Hope you were able to catch me on TV last night.

5 Nov

Man I had fun playing the Giant on Once Upon a Time.

The wardrobe was pretty freaking sweet down to the velvet shoes. 

But it was definitely a challenge. As you can see I’m working with nothing here. Empty set and empty hands.

But I’m grateful to the other actors who went above and beyond what one would expect for off-camera support.

 

Even lying on the ground next to the camera to give me a real eye line. 

Good times.

Looking forward to the return engagement.

40 Responses to “Hope you were able to catch me on TV last night.”

  1. Jacq November 5, 2012 at 10:52 am #

    I don’t normally watch that show but I watched it last night just because you were on it. Great job. 🙂

  2. Casey Lloyd November 5, 2012 at 10:54 am #

    You were fantastic! You make a fabulous giant. I hope you do return.

  3. Tena Clark Faruque November 5, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    I hope there are many returns!! It was great! I have to play catch up with this show.

  4. Marta November 5, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    In Spain, tomorrow night. I hope

  5. missscarlett November 5, 2012 at 11:18 am #

    I’m looking forward to it! I’m late to the show, just started Season 1 on DVD – loving it so far.
    Congrats & I hope it’s a recurrent role!

    • Tina November 5, 2012 at 11:33 am #

      The whole family loves OUAT and I, as a die-hard LOST and Alcatraz fan, was so excited when I heard that you’d be appearing as the Giant! Can’t wait to see where they take your story!

  6. Sam Grant November 5, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    Loved this episode. Loved all the LOST easter eggs with all the place names. This is such a fun series. I hope they find lots of reasons to visit the Giant again.

  7. Jeff November 5, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    If one were to consider the giant’s domain as an “island in the sky”, wouldn’t that complete your island trilogy?

  8. Tyson November 5, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    I caught bits n pieces as I was devouring nachos and dealing with the boys – I will have to re-watch!

  9. Donna Siano November 5, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    OMG you were great. I told everyone to watch the show. I want to thank you and Beth for letting us all know when you will be on TV. We all want to see more of you. I need to make a poster so you can sign it.

  10. Tammie November 5, 2012 at 12:44 pm #

    I loved it! I was eagerly anticipating your appearance since the previews the week before. Glad you enjoyed it too!

  11. Kristianna November 5, 2012 at 1:07 pm #

    My whole family loves this show and really enjoyed your performance. Fingers crossed you get to pop up at least a time or two again…

  12. AJ November 5, 2012 at 1:10 pm #

    Glad there will be an encore. I think there’s a lot they could do with that character.

  13. Noemi November 5, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Looks like you had a lot of fun was great to see you on TV again looking forward for the next time…

  14. Jean Schubert November 5, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    Not enough air time! (No pun intended.)

  15. jennY November 5, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    good to see you on TV last night Jorge! 🙂

  16. llisa November 5, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    Just watched! (wild applause) You rocked it sir! I was glad you weren’t really a mean giant. Fantastic costume, too bad you couldn’t have wore that for Halloween😉 …and a return??? Oh I so hope so! You can crush Cora! yea!

  17. Susan Norton November 5, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    I have been watching the series regularly, and when I saw that you were on, I was absolutely giddy. Thanks for adding the pictures to your blog.

  18. yellowdoggranny November 5, 2012 at 5:14 pm #

    one of my favorite new shows…love that you are on..hope you are back often..

  19. Karla Scholl November 5, 2012 at 5:39 pm #

    Great Giant!!! I liked the way the character was so scary at first, and then vulnerable and kind of sad. Great job Jorge…as usual. xoxo

  20. Cinnamon November 5, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    Watching the episode now, and you popped up on the screen, was excited to see ya!!! Great job as the giant!

  21. kake79 November 5, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

    That really is a petty awesome costume that you got to rock.

  22. flight815down November 5, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    It was awesome seeing you on TV again. I LOVED it. Hope you return again and again.

    .

    ________________________________

  23. Kristi H. November 5, 2012 at 7:16 pm #

    Yay! I haven’t watched last night’s episode yet, but I’m super excited to know you’re in it!

  24. Chinny November 5, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Great job, Jorge! Nice to see you back on TV.

  25. Heidi November 5, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    Loved you as the giant. Hope they find a reason to bring you to Storybrooke.

    Let’s see … you’ve been on How I Met Your Mother – Fringe – and Once Upon A Time. Now you just need to get guest spots on Hawaii 5-0 – Grimm – and The Big Bang Theory and you’ll have been on all my current favorite shows!🙂

  26. Heather R November 5, 2012 at 7:50 pm #

    Amazing to see you again! You were great! :] Yes, Grimm would be great, especially because that means you’d be in my home town!! Let me know when you’re here and I’ll show you around😉

  27. Lucy Cardenas November 5, 2012 at 9:37 pm #

    Omg I missed it! I hope it’s on Hulu so I can watch it😦 when’s your next gig? Give us a heads up porfavorcito😉

    Lucy

  28. Sue November 5, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    I am delighted to know there will be a return engagement!!! I hope the giant has a counterpart in Storybrook as well. This show seems to be getting better and better. The way stories are woven together is intriguing. Glad to see you on screen again!

  29. claudia333 November 6, 2012 at 2:34 am #

    You were FANTASTIC. It was great to see you back on the screen and I loved what you did with the character. I love Once Upon A Time and having you a part of it just made it so much better. Can’t wait for the next time!!!!

  30. Christine Girty November 6, 2012 at 6:56 am #

    I had so much fun seeing you! You made a great Giant. I think it’d be great to see you in the “real time” world with the rest of the cast. You’d be a fun and awesome regular addition!

  31. Erin November 6, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    You were WONDERFUL!!! So glad to see you on Once and hope you return many, many times!

  32. sassyfox65 November 6, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    I love this show and made even better with you as one of the characters! Cannot wait for your return.

  33. Debbie November 6, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Loved seeing you on tv again! And you were on one of my can’t miss shows too! Still not happy about Alcatraz being cancelled but hopefully you get back on the tv sooner than later!

  34. James Hernandez November 6, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    Jorge,

    Did you watch a disproportionate amount of the Friendly Giant when you were in Canada.
    You need to be more surly and menacing. Have Beth kick you in the groin to get you in charachter!!!

  35. Sue Eckhardt November 6, 2012 at 7:21 pm #

    Yes, I did watch. And like others who have said so, I don’t normally watch that show, but I watched just to see you.

  36. Becca November 7, 2012 at 9:37 am #

    Awesome! We love that show! We just haven’t started watching this season yet. We’ll have to have a marathon one of these days and catch up.

  37. ChaCha November 7, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Loved it! I hope they have a reason to visit the giant again, tho’ not sure how they’d get there. But then, fairy tales are magic.

  38. Sean Cunningham (@Sean_Slypig) November 10, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Great job on Once Upon A Time. Saw a commercial the other night with you on Californication, is this a regular gig for you now or just a limited engagement??

  39. Gigi November 14, 2012 at 11:39 am #

    We watch the show every week and were psyched to see you on the coming attractions!! I was hoping you were going to be a nice giant. I’ve been watching the reruns of LOST, its been that long that I felt the need to do so.GMC plays 4 episodes in a row every Monday night so I can DVR & watch in blocks at my own leisure. Its great to zoom through the commercials and not have to wait until the next week to find out what happens! I cant believe how much I’ve caught onto the second time around. Such an amazing cast on that show, every episode is great. I cry too much! lol. Sure, I know how it ends, but there is so much to absorb its like watching for the first time all over again. Will there ever be another show like it again? I hope but so far nothing ever follows through all the way. You were very lucky to have been a part of such a classic. So far in my lifetime nothing compares TV wise.

Leave a Reply

