #

    Well done, Jorge!. You are an authentic model for Territory Ahead.

  21. Christina May 29, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Also thanks for giving Twitter a try. Whether you decide it’s for you or not, it’s a treat to enjoy what you and Beth and the pups are are enjoying. ALSO foot planted firmly in mouth… my love to Nunu.

  22. Nicole May 29, 2012 at 5:58 am #

    Can it be possible for these to be both awesome AND creepy all at once?🙂

  23. Jill May 29, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    hahahahahaha! genius!

  24. Judy Workman May 29, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Oh, we will miss Alcatraz. we were faithful viewers.

  25. Lara May 29, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    This is awesome!!!

  26. Lurkertype May 29, 2012 at 5:00 pm #

    Hey, Jorge, I talked to one of the rangers on the REAL Alcatraz. He said it was kind of annoying that they had to close off several spots and put up signs b/c stupid people were looking for the Batcave.

    But he said of the 2 days you shot there that you were a really nice and cool guy, and they liked craft services.

  27. moon May 29, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    Fun stuff! I have actually worked with a few empty suits.

  28. Angela May 30, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    LOL, I was thinking the same thing…creepy and awesome all rolled into one heap of posed clothing…love it

  29. Amy May 30, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    That was so freakin’ funny! You are too much! In a good way…..:)

  30. musemanticore May 30, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    The upside down one made me giggle the most. Very artistic.
    If you ever get the chance, set the clothes up playing musical instruments.
    The Invisible Man Band.

  31. James Hernandez June 6, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    Jorge,

    That totally rocks! I love the one with you in a praying position! Awesome!

  32. Tiffany Noélli June 6, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

    Dear Jorge…

    I am Sorry about Alcatraz has been canceled! I am honest, the first episode of the season I do not really emplogou. But then the other chapters I became a fan!! And the great secret of the chain, what is? The jump in time? I think this is horrible!!!!! Talk about an idea to the producers of a movie for TV. It would be worthy! The fans deserve to discover the great mystery of Alcatraz. I was also really sad because you’re a great actor, and the cast! There were great moments, good interpretations. And I also know that a production of this size requires much work from all other professionals. Since the cameraman ao director… I wish my idea of ​​a film, is a project for the near future.

    My admiration and carinho always, Tiff

  33. sethbang June 16, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    “Eventually it defeated the whole purpose of trying to get out early.” HA! That line kills me. This whole thing is a hoot. You’re one funny guy, Jorge.

  34. Cat Campbell June 20, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

    Some of the pics reminded me of the Wicked Witch of the West when she was wailing, “I’m melting … meltiiiiiiiing!”

  35. Raul Torino (@raultorino) June 26, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    “By the way you may notice my street clothes in the background of some of these pictures. You know what that means. I shot these pics in my underwear…” OMG Jorge, where do I sign to get the photos you left unpublished?

  36. Kris Silva July 25, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    These are freakin’ HILARIOUS!!! You have to keep this joke going on your next project!

Leave a Reply

