Curry-oke

23 Aug

Last week was the return of Curryoke. A tradition that Beth started where a bunch of us head to “Little Osaka” for some Hurry Curry of Tokyo followed by singing at

On a hot summer night, we all worked up a sweat. Maybe it was the spicy food. Maybe it was the non stop rocking. Or maybe it was the limited to no air conditioning with the front door open. Either way it was fun time had by all. And Beth destroyed with “Separate Ways.”

11 Responses to “Curry-oke”

  1. flight815down August 23, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

    I want to join in. Are you in LA? I’m only about an hour from there.

  2. ratmando August 23, 2012 at 2:28 pm #

    I look at her and I look at me, then back at her, then at me, and I think, DAMN I miss being Perky booby girl. Right on Beth!

  3. Tammie August 23, 2012 at 4:16 pm #

    I don’t know anyone brave enough to try Karaoke with me, and I am not brave enough to try it alone. It looks like a lot of fun!

  4. claudia333 August 24, 2012 at 1:58 am #

    OMG that looks like SO much fun.
    You guys must be total pissers to hang with!!!

  5. anthonyjrapino August 24, 2012 at 8:26 am #

    Looks like a killer time! “Who wants it!?”

  6. Jill August 24, 2012 at 9:40 am #

    Ha! Love that! Beth is a rock star!

  7. Jeff August 24, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    Don’t let Pip and Smidge see those photos. They might get jealous of Nipper.

  8. sharon zimmer August 25, 2012 at 7:13 am #

    GOOD TIMES! XO

  9. llisa August 25, 2012 at 4:10 pm #

    YOU TEASE! I totally wanted to see at least 20seconds more… Beyond that, I’m not sure but she sure seemed confident🙂. You fun-sters!

  10. Diane August 28, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    My friend and I are always ‘back-up’ singers at Karaoke….they make us stand way back when we sing behind everyone else…lol. What song were you singing in the picture?

  11. Mr.A September 4, 2012 at 4:54 am #

    Bleu is probably going to have a different feel after Aki-san (the head bartender) leaves to return to Japan.

Leave a Reply

