Happy 815 LOSTies!

15 Aug

To celebrate I tried to dig out photos that you might not have seen before. (Which was pretty tough.)

Here I’m practicing my Artz exploding reaction with Daniel Roebuck.

Is it my turn yet?

Little known fact. Vincent used the potty like the rest of us.

(Well not all of us. Some of us peed in the bushes. Not naming names.)

49 Responses to “Happy 815 LOSTies!”

  1. debbieloun August 15, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    I miss “LOST” so badly.

  2. Mary Layton August 15, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    LOL! Thanks for sharing those photos! And Happy 815 to you too!🙂

  3. flight815down August 15, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    LOL Love it. It is a very Happy Birthday.

  4. annie August 15, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    LOVE LOVE LOve it!! Happy 815 to you to and Thank you for the lovely gift!

  5. Leigh August 15, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    Hi Jorge! i have been following your blog from way back in the dispatch from the island days and i was just going through your old blog and i was thinking that i miss seeing all those updates about your garden, and your trips with Beth and just the general every day stuff. Hope you guys are keeping busy! Namaste! Happy 8/15!

  6. John Alexander August 15, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    I was thinking about “Lost” just this morning. Man, I miss that show.

  7. Karla Scholl August 15, 2012 at 1:05 pm #

    Thanks for sharing…makes me miss LOST even more! Same for you I imagine…Hope you’re doing well.

  8. yellowdoggranny August 15, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    sigh*…

  9. Carl August 15, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    I have to admit, the scene where Artz blows up is perhaps my favorite from the entire damn show.

  10. Judy Ann August 15, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    I still miss Lost…always will, I guess. These photos are nice to see. Been reminiscing lately by perusing my Lost Encyclopedia…now I realize why: 815 was on the horizon.

  11. ratmando August 15, 2012 at 1:52 pm #

    Okay, that VIncent is in the Ladies Room queue just proves that line is ALWAYS longer. Isn’t there a story where one of you guys was stung by a jelly fish and others offered to pee on him? hmmmm love Hawaii!

  12. jennY August 15, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    YaY! Thank you Jorge! Happy 815!

  13. jennY August 15, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    Did they use the same dog as Vincent for the whole series?

    • fhid August 15, 2012 at 4:07 pm #

      Thanks for sharing, as always!

    • LostLove August 18, 2012 at 11:16 am #

      You know what, I just looked that up on Lostwikia and the article says that there were two dogs that played Vincent and one was a female. I LOVE those dogs, they are so cute I can’t stand it. Here is the link if you want to read it.
      http://lost.wikia.com/wiki/Vincent

  14. Aparatchick August 15, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    Ah, good memories. Happy 815 day to you, too!

  15. Anthony J. Rapino August 15, 2012 at 7:51 pm #

    Happy 815! Thanks for the photos, very cool!

  16. Donna Siano August 15, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Very nice pictures!!! Always like hearing from you. We were just in New Orleans and there was this band playing Mustang Sally. I have to say you do a much better job of singing it. Thanks for posting.

  17. Tammie August 15, 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    Was Vincent like Lassie? (Not the gender she portrayed.) Vincent appears to be waiting at the women’s bathroom door.
    Thanks for sharing! I was watching my DVDs the other day. (I am having withdrawls!!)

  18. Heather Pouschine August 15, 2012 at 8:24 pm #

    Another one who misses LOST. Best show EVER.

  19. Kathy August 15, 2012 at 8:29 pm #

    Love the pics Jorge! Happy 815! Thanks for sharing…..Long Live LOST!! 🙂

  20. trenthope August 15, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    Happy 815 Jorge! Thanks for a great job on LOST! Can’t wait to see what your future holds!

  21. Lucy Cardenas August 15, 2012 at 11:48 pm #

    Hi!

    Ah sweet how are you doing? What were you lost? Te desaparesistes😦

  22. PATTI August 16, 2012 at 12:25 am #

    I MISS “LOST”SOO MUCH…..! AND EVEN “ALCATRAZ” .I WAS WAITING FOR SEPTEMBER…..SIGH

  23. Rafa acmewolf August 16, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    Thanks for share Jorge! Do you have something for 816?..

  24. Claudia August 16, 2012 at 1:50 am #

    These were AWESOME!!!! Thanks so much Jorge.
    You made my day!

  25. Gina August 16, 2012 at 6:26 am #

    I’ve been watching recorded episodes off the G4 network.They have a few in a row every Monday night in order or series. 7pm EST. Seeing it again knowing the end result is like a whole new adventure. Love it!

  26. Jeff August 16, 2012 at 11:14 am #

    Mr. Roebuck, in my opinion, has an amazing filmograpy. He and Ms Caldwell (Rose), worked together in The Fugitive.

    • LostLove August 18, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      I liked Daniel Roebuck on Matlock. He was good in that role.

  27. Aoife August 16, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Started watching LOST from the beginning again and it really is the best show ever! Hi Jorge you’re the best! ❤

  28. Samantha August 16, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    What fun photos! Thanks for sharing.🙂

  29. sandra August 16, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    Wow… I miss LOST daily! Many thanks for the photos.

  30. Andor August 17, 2012 at 4:37 am #

    😀
    The last picture is the best!

  31. Marta August 17, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I miss LOST, yeah

  32. victoria flip. August 17, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Arzt. Not Artz. I see you still can’t get that man’s name right.🙂 And I only know that cause I’m rewatching Lost now and wikipedia-ing everything about it at the same time. I’m not some Leslie Arzt fan-girl or nothing. I promise.

    • Jeff August 20, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      I think Jorge was testing us.

  33. Jorge's Groupies August 17, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    Thanks for the pics Jorge. Still missing this show. Glad you’re still posting. I bet there is some greenery that’s doing very well from a certain someone adding extra moisture. Tell Beth and the fur babies hello. Happy Happy 815. It would be cool if they could somehow do a reunion show. I bet you’d like to see all your costars as much as we’d like to see you all back together.

    • LostLove August 22, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Yeah, that would be a great idea! I’d love to see a two hour Lost reunion movie AND see Walt somehow get back on the island and take Vincent home (hint, hint script writers🙂

  34. LostLove August 18, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    Hi Jorge,
    I’ve never left a comment on your blog before, but I just wanted to tell you that you were one of my favorite characters on Lost. Sadly, I missed Lost when it was in the air, but I have recently watched the whole series on Netflix and I cried buckets at the very end of the series finale, especially when Vincent laid down next to Jack in the last scene. That just did it. I felt so sad that Jack died, and since Rose and Bernard died too, all I could think of, was who would take care of that sweet puppy? Who will keep him company?.😦 Vincent was also one of my favorite characters on Lost and I smiled every time I saw him. Whoever owns that dog in real life is so lucky! It must of been so much fun for all of you to work with him every day. Thank you for posting this adorable picture of Vincent and for the hilarious caption along with it. And thank you too for your phenomenal work on Lost. It is a show that will stay in my heart forever.

    • LostLove August 18, 2012 at 10:55 am #

      I meant to say when Lost was on the air, not in the air, lol.

      • LostLove August 18, 2012 at 11:10 am #

        I meant to type sorry after I wrote lol in my reply to my own comment. Argh. This is why I never made a comment here before, and never talk to celebrities I like in any way online (you being the exception now) because I am nervous and scared I am going to make an ass out of myself..and now I have with this last reply to my first comment!🙂 Oh well, at least this blog is one full of funnies so I fit right in! TC Jorge.

  35. carolann August 18, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Awww.. nice pic of Madison. Thanks for sharing them all. Going back to Oahu in October, my sis and I decided to try to make it there at least every other year. Will go to Papailoa Beach every time.🙂

  36. LostLove August 19, 2012 at 5:52 am #

    Well I am back again to say something else-to anyone who read my first comment, I assumed in Lost that Jorge’s character and Ben also died not long after Jack did because they were in the church along with Rose and Bernard .( I have to admit, as much as I love Lost I am a bit confused about the show and the ending). This is why I thought Vincent would be on the island all alone. I have read some theories now on forums about the show and I am wondering if the characters I assumed died really did when I thought they did. They looked the same age in the church scene so that fact confirmed my belief that no one was on the island much longer after Jack, except the puppy. Especially since we did not see what happened to Ben and Hugo. Someone told me too that Frank’s plane never even took off, because all that never happened as they all really died right when the 815 plane crashed and in all the seasons following, all of the characters were in purgatory (But Vincent? Why would a dog be there? I don’t think eating your owners shoe warrants that!) So then I got more confused, lol.. Whatever, because this show is science fiction which knows no boundaries to script writers and this show still rocked. And I guess it is up to each person who watched it to interpret it’s meaning in their own way. Even the tittle of the show which means to me not only were they on an island that could not be picked up by radar in the outside world, but that all of them lost people that they loved along the way. That is why the ending is so heartwarming as we see them all reunited again. I will always still wish that Vincent came running up those church stairs too though, because as we all know, dogs are people too.🙂

  37. DivaJean August 20, 2012 at 6:36 am #

    Wish you’d name names— quelle scandale!!

  38. Tena August 20, 2012 at 1:04 pm #

    You mean we can’t find out who peed in the bushes? Well crap.🙂

  39. Patty August 22, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    So what shall we call this special August 15th day? We could call it “One Week After Patty’s Birthday Day,” but dang, I think that one’s already taken…🙂 Okay, how about “quince de agosto” ? (like Cinco de Mayo?)

  40. hayleyscomett September 2, 2012 at 12:27 pm #

    Still missing LOST *sigh*

  41. James Hernandez September 5, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

    Jorge,

    Stop outing the dog! I bet you peed in the bushes too – just saying!

  42. Nathalia Valentim February 2, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    I Love lost ♥ =) Nice pic

Leave a Reply

